• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Gan Kim Yong blames sinkies for spike in covid19 cases

A Singaporean

The virus spread even when there is no symptom. How is someone to know that he or she has the virus. It is therefore stupid to say that mask is not necessary. This stupid gahmen will never hold themselves accountable. Truly a bunch of mother fuckers.

tis bunch of burgers r useless idiots ...

cant even c 2 steps ahead of ze virus ...

in sinkieland you have to pay for tests at a private GP clinic. every test got price one.

in any case it doesnt look like it is a test that is available to all GPs.

https://www.questlabs.com.sg/wp-content/uploads/Quest-Service-Catalogue-2017.pdf#page=161

probably low demand usually. So you can see NO GP screens for Influenza usually.

Might be MOH thing. So it is up to MOH to offer it. Probably will be free for everyone if available.
Italy set up checkpoints for people to drive by to take corona tests if they suspect themselves affected, see test tube colour results within minutes because virus replicates quickly in test kit and no unnecessary risks to go and other innocent patients unlike the cheap half solutions offered by PAP. :mad:

nayr69sg

Staff member
Italy set up checkpoints for people to drive by to take corona tests if they suspect themselves affected, see test tube colour results within minutes because virus replicates quickly in test kit and no unnecessary risks to go and other innocent patients unlike the cheap half solutions offered by PAP. :mad:

Canada worse! You stay at home call 811. They say will send someone to swab you. But 811 swamped. cannot get through. Also call leave message. They call back cannot get you. Lost to follow up.

SINGAPORE: Many locally transmitted COVID-19 cases in Singapore "were the result of the socially irresponsible actions of a few individuals" who continued to attend events and activities despite being unwell, said Health Minister Gan Kim Yong on Tuesday (Mar 10).

To curb the spread of the coronavirus in Singapore, members of the public should avoid social contact and see a doctor early if unwell, Mr Gan said at a press conference.

More than a fifth (22 per cent) continued to work or carried on with their daily routine despite being sick, said Mr Gan.

SCIENCE PARK CLUSTER

Of the 14 confirmed cases at Wizlearn Technologies, nine were members of staff. Of these, three employees had continued with their daily activities despite being unwell.

One of the staff members spread the coronavirus to a family contact, who also carried on with daily activities while symptomatic.

This resulted in four additional confirmed cases of COVID-19 who had not worked at Wizlearn Technologies, said the Ministry of Health (MOH).

SAFRA JURONG CLUSTER

Of the cases linked to the private dinner function at SAFRA Jurong, one case who subsequently tested positive attended the function on Feb 15 despite feeling unwell.

This could have resulted in 18 additional confirmed cases among those who attended the dinner.

READ: Some activities at 7 CCs and 8 RCs suspended over links to SAFRA Jurong COVID-19 cluster: MOH

This COVID-19 cluster is now the largest in Singapore, with 36 patients - many of them seniors - as of Monday.

Authorities announced at the conference that activities for seniors organised by government agencies will be suspended for 14 days from Wednesday.

"Let me just say that the multi-ministry task force is now also assessing the situation locally as well as globally and is studying a broader range of social distancing measures that we might take to help further slow down the spread of the virus," said Mr Gan.

REFRAIN FROM DOCTOR-HOPPING: MOH

MOH also urged members of the public to refrain from doctor-hopping, so the same doctor can follow up with each case, and assess if a case needs to be tested for COVID-19.

Of the 160 cases in Singapore, 24 per cent, or 38 cases, had visited more than one general practitioner (GP) clinic. Of these, eight cases had visited three or more GP clinics.

MOH said that its ability to carry out effective contact tracing requires the cooperation of individuals to provide comprehensive and truthful accounts about their activities when interviewed by its public officers - failing to do so would affect its ability to get in contact with others who may have been infected, delaying MOH's ring-fencing of clusters.

"This socially irresponsible behaviour poses a risk to all of us. The measures we have implemented will only work if individuals cooperate and behave in a socially responsible manner," said Mr Gan.
I see wanton complacency in malls, supermarkets and office building lobbies. People are carrying on as if there were no virus. This is not a good sign. Pinky spoke and daft sinkies took his advice to mean business as usual, don't panic and go about as per normal. The pap has succeeded in calming sinkies, ministers and all do not wear masks, they attend gatherings as per normal. Fuck them man! They are sending out the wrong message!

This guy is nuts,wtf does he expect the general population of a city to do?shut themselves away like some looney bin and not go out?those that are sick should not go out,so many people are sick all the time not just from covida,hell probably 1 in 6 people are coughing now.

6 million people crammed in this shythole,the government should be preparing for the eventuality that the virus will spread not blaming goddam sinkies for not staying home.

This guy is nuts,wtf does he expect the general population of a city to do?shut themselves away like some looney bin and not go out?those that are sick should not go out,so many people are sick all the time not just from covida,hell probably 1 in 6 people are coughing now.

6 million people crammed in this shythole,the government should be preparing for the eventuality that the virus will spread not blaming goddam sinkies for not staying home.
There are predictions that 50-60% of population could end up being infected. With varying degrees of severity.

That's a bit extreme considering Wuhan cases in Wuhan only reached about 70,000.

Anyway if it was that contagious we would see much higher numbers by now,tens of thousands would be infected every day and dead will be piling up on the streets waiting for the rubbish truck collectors if they are still alive to pick up.

That's a bit extreme considering Wuhan cases in Wuhan only reached about 70,000.

Anyway if it was that contagious we would see much higher numbers by now,tens of thousands would be infected every day and dead will be piling up on the streets waiting for the rubbish truck collectors if they are still alive to pick up.
this virus is highly contagious, but like some experts have said (also some forumers here as well), most would merely experience mild or very mild symptoms. Hence the 50-60% prediction. It's the catching it and not knowing how it could fuck you up that's causing concern.

bobby

Then jail those Covid-19 offenders lor...show example to the public.

Byebye Penis

For public, there are 4 essentials:
1. Masks - We fail.
2. Wash Hands - We pass
3. Alcohol Disinfectants - Just Pass
4. Quarantine/Isolations - We fail

Our country discourages using masks. Masks should be worn in crowded places (eg. taking public transports).
We have shortage of IPA 70% alcohols (62% is available in petrol stations).
We refused to shut down schools. Students infect each other with mild or no symptoms and go on to infect the seniors in their families. This is why Italy, Korea, Japan, HK, China, etc shut down schools during the initial days of the outbreak.

Sideswipe

several health ministers worldwide have vigorously fought against the virus outbreak and got infected themselves. SG Gan is not working hard enough to get infected yet. lazy and incompetent bum.

batman1

Gan Kum Lan is not infected cos he's not working hard enough and he's not at the frontline.He's VVIP (flying white horse).

Byebye Penis

WHY Still cannot buy hand sanitisers and face masks in pharmacies ? WHY no Stock ???

Japan Home got ex-stock lousy masks (not very cheap but readily available).
Polyclinics have ex-stock tiny bottles of hand sanitizers (not very cheap but readily available).
For Alcohols, Shell Stations have 62% IPA ex-stock (big bottles, almost $70 and not 70% IPA).

CPTMiller

Blame everyone except himself and the whites.
Off course blame.
Tell you people dont wear masks if not sick and you rob all the face mask stock.
Tell you people dont worry be happy and routine daily you people avoid going shopping.
Now virus come from you people . You bad.
Never listen to government