• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Gamblers Beware

Florida is a nice plc...with Daytona and Miami beaches

Regrettably, no time to visit Daytona and Miami whilst I was there. Nevertheless, good experience enough. Thanks to NUS not accepting me for failing Chinese and thanks to PAP insisting Singaporeans must pass a L2. But ultimately, most thanks to my parents who spent their everything for me to get there.

Thank you for sharing this...I feel for SG guys like you, who had to do 30mths NS, not given a plc in NUS and had to spend a fortune to study overseas.

and the pap is making it easy for questionable foreigners to study at local Unis at the expense of singaporeans who hv to serve 13-yr NS liabilty...

Equal opportunities, unequal obligations.

Vote out the pap

My brother has also gone overseas to study after his NS...I hv encouraged him to migrate...

Thank you for sharing this...I feel for SG guys like you, who had to do 30mths NS, not given a plc in NUS and had to spend a fortune to study overseas.

and the pap is making it easy for questionable foreigners to study at local Unis at the expense of singaporeans who hv to serve 13-yr NS liabilty...

Thanks for the empathy. We'll just have to live with it and deal with it.

My wife (girlfriend at that time) actually gave up her NUS place and worked in a bank for two years to wait for me to complete NSF, so that we could go to US together. I count my fortunate to have her.

Thanks for the empathy. We'll just have to live with it and deal with it.

My wife (girlfriend at that time) actually gave up her NUS place and worked in a bank for two years to wait for me to complete NSF, so that we could go to US together. I count my fortunate to have her.

You are indeed blessed and everything turns out good..

But some SG guys are not as blessed.

Yes, we hv to deal with situations and circumstances and they are not good for Singapore and Singaporeans..so we need to deal with them now and that is to vote out the pap to prevent our sons suffering what you went through

I am opting out, Ah Ram. How can my rank be below Capt GMS? If he Capt, I minimum BG! I can be lower in rank to anyone except Meng Seng.

What? You want to be BG? OK. Then restructure again:

LG TracyTan (Anti-Vice)
MG Kukubird (Flight)
BG Golden Dragon (Pro-Vice)
Col. Leongsam (English Grammar)
Maj. Drifter (Japanese Grammar)
Cpt.1 GMS (Chinese Grammar)
Cpt.2 Johnny (Medical)
Lta. KNNBCCB (Vulgar Grammar)
2Lt. JXL (Patrol)
MWO Forvendet (Alcohol)
WO Equalisation (Karaoke)
S/Sgt. Leetahbar (Dimsum)
Sgt. Perspective (Politics)
Cpl. LockeLiberal (Literature)
L/Cpl.1 Cleareyes (Clerical)
L/Cpl.2 Ecclessiates (Refreshments)

Ground Control Operator: Pte. Ramseth

My preferred next destination is exotic places like Africa, Tibet or Nepal..Other places like Switzerland, melbourne, Vegas are ok too.

Malaysia wld be good but for the Malaysian Police...Malaysia tak boleh

Melbourne is a boring place. I prefer Sydney. You should visit Grand Canyon, Niagara Falls, Banff, Jasper if you haven't been there.

Exotic places not for me. Same for exotic dishes. Exotic women ok.

What? You want to be BG? OK. Then restructure again:

LG TracyTan (Anti-Vice)
MG Kukubird (Flight)
BG Golden Dragon (Pro-Vice)
Col. Leongsam (English Grammar)
Maj. Drifter (Japanese Grammar)
Cpt.1 GMS (Chinese Grammar)
Cpt.2 Johnny (Medical)
Lta. KNNBCCB (Vulgar Grammar)
2Lt. JXL (Patrol)
MWO Forvendet (Alcohol)
WO Equalisation (Karaoke)
S/Sgt. Leetahbar (Dimsum)
Sgt. Perspective (Politics)
Cpl. LockeLiberal (Literature)
L/Cpl.1 Cleareyes (Clerical)
L/Cpl.2 Ecclessiates (Refreshments)

Ground Control Operator: Pte. Ramseth

That's more like it. Why you private only? Private are for parts like private parts no private rank for such a mission.

There are also madmen, conmen, lousymen and perverts with 'Mr' title leh.

All the people I've beaten up and thrown in lockup and prison were ranking Misters. :D Ironically, I'm also ranking Mister now. :p

Melbourne is a boring place. I prefer Sydney. You should visit Grand Canyon, Niagara Falls, Banff, Jasper if you haven't been there.

Exotic places not for me. Same for exotic dishes. Exotic women ok.

For Australia, I like Gold Coast best and Sydney second. Sydney downtown and Chinatown not bad, and I agree, Melbourne is boring bordering on sleepy.

TracyTan866 doesn't want to sleep so must visit Vegas - the city that never sleeps!

Vegas is too hyped up and artificial. Good little casino resorts for weekend breaks are Tahoe and Reno.

That's more like it. Why you private only? Private are for parts like private parts no private rank for such a mission.

I'm ground control operator. Pte. is enough. It's good to have some privacy operating on the ground. ;)

Melbourne is a boring place? Oh dear... and I was planning to make a trip there... :eek:

Don't let us influence you. Boring or not depends on an individual. It is subjective. You must have read up on Melbourne and surely something there entices you to visit the city.

Go and watch little penguins at sunset, cute little penguins as little as pigeons, falling in for headcount and inspection parade at the the beach.

Can't recall the name of the place but I suspect we are referring to the same place. 2 and a half hrs drive from the city?