• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Game Changer: China's DeepSeek R1 crushs OpenAI!

there’s always a deep cost (no pun intended) dealing with ccp products. now free next suck your personal details dry, and later clean out your bank accounts thru’ the many scams purported by tiong scam centers.

The Ang mo has to be more hard working.

Stop thinking of WFH, stop thinking of work 4 days rest 3 days, stop thinking of Union protect you and stop thinking of work life balance.

They got to pull up their socks
ai startups in sillycon valley are offering at least $500k per year to attract talent. if they offer $699k plus 69k shares in stock options sure hire dozens. costs of labor and intellectual property rights are very high. as musk has claimed, ai is far better with an open source model. the sister rapist altman trying to monetize it is a jewish thing.

huat ah! dow jones industrial shrugs it off.
IMG_2046.png

now users are finding out that v3 is a joke with simple questions. this strawberry question for sexample.

The classic "how many Rs are there in strawberry" question sent the DeepSeek V3 model into a manic spiral, counting and recounting the number of letters in the word before "consulting a dictionary" and concluding there were only two.

wrong. there were 3.

now users are finding out that v3 is a joke with simple questions. this strawberry question for sexample.

The classic "how many Rs are there in strawberry" question sent the DeepSeek V3 model into a manic spiral, counting and recounting the number of letters in the word before "consulting a dictionary" and concluding there were only two.

wrong. there were 3.
I use copilot at work. It's nonsense too. Sometimes I think it purposely makes mistakes so I would feed it the right answer.

The AI at users’ level is nothing but a tool or a gimmick to lure the sheeple into AI acceptance. To make them embrace such technology and infrastructure where the real AI is the big brother AI system that penetrates all SMART devices and manages them as Internet of Things (IoT) including human bodies in the smart cities

The USA thought that they are 2 years ahead of China in AI tech.
This is a rude surprise.
Moreover, we Chinese did it at a fraction of the cost.

I thought Singapore say they not chinese but Singapore Chinese and whole world knows that. Now glory hunting as Chinese again???

https://www.businessinsider.com/meta-ai-yann-lecun-deepseek-open-source-openai-2025-1

Meta's chief AI scientist says DeepSeek's success shows that 'open source models are surpassing proprietary ones'​

Katie Balevic,Lakshmi Varanasi
Updated Mon, January 27, 2025 at 6:03 PM GMT+8
3 min read

• DeepSeek, an open-source Chinese AI company, has riled Silicon Valley with its rapid rise.
  • Meta's chief AI scientist said DeepSeek had benefited from the open-source community.
  • Meta's AI program has remained open-source, while OpenAI has shifted to closed-source.
Silicon Valley was on edge this week after DeepSeek, a Chinese AI company, released its R1 model. In third-party benchmarks, it outperformed leading American AI companies such as OpenAI, Meta, and Anthropic.

For Meta's chief AI scientist, Yann LeCun, the biggest takeaway from DeepSeek's success wasn't the heightened threat posed by Chinese competition but the value of keeping AI models open-source so that anyone can benefit.

It's not that China's AI is "surpassing the US," but rather that "open source models are surpassing proprietary ones," LeCun said in a post on Threads.
IMG_6147.jpeg

If change the word from scientists to programmers, the effect will be little to none

Once tiongs come inside, they will literally spoil the market. Like the tiong saloon charging 2 dollars per cut.

teaser price. after they touch here touch there ask you to pay $69 to be member. may get happy ending in backroom if it’s lupsup joint.

The Deepseek RE model has been released as open source. Meaning all the billion dollar AI startups researching outdated models will go kaput
Stew say communism bad? Common prosperity! Not I prosper u go skew no future cause. Classist whities have a lot to learn from ccp! :mad:

Can it has a better name DeepSeek sound like DeepShit,
and when it don't perform to what it is expected the whole world will change its name.