• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Gamblers Beware

hahaha...bro GD, can I specify first.....
I not so greedy lah.......just ai pee, ai qi, ai tua liap nee.

Vey sorry, bro. Bro marcelos already choped the pee. qi and tua liap nee. He booked a year ago, waiting for CNY ang pow to seal the deal. Only $50/- category yet booked a year ago. Depsosit not paid yet somemore. Yet he told us he upper middle class!

Dear Friends,

For the past few weeks, I have exhausted all my savings flying around to look for my gugu without success. Pse help me to continue my search. You can do this by donating generously. (See below for ways to help)

Yours Sincerely,

Kukubird58

Ways to give

Paypal or credit card

Bank transfer or deposit (kukubird58's account)

Account Name: kukubird58
Bank Name: United Overseas Bank Limited (UOB)
Account No: 866-058-058-8 (savings account)
Bank Address: UOB Ltd, Thomson Branch, 251/253 Upper Thomson Road, Singapore 574376
Swift Code: UOVBSGSG

(Note: No ATM card required if you use a UOB cash deposit machine)

Cheque

You can write a cheque made payable to kukubird58 and mail it to 58 Jalan Kukubird, Singapore 578192.

Thank you all so much for your generosity.
Donations have been pouring in like a big flood.
Figure stands at $588,000.
Pse keep it cumming.

hahaha...today sam kor gave me a CNY ang pow.....2 infraction points.
can anybody tell me what can the points be used for???

hahaha.....money is still pouring in........some pple don't understand simple English and they send me cash....hard time counting the notes and coins.

siao ku ku gu gu... you din go queue buy bak kwa meh ??? :rolleyes:

hahaha...you go see chinatown pple queuing to buy LCY bak kwa, long queue infront of the BCH shop which has no queue at all.........
I not kuku hor........
(but then seriously BCH bak kwa is hard and salty....and LCY also doesn't taste any better)

hahaha...you go see chinatown pple queuing to buy LCY bak kwa, long queue infront of the BCH shop which has no queue at all.........
I not kuku hor........
(but then seriously BCH bak kwa is hard and salty....and LCY also doesn't taste any better)

So... the question is...

Why Sinkies like to queue for bak kwa even though they are not tasty ? :confused:

hahaha.....money is still pouring in........some pple don't understand simple English and they send me cash....hard time counting the notes and coins.

From Gamblers Beware to Donors Beware. :eek:

I not kuku hor........

Lim Chee Guan is overhyped. Crappish soft fatty stuff suitable for old man like Equaliisation to chew on with denture without risking his denture got stucked and plucked. No real taste and texture of real lean hard BBQ pork. Bee Cheng Hiang isn't as good as the good old days, but it's still better for my taste. Real lean hard stuff. I usually buy from their Toa Payoh branch. Nothing matching the old days of course, when a bite tore the slice into textured shreds that was even delicious just to look at, but can do.

One good riddance is minced meat bakkwa. Quite popular in the old days among the poorer folks who couldn't afford real slice-cut bakkwa. Those were not only not delicious beside their salt and sugar marinating, but as unhealthy as as junk sausages with all parts of the pig mixed and ground and passed off as "meat." Anyway, I don't buy bakkwa during CNY season, plain stupidity. I buy casually and occasionally when it's cheaper and there's no maddening crowd. It's not too healthy even at best grade.

So... the question is...

Why Sinkies like to queue for bak kwa even though they are not tasty ? :confused:

knnbccb......you want to know the answer...... very easy.
Go and ask those pple waiting in queue....u get first hand info.

knnbccb......you want to know the answer...... very easy.
Go and ask those pple waiting in queue....u get first hand info.

i not so stoopiak hor... go and ask those boliao pple... later i kena bash by 369.

Cos Sinkie has the kiasu mentality lor. When other people have something they must have it !

Maybe the bakkwa queues are a bellweather for the coming election. :p

People vote PAP, we must also vote. PAP increase GST, we must also vote. :rolleyes:

Compare that to people buy bakkwa, we must also buy. Bakkwa price increased, we must also buy. :eek:

be fair to the people who queue for the lcq bak kwa lah... i thinkj the bak kwa is good and tasty....if you don't like, no need to condemn others what...why lidat...many towkays sent their coolies to line up from 5 am!!!....every year without fail...

so if you don't eat, don't queue,don't bother...don't condemn others ....those people who queue are free to do what they want...4 hours is nothing if you love what you are doing....you see the queue : or orderly, so peaceful , so relac and the people so happy and so blissful....keongheehuatchai!!!!

be fair to the people who queue for the lcq bak kwa lah... i thinkj the bak kwa is good and tasty....if you don't like, no need to condemn others what...why lidat...many towkays sent their coolies to line up from 5 am!!!....every year without fail...

so if you don't eat, don't queue,don't bother...don't condemn others ....those people who queue are free to do what they want...4 hours is nothing if you love what you are doing....you see the queue : or orderly, so peaceful , so relac and the people so happy and so blissful....keongheehuatchai!!!!

I do eat bakkwa. There're 12 months 52 weeks and 365 days in a year. :D