• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Former Google Sinkie Engineer now live like King in Thailand!

Obviously he is NOT a coolie gene Sinkie. A typical coolie gene Sinkie will kpkb, rely on cdc vouchers and vote for PAP.

I'm also loving to stay in chiangmai if not for my medical problems.
And due to lang barrier, I predict most likely I will be sold off to the scam syndicate if I were to live there alone.
You will be sold as "comfort uncle" to pleasurize fake virgin aunties. :biggrin:

慰安伯.

Yes, applicants can obtain a Thailand Long Term Resident (LTR) visa by investing in Thai government bonds. The LTR visa is for people who want to live and work in Thailand for up to 10 years.

Financial requirements
Applicants must have at least $1 million in assets
Applicants must have invested at least $500,000 in Thai government bonds, real estate, or foreign direct investment

Applicants must have a minimum yearly income of $80,000 for the past two years
Can CDC vouchers, Assurance Package and Senior Bonus considered as income ? :sneaky::biggrin:

Most sinkies rely on handouts leh. + Blue CHAS also.

google before trump becums 47th potus was swarmed with gay faggots. this faggot must be looking for rear lobangs in cheong karchng in chiangmai. literally thru’ backdoor visa.

Language is not the problem. Main problem no Laksa, Fried Kway Tiow, Bah Chor Mee, Hananese Chicken Rice and many other Singapore dishes.
Laksa equivalent is Khao Soi
Char Kwayteow is Padthai or Padseeyou

Rent can, buy cannot:)
When the weather is hot, it's really hot, as in last April. I felt like I was walking around the crater of a volcano. I never felt this hot before except when I was in Cairo many years back. You just don't feel like going anywhere.

How much is his passive income per month for the rest of his life ?

When the weather is hot, it's really hot, as in last April. I felt like I was walking around the crater of a volcano. I never felt this hot before except when I was in Cairo many years back. You just don't feel like going anywhere.
Cairo is cooling in Oct-Feb….
The new Cairo is an modern extension to the old city, worth a trip there when ME quiet down

Gongkia doesn't even know 2 storey house in johor is only about 600. Hence gongkia. Sinkies love pigeonhole where ever they go

Singapore’s president cites global ‘mistakes’ as inflation worries World Economic Forum​

Tharman Shanmugaratnam, a veteran economist and ex-finance minister, said that inflation would be lower if not for 15 years of mistakes
Singapore’s President Tharman Shanmugaratnam (second from left), International Monetary Fund Managing Director Kristalina Georgieva (third from left), and others take part in a panel discussion at the World Economic Forum annual meeting in Davos, Switzerland, last month. Photo: Xinhua

Global inflation has yet to die and advanced economies outside China cannot be complacent at a time of fickle consumers and trade tensions, according to the last Davos panel of 2025.

Luminaries from International Monetary Fundchief Kristalina Georgieva to BlackRock Chief Executive Officer Larry Fink acknowledged that, for all the efforts by central banks to tame consumer prices, policymakers cannot afford to take their eye off the ball.

“Most of the body of the genie is in the bottle, kind of getting stuck there,” the IMF managing director said. “But the legs are kind of hanging still out. We need to push it all the way down.”

The remarks chimed with concerns aired frequently during the past week in and around the World Economic Forum, a period coinciding with the first four days of Donald Trump’s new term. While his arrival as US president excited finance executives, it has largely caused global economists and central bankers to wince at the possible fiscal, inflation or growth consequences.

That contrasts with the cautious optimism that featured during last year’s Davos finale, where participants exuded nervousness at the possibility of a Trump comeback but did wonder aloud if the global inflation shock may fade. Fink isn’t convinced.

“I believe the bond market is indicating that inflation may be higher than we think,” he said Friday. “The genie may be coming out of the bottle.”

Cairo is cooling in Oct-Feb….
The new Cairo is an modern extension to the old city, worth a trip there when ME quiet down
The point is Chiangmai. The pace of life is so much slower compared to Pattaya.