• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Fuck all the developers and reits - funan closing down!

Funan close down while Sim Lim Square thriving.....
Proof that crime pays

In meantime, let's buy more shit from the same old shit stores - Giordano, G2000, Gold Heart, NTUC, Breadtalk, KFC, McDonalds etc

Seow lang

Funan had been renovated not long ago right? Why need another "redevelopment"?

Why don't they "redevelop" old stinky buildings like Peninsular plaza its surrounding buildings?

Funan Centre, when it was first started YEARS ago...was it in 1980 or 1980, it was redeveloped into Funan Centre II, then redeveloped into Funan Leisure mall or something like that, the current look. I stopped going there when it was the Funan..whatever mall...lost its initial old world charm.....

Well at least no need to close down like Funan.
You have no idea the money people like jover raking in before they were caught...

cannot really compare. Funan 1 owner (CapitaLand) always must do something to justify their jobs and give "returns" to the shareholders. SLS, I think is strata titled, all the owners probably fully paid on their mortgages and now enjoying the rental yield. Not accountable to anyone except themselves

Seow lang

Why don't they "redevelop" old stinky buildings like Peninsular plaza its surrounding buildings?

To fully utilize the GFA.

The only refurbishing it needs is to rebrand it Funan the pinoy maid mall and flood it with maid agencies.it will be bustling with traffic in no time.

After all we know ur mall is pretty sshitty if its filled with electronics store or lan shops or ktv bars,maid agencies are pretty much the end of the line.

Seow lang

There is no need to redevelop Peninsular Plaza because business there is thriving. It is full of Burmese people. Boss Sam frequents that building often whenever he is back in town. Shopping malls only get redeveloped when their business has fallen beyond the point of redemption.

Many of the things I buy online are after having seen them in the brick & mortar shops e.g. Funan. ;)

Yes. It will indeed be a shame to lose a place where we can touch and feel standard electronic gadgets on display. Another chapter closes in SG50.

Seow lang

WHen a Mall has few customers eg Funan, Compass Point (Sengkang) sure kena close for a few years of 'redevelopment' and change of shop tenants to pay even HIGHER RENTALS for the developer to make MORE PROFITS. who cares about the retailers or the consumers. Singapore as a shopping/food hub is FINISHED, HABIS, KAPUT!

I was visiting the heartlands & noticed that some shops were missing. So I asked the shop nearby they were closed. I was told the rent had increased.
This the MO(modus operandi) of the PAP. As long as they are in power expect rental to keep increasing in Spore.

I'm actually amazed that the PAP think they can keep increasing prices with consequences, I think the breaking point is being reached & you will see many businesses closing. Unless of course they emulate the tactics of Jover.

Funan close down while Sim Lim Square thriving.....
Proof that crime pays

Yeah loh we dun hear of people getting conned at Funan center. Most people get conned in Sim Lim square.

Because that money gods kuanyin buddha statues can be found near SLS?

After pai sin go and con some gullible Sinkies?

I was visiting the heartlands & noticed that some shops were missing. So I asked the shop nearby they were closed. I was told the rent had increased.
This the MO(modus operandi) of the PAP. As long as they are in power expect rental to keep increasing in Spore.

I'm actually amazed that the PAP think they can keep increasing prices with consequences, I think the breaking point is being reached & you will see many businesses closing. Unless of course they emulate the tactics of Jover.
The price for giving 70% vote mandate to PAP is to DESERVE MORE SUFFERING without any KPKB.

Rent will always increase after redevelopement - renovation, rebuilding, improvements such as rain shelters, road widening, mrt stations.

If rent is not allowed to go up, then it defeats the purpose of improving existing infrastructure or renovation. If you are a landlord, you would understand.

The new funan needs to blend in with the surroundings. It's new name will be yangon mall

That's the stupidest thing i've heard. U need to feel and test out things in person, before u are well-informed to buy online. U don't just buy online without feeling the tactile feedback of say a laptop.

first time I heard people feel and test condom before they actually buy

Rent will always increase after redevelopement - renovation, rebuilding, improvements such as rain shelters, road widening, mrt stations.

If rent is not allowed to go up, then it defeats the purpose of improving existing infrastructure or renovation. If you are a landlord, you would understand.

In that case can u ask hdb to renovate my pigeonhole which is covered in 30 years of prehistoric roach stains and dog shit into a 5 star hotel so I can resell for millions.