• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Free Speech,spamming, same jokes, etc - Erection2012

no drinks for me. scare liao.:D:D

image.php

Eh! bro
how you doing ? still vomit blood ?

I still waiting for someone to say what he did falls under free speech. I am of course referring to the same joke repeated on a daily basis.

Ok, free speech because what he said or repeated had others joining in the discussion with him and willing to banter and joke with him.
It became the freedom of choice for them to discuss that topic.
It wasn't as if he was going to every thread and repeating something which nobody wanted to reply to or everybody found annoying.
Leongsam may have found it offensive and banned him, well, at least he had the guts to go after the most powerful forummer.

Looking at the "Bob Sim naked" thread again also gives some clues to the reaction to RT's remarks, including those about elitism and class divide.
Not so much his first post, but the second one where he said erection2011 "added little value to discussions".
Few people will accept such sweeping criticism, or having the style of posting or content prescribed or dictated.
Speaking for myself, I don't accept this from the government and not from anyone else either, including annonymous forummers.
There shouldn't be an issue with the style of posting or the content if nobody was harmed, threatened, abused or bullied.
In fact, the real spammers who do those things above should be dealt with first and more severely.

jw5, did you notice recently Screwball's threads are all about condemning fellow samsters he dun like? he's acting like a father or discipline master in this forum, who's wielding the iron rod now? LOL.

He's more powerful than LKY in this forum leh, LOL

And oh yah Screwball, your 2 dogs curses people family with their cantonese slangs, what are you going to do about it? they are better than Erection in this forum?

Dun double standards, LOL

In a nutshell - read what you like ; stop reading what you don't. No one can harm or kill me by posting nonsense about other people. I'm on my table in a restaurant I cannot or should not not tell the guy on the next table entertaining his Isaan friends not to order somtam-parla (rotten fish papaya salad) just because I don't like the smell. I can exercise my right to move to a farther table or even leave the restaurant. We have choices.

Leongsam may have found it offensive and banned him

You really think Sam was the one who pushed the button? :D

I don't have the power to ban.

So....that leaves you with only one person who has zero tolerance for TCSS and TCSS spams and has a history of banning such forummers.

and this stupid action gave away who Supermoderator is. Congrats Supermoderator :)

ok time for a bit of commercial break. presenting monty python's spam skit.

[video=youtube;anwy2MPT5RE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=anwy2MPT5RE[/video]

I am not looking for acceptance from anyone. The thread is for everyone to voice their opinion. I still waiting for someone to say what he did falls under free speech. I am of course referring to the same joke repeated on a daily basis.

No one here should be looking for acceptance. Those who do will generally will either post using their real names, or reveal their identities slowly over time, and then brag about how ST reporter interviewed them during the election and how they eat dogs, tackle crocodiles, take down tall hunks with a single stroke, hang out around celebrities from Hollywood, and have a ton of girlfriends from all over the planet fawning over them.

This forum is noted for deviation from the real world, because in most cases what I see would be

EITHER

(a) no one dares to respond and everyone leaves the original criticism unchallenged, which is clearly not how this thread has evolved

OR

(b) no one dares to criticize in the 1st place, which is clearly not what has happened since this thread exists

Again, back to the SG culture which is stifling, and which is why many people don't take easily to this kind of discussion here.

jw5, did you notice recently Screwball's threads are all about condemning fellow samsters he dun like? he's acting like a father or discipline master in this forum, who's wielding the iron rod now? LOL.

He's more powerful than LKY in this forum leh, LOL

In my view, he has a strong sense of justice and about what is appropriate, that's why he brings up issues and even forummers for discussion.
If you read his first post in the thread, there are many valid points, but I wish to emphasise this to anyone willing to listen:

1. People have different views on what is acceptable or not, what is irritating or annoying. That's fine, but both sides have to respect each other's views, otherwise how do we decide? The side which writes better wins? Or the side which writes more?
Then again, we actually have in this forum certain posts which absolutely NOBODY accepts. Wy aren't we going for those first and dealing with them?

