• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Gilbert’s New Tale - Sinkie Faked PMET Asksd to F-Off for Foreign Real Talents!

I wish it is true. Nope, basic pay only S$1100 pm. Really shortage of manpower in security industry. Tats why they are forced to work 12 hrs day/nite shift. If 8 hrs gross S$1100 how to survive? But 12 hrs teres 4 hrs considered overtime pay. So gross mthly pay only $2200. Whether day or nite i dont tink teres shift allowance. Just imagine u reach home 9 to 10pm. Next morning wake up 5am and off to work at 8 am. Really no life.

https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/higher-wages-security-officers-2019
KNN it was supposed to be adjusted KNN
https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...rs-to-go-up-by-300-over-next-3-years-overtime
KNN but apparently till date 2019 there are still agencies paying basic of $800 KNN

I wish it is true. Nope, basic pay only S$1100 pm. Really shortage of manpower in security industry. Tats why they are forced to work 12 hrs day/nite shift. If 8 hrs gross S$1100 how to survive? But 12 hrs teres 4 hrs considered overtime pay. So gross mthly pay only $2200. Whether day or nite i dont tink teres shift allowance. Just imagine u reach home 9 to 10pm. Next morning wake up 5am and off to work at 8 am. Really no life.

Security work should be more upskilled because alot of wat they do can be done by robots n CCTV. But with this low pay etc, it's a disincentive to invest in technology because human labour still cheaper

From what i understand old condos already had only 1 security guard instead of 2. Both win win...security agency and client. Jaga lost the most.

Plus it’s a 6 working days per week. This job mainly for people of age between 50 to 59

KNN due to this some of my uncle kopi uncle friend rather choose the part time basis work 12hrs still can get 100buck before cpf deductions KNN but minus all the other benefits of a fulltime KNN

Part time better lah. Full time can mati katak. But some people in need of money. Some even do back to back i heard. Wahlou...24 hrs straight...

50 still ok but towards 60 not easy liao..

Tats why nowadays even how educated u are...no such thing as job stability. Once retrenched thats it. So no worry wat others say. Amat amat lah. At least we earn a decent pay. Can put food on the table. So holding class II and III and above is an asset.....especially in Sinkieland.

Can still take up jaga job but on part time basis. Like 3 or 4days a week. At least got 3 days off a week.

You know those jaga working at Sport Hub and Indoor Stadium. Most of them earn part time wage basis :smile:

If one do not need to support family and pay housing loan, can lah :biggrin:

You know those jaga working at Sport Hub and Indoor Stadium. Most of them earn part time wage basis :smile:

If one do not need to support family and pay housing loan, can lah :biggrin:

Correct. If no financial difficulties can do part time.

Tats why nowadays even how educated u are...no such thing as job stability. Once retrenched thats it. So no worry wat others say. Amat amat lah. At least we earn a decent pay. Can put food on the table. So holding class II and III and above is an asset.....especially in Sinkieland.

No wonder our younger generations now 1 job can only last them six months then unemployed again :frown:

I think if makan gaji, work in Civil service. Safer. But best is self employed.

MIW better wake up. Those group of young ones may just vote for alternative party

Correct. If no financial difficulties can do part time.

I believe most people has housing loans to pay and secondary school kids.

Kids at least must go Polytechic or ITE after their O Level.

Forget about JC and university .. no use :thumbsdown:

I think if makan gaji, work in Civil service. Safer. But best is self employed.

MIW better wake up. Those group of young ones may just vote for alternative party

In recent years, not many people stay in the same company for more than 1 year due frequent restructuring :thumbsdown:

If kids cannot make it, their parents will have additional financial burden :unsure:

Kids at least must go Polytechic or ITE after their O Level.

Forget about JC and university .. no use
KNN this is very true KNN most pte sector post held by uni grad is also eligible for diploma holders but at certain levels the company would need you to have a degree in order for the boss to push you up and that's when the right time to buy a degree from any unis KNN even a 1 yr degree can liao KNN make no sense to study so many years and throwing away all the money without anything in place KNN