Did both sets of parents mention their children during the makan? Jokowi was here for his son. So, curious to know if Jokowi got ask about LHL's sons or not and if LHL got ask about Jokowi's son or not and how well or not well their children are doing, etc, etc.
There was an exchange of conversation centred on their sons:
Gay Loong: "Joko my man, your son go to ACS International must be damn expense on your small salary, hor?"
Joko: "Yeah, tell me about it. That's why I have to economize and fly budget airlines to singapore. And eat cheap nasi lemak here"
Gay Loong: "Why you don't do like me? Just make sure your son get a free scholarship paid by the govt mah. Look at me, rich like fuck, I still arrange SAF scholarship for my son"
Joko: "Wah, so good one ah? I wish my son also can get SAF scholarship, but he not sinkie lah"
Gay Loong: "No problem. U leave $20,000 on the table after you finish your nasi Lemak, and I will make sure he gets it"
Joko turning to his wife with a tear in his eye: "Look mother, cheap hawker food, and corruption and abuse of power here.............Just Like Home Sweet Home"