• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

GET THIS RIGHT PEOPLE, there is nothing wrong with protecting local PMETs

That's not the point the question is why is sg the only shit country that chooses to discriminate against men in their 40s who are in their prime...40s is the sweet spot age just between 30s and 50s...experience in life plus being grounded...some more no reservist...lastly if a local uni fresh grad is drawing a starting salary of 4k and a 40 yo is drawing 6k u are just paying $100 plus more per year of exp...something is just wrong...and the problem is Singaporeans themselves

In any department, foreigners & PRs should be retrenched before touching any local citizens.

Singapore does not believe it will run out of jobs as it has 3.5 million jobs for 2.5 million Singaporeans, Trade and Industry Minister Chan Chun Sing said on Thursday, Sep. 18.

Why are local PMETs retrenched or pay-cut when foreign PMETs are still around in the same company?

There have NEVER been any check-&-balance or audit against global MNCs in this country for evidence if they have hired locals for any localised jobs - NOT AT ALL !!!

Its not even about "protecting local pmets", simply securing what's local jobs meant for local ppl - but majority of these declared "localised" job roles are FAKE !!!

these so-called 'localised' job roles registered specific for this country are ultimately given to foreign talents or overseas assigned employments by the companies!

and our gahmen just "act blurr" on these mal-practises!

worst! mysgcareer even plays along by coming out with fake figures and statistics about such localised job roles exist or available by local citizens
and they are aware and dun bother about if such jobs are secured by local candidates!

Why are local PMETs retrenched or pay-cut when foreign PMETs are still around in the same company?
Precisely. FTs are right people; sinkies are wrong people. :cool:

That's not the point the question is why is sg the only shit country that chooses to discriminate against men in their 40s who are in their prime...40s is the sweet spot age just between 30s and 50s...experience in life plus being grounded...some more no reservist...lastly if a local uni fresh grad is drawing a starting salary of 4k and a 40 yo is drawing 6k u are just paying $100 plus more per year of exp...something is just wrong...and the problem is Singaporeans themselves

not sure if you are a boss running your own company, if you are, you are a very rare type of boss.
most of the boss want to cut cost so that they have the profit all to themself....quality of work you say....not in their consideration.

That's why Seng kang was lost to WP, and plus the old fart failed to renew his PMship to younger minister added voters still stay with WP..

No matter has much gerrymandering it doesn't help them to win...