2. The manner which we voice our objections also plays a key part. Looking at the "Bob Sim naked" thread again, perhaps everyone could have said it better and without getting so worked up.

3. Especially with the government we have had for years, many in this forum inevitably get angry when something is prescribed or dictated. Should try to focus on those things that are so blatantly wrong. For me, it's when innocent people are harmed or killed when they are going about their own business, e.g. trying to make a living, or walking on the pavement going for dinner. How did a bunch of guys laughing over a repetitive gay joke get to be the bane of this forum?

You really think Sam was the one who pushed the button? :D

I don't have the power to ban.

So....that leaves you with only one person who has zero tolerance for TCSS and TCSS spams and has a history of banning such forummers.

and this stupid action gave away who Supermoderator is. Congrats Supermoderator :)

Raiders, I still believe in the concept of the supermod whom Leongsam claims is not a forummer who posts regularly.
AK was never banned for TCSS and neither was anyone if I'm not mistaken.

Btw, are you the one who has been cleaning up the similar or spam threads started, combining them, throwing into the rubbish bin, etc?
If this clean up is too good, it's not apparent that the real spammers (those that nobody wants to engage) are getting away with a lot of shit.

hahaha....quote of the year by my idol.....
i wonder what is the value of bullshits.....must be priceless.....lol.

You are also another repetitive person. Not harmful like Clinton or kinana, but certainly repetitive. If you wish to take on a person, entertain the rest of us by actually standing up and speaking directly to that person. You have done so before many times, so i don't see why this should be a problem to you. In fact you stood up against the whole forum once, so I know you are not a ball-less person.

Raiders, I still believe in the concept of the supermod whom Leongsam claims is not a forummer who posts regularly.

Btw, are you the one who has been cleaning up the similar or spam threads started, combining them, throwing into the rubbish bin, etc?
If this clean up is too good, it's not apparent that the real spammers (those that nobody wants to engage) are getting away with a lot of shit.

I don't throw people's thread to rubbish unless its too much religious things. The last 2 times I did that was

1. Bob Sim starting a thread about points giving
2. Baluku's religious rubbish

Most of the time, I just merge them and keep it in the original folder. I do my job according to what Sam wants. For example

1. During the last BE, there were numerous political threads by RonRon and Confuseous in this folder. Sam had said in one of the threads that its ok to have these threads around, instead of moving them to the political folders. So I let them be.

2. During the Ma Chi and Kong Hee Saga, Sam's mood changes again and he warned that anyone starting repeating threads on the issues will have the threads sent to the respective folders. I did not have to heart to do that. I simply just merge it to the original thread.

I actually have been very very relax with my cleaning up, until the point whereby I worry if Sam is thinking that if I had been doing my job. :D

Anyway, lets move on. I still want to say that I respect Scroobal, even though my words are alittle harsh this morning. Thats the problem with having too much sex last night :D

Woke up still blur and hot :o

His intention is good, but maybe the method of bringing it across was not acceptable to some of us. We are all here to discuss and share. To be fair to Scroobal, he was one of the only two that came to defend me against the resident blanket seller. I choose to remember a person for his good points rather then to harp on his flaws. Everyone has their point of views and flaws. At the end of the day, just shut the browser down and everything is forgotten.

i agree with you bro.....move on is best.

Anyway, lets move on. I still want to say that I respect Scroobal, even though my words are alittle harsh this morning.
Woke up still blur and hot :o

His intention is good, but maybe the method of bringing it across was not acceptable to some of us. We are all here to discuss and share. To be fair to Scroobal, he was one of the only two that came to defend me against the resident blanket seller. I choose to remember a person for his good points rather then to harp on his flaws. Everyone has their point of views and flaws. At the end of the day, just shut the browser down and everything is forgotten.

i agree with you bro.....move on is best.

Yeah lah brother, today is a nice day. Raining somemore, nice to make love. Better go and find a warm body to snuggle than to quarrel :D

Got ahh jw5, i got banned 4 times in 2 weeks hor, all crappy excuses, talking cock was one of it, whahaha