• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Gim Chew Fried Hokkien Mee @ bedok interchange hawker centre now CMI

TerrexLee

kl372Ae.png

https://tinyurI.com/yfdnuooc

I prefer the one at Seah Im. Taste not exceptional but large quantity.

37033647322_44de6be00f_b.jpg

I remembered them being very yaya like you owe them money.
Many good ones around la no need patronise them.
Golden Mile HC got one
Nearby North Bridge Road market is another
Geylang lor 29
Even Kim’s also good

I recommend the one at Blk 40 Beo Crescent. You get a humongous portion for $5.

Annotation 2020-01-15 214852.png

Many years ago, I chanced upon one in Bukit Batok through a friend's recommendation. It had the most amazing chili sauce with bits of lime in it instead of the gloopy oily typicaly chili. Anyone know of it or something similar?

this kind of wet, slimy (fried) hokkien mee shit is horrible. fried hokkien mee is supposed to be fried and caramelized before adding the gravy and stir fry again. 2 steps. not 1 step pau kah liao everything anyhow humtum.

this is more like it with noodles that are pre-fried until you can see tiny specks of burnt marks.
1578950952315.png

whichever hokkien mee, cannot eat there one.
must tapow as when it is wrapped up, the sauces infused into the noodles, then open up and eat within that half hour

this kind of wet, slimy (fried) hokkien mee shit is horrible. fried hokkien mee is supposed to be fried and caramelized before adding the gravy and stir fry again. 2 steps. not 1 step pau kah liao everything anyhow humtum.

this is more like it with noodles that are pre-fried until you can see tiny specks of burnt marks.
View attachment 70028
Think the only ones trying twice are the one at whampoa market and geylang

Many years ago, I chanced upon one in Bukit Batok through a friend's recommendation. It had the most amazing chili sauce with bits of lime in it instead of the gloopy oily typicaly chili. Anyone know of it or something similar?
The infamous one that charges extra 50cts for extra chilli? IMHO it’s blatant profiteering. 50cts was back then maybe now they charge $1

When the cooking is handed down to latter generations, the quality and taste of the food really shows.

Gim Chew fried hokkien prawn noodles are not the same anymore after grandma stopped cooking.

haven't eat hokkien mee for long time. seem they are $4 up nowadays.

Very very good hokkien mee from Yong Huat
Further more, Yong Huat do not even specialize in Hokkien Mee.

And every fuck thing they dish out there very very very good.

Doubters go try there and become believer like me.
As I thought a few months ago what the fuck so good about Yong Huat, until I went there to eat.
And I returned , and returned, and returned and returned again and again

https://www.hungrygowhere.com/gallery/best-fried-hokkien-mee-in-singapore-*gid-db9e3101/2ca60200

https://ieatandeat.sg/yong-huat/

Seems food and drinks sold in Bedok bus interchange are more expensive than other food ctr.
I just had the char kway teow. Damn lousy. Only 3 hums.
Sugarcane @$1.80 .
Other places $1.50.

°JC°

Stall at ABC Brickworks always long queue. Never queue to buy. Dont know how good it is.

Tiong Bahru market. Tried before. Good.

=JC=