• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

GE postponed?

Goh Meng Seng

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
Temasek Review wrote on their FB wall that they have reliable sources that say the General Elections will be postponed indefinitely. Possible? Anyone has any information on this one?

Goh Meng Seng

Temasek Review wrote on their FB wall that they have reliable sources that say the General Elections will be postponed indefinitely. Possible? Anyone has any information on this one?

Goh Meng Seng

Don't even need to think, if anyone has any 100% correct info on this, then we have to be afraid of him.

As for Temasek Review, just take the things they post with many pinches of salt:p

Now GE they sure lose. Any opp can send any 5 monkeys or other animals to contest in Pasir Ris GRC and I will give them my vote.

Don't even need to think, if anyone has any 100% correct info on this, then we have to be afraid of him.

As for Temasek Review, just take the things they post with many pinches of salt:p

Well, yes, I agree with you. However, personally, I really hope that they will postpone it. ;)

Goh Meng Seng

Well, yes, I agree with you. However, personally, I really hope that they will postpone it. ;)

Goh Meng Seng

I also think they should. Anything from end of this year to Jan next year is too early. I would think May 2011 should be a good timing.

I think otherwise. There is a pent up emotions from the ground. The more they drag, the pressure will build up and it will explode. It is time to let off this pressure, even if it means losing some seats. Else, if you let it build up, they will lose even more seats.

Many think that by using the budget, they could do something. But the fact is, the root of these problems could not be solved so easily but the pent up emotions are going to sway a lot of neutral voters.

Well, I have no complains for them to postpone it. I will be very happy for that to happen. ;)

Goh Meng Seng

dey din even announce on which day ... now, postponed wat? ... :confused:

Goh Meng Seng

And you are running for parliament? Why don't you check the constitution or something and see whether this is allowed or not? Instead of asking dumb question in here. I really fear for Singapore if you win the election.

GMS,,,

Postpone indefinitely means what in YOUR language huh?

Latest date feb 2012.... that is fixed,,,,,

1stly there is yet to have a fixed date, so what postponement?

You hear rumor-mongering about Dec 2010 date and you as a politician can treat it as REAL?

please lah,,,, can support you for your opposition cause, will get my tampines friends to vote for vou, but do make such statements ok?

Why dun they postpone it to 2014 and hold the elections twice in that year, isnt that better? LOL :D:D

Goh Meng Seng

OMG, u read and take what this temasek review serious? as opposition member donch u have anything better to then surfing the net whole day and reading and posting such nonsense? :mad::oIo:

GMS,,,

Postpone indefinitely means what in YOUR language huh?

Latest date feb 2012.... that is fixed,,,,,

1stly there is yet to have a fixed date, so what postponement?

You hear rumor-mongering about Dec 2010 date and you as a politician can treat it as REAL?

please lah,,,, can support you for your opposition cause, will get my tampines friends to vote for vou, but do make such statements ok?

TAMPINES IS DOOM.:mad:.MBT will win again unless WP, RP or SPP decide to come here...:(

27 November (Saturday) 2010 is the tentative date for the GE. If it is postponed indefinitely, I can only imagine that the new date will coincide with Old Man's accession to Heaven (or descent to Hell).

You should say take freebies first then vote for opposition.

Potong Pasir & Hougang voters alway do that. They made sito & eric low look silly :D

The only way not to make themselves look silly is to talk less and do more. rather than talk so much and do so little. Hougang still strong. PP a bit shaky lor. PP residents seems to be in 2 minds whether to continue extending their firm support and this is the part where I think is shaky. Once the voters having 2 minds as to who to pick, it's anybody's game.

27 November (Saturday) 2010 is the tentative date for the GE. If it is postponed indefinitely, I can only imagine that the new date will coincide with Old Man's accession to Heaven (or descent to Hell).

Seriously, if he is gone, I don't think its a good opportunity for the opposition. In fact, more votes will be swayed for stability n people may not want to take chances. This should be his last election. :o

They cannot postphone "infinitely". All MP got "use by" date one. If they clever, they call erection now and symphaties for LKY will be in their favor. If they waiting is for the flat price to drop, which it will not becuase they cannot build flats in 30min! And the fucked up FTs they brought in are still in this cuntry!