• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Gamblers Beware

aiyah,eating bakkwa during the lny is a cultural event lah...it's traditional and it's shiok to eat during the lny..great to pay $56 per kilo for the bakkwa...it's the IN THING to do...to queue for 4 hours : the longer the better...and when you present the lcg bakkwa to your friends, they will greatly appreciate your friendship and your effort...like this lah...that's why all the successful towkays give lcg bakkwa as gifts....cheer up man!

eating bakkwa on other days is different lah...no kick...no reason...no fun...might as well go eat satay!!!!

Maybe the bakkwa queues are a bellweather for the coming election. :p

People vote PAP, we must also vote. PAP increase GST, we must also vote. :rolleyes:

Compare that to people buy bakkwa, we must also buy. Bakkwa price increased, we must also buy. :eek:

I guess is always true for " When people hv this...They must hv this..."

So people vote PAP, yes They hv to vote PAP

But PAP increase GST, no They dont hv to.

People buy bakkwa, yes They must buy...

Bakkwa price increased, They dont hv to buy...but when people buy then They hv to buy..

Lastly when people die, do They also need to die, this 1 I not very sure liao, perhaps this is the only thing They dont hv to follow :D:D

aiyah,eating bakkwa during the lny is a cultural event lah...it's traditional and it's shiok to eat during the lny..great to pay $56 per kilo for the bakkwa...it's the IN THING to do...to queue for 4 hours : the longer the better...and when you present the lcg bakkwa to your friends, they will greatly appreciate your friendship and your effort...like this lah...that's why all the successful towkays give lcg bakkwa as gifts....cheer up man!
hahaha...agree with you in general.
but i guess it is more of a face thing to buy LCG......also most of them will send their workers to queue so efforts may not be actual efforts.....even though they paid the workers to do so....

eating bakkwa on other days is different lah...no kick...no reason...no fun...might as well go eat satay!!!!

Aiyoh, first you say bakkwa delicious, then you say different days different delicious. Eat whenever you want, pay however much it costs, to be "in." Cheers man! Anyway, not a good idea to eat satay at CNY too. Also long queues and more expensive since only Malay satay stalls are open. :eek:

I cook soba and sphagetti lah! :D

i love soba too....and of course wanton mee lah: home made of course...

wish you and your family kheongheehuathuatchai!!!!

be fair to the people who queue for the lcq bak kwa lah... i thinkj the bak kwa is good and tasty....if you don't like, no need to condemn others what...why lidat...many towkays sent their coolies to line up from 5 am!!!....every year without fail...

so if you don't eat, don't queue,don't bother...don't condemn others ....those people who queue are free to do what they want...4 hours is nothing if you love what you are doing....you see the queue : or orderly, so peaceful , so relac and the people so happy and so blissful....keongheehuatchai!!!!

I find that no matter how good the food is, is very stupid to queue up for hrs for the over rated and over priced stuff lo. Also this mentality is also the root cause for what is happening now to Sg ruler lo.

hahaha.....gugu just send me a "flying pigeon message".
she would like to wish everyone.......

GONG XI FA CAI......but no gambling hor.

hahaha.....gugu just send me a "flying pigeon message".
she would like to wish everyone.......

GONG XI FA CAI......but no gambling hor.

I think Tracy will be playing CNY blackjack for fun and festivities. :D

Originally Posted by kukubird58
hahaha...today sam kor gave me a CNY ang pow.....2 infraction points.
can anybody tell me what can the points be used for???
points can be exchanged for some goodies in NTUC. ;)

hahaha...sam kor....why so unfair to ah Forv.....he quoted the same post as me but you did not give him any ang pow.........why lidat???

Because ah Forv is not chinese.
This coming chinese new year got points infraction for chinese to redeem goodies in NTUC.

hahaha...then how cum you don't have???
Sam kor......pse give my good friend, knnbccb some infraction pts also....he is a Chinese.

hahaha...then how cum you don't have???
Sam kor......pse give my good friend, knnbccb some infraction pts also....he is a Chinese.

And how do you know i am a chinese ?
may be i am an Ah Neh leh ?
that's why no infraction points... i dun need NTUC goodies lor.. :D

And how do you know i am a chinese ?
may be i am an Ah Neh leh ?
that's why no infraction points... i dun need NTUC goodies lor.. :D
hahaha.....an ah neh who likes to shoot ah nehs.......
i think you are more kuku than kukubird.
anyway...tomorrow I go ntuc and see what goodies can be exchanged for first.....

hahaha.....an ah neh who likes to shoot ah nehs.......
i think you are more kuku than kukubird.
anyway...tomorrow I go ntuc and see what goodies can be exchanged for first.....

Why not ah neh shoot another ah neh ???
I rather shoot the other ah neh before he shoot me lor...

Well, for your info, for every 1 point infracted you can exchange for 1 can of abalone. :rolleyes:

Why not ah neh shoot another ah neh ???
I rather shoot the other ah neh before he shoot me lor...

Well, for your info, for every 1 point infracted you can exchange for 1 can of abalone. :rolleyes:

1 can of abalone costs about 1 k.g. of bakkwa. Given a choice, which would you choose? :rolleyes:

Good news to all...
today i went to NTUC and exchanged the following items....
1 inf pt for 1 can abalone
1 inf pt for 1 kg bak kwa

Must say thanks to sam kor.

1 can of abalone costs about 1 k.g. of bakkwa. Given a choice, which would you choose? :rolleyes:

wow.. really hor... I never think of that leh...
i would choose bak kwa... :D

Good news to all...
today i went to NTUC and exchanged the following items....
1 inf pt for 1 can abalone
1 inf pt for 1 kg bak kwa

Must say thanks to sam kor.

Why you go NTUC for abalone exchange ???
Why not exchange with Tracy Tan 's abalone ? :D

Male can get a sex change to female. Female can't get a sex change to male.