• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Former Google Sinkie Engineer now live like King in Thailand!

Worries about consumer prices have still abounded throughout the week. As the forum began, former Swiss central bank chief Philipp Hildebrand – vice chair of BlackRock – worried that inflation could turn out to be “stubbornly sticky” and predicted “not many, if any” US rate reductions. Ken Rogoff, once a chief economist at the IMF, said that the “odds of a hike as good as the odds of a cut”.

People watch US President Donald Trump speak via video link to the World Economic Forum meeting in Davos on January 23. Photo: Xinhua
That’s not an outlook Trump is likely to welcome. Speaking by video to the forum on Thursday, he pledged to the biggest tax cut in US history, repeated threats of tariffs, called on Saudi Arabia and Opec to “bring down the cost of oil”, and added that when that happens, “I’ll demand that interest rates drop immediately.”

The Saudi Arabian economy chief, Faisal Alibrahim, didn’t rise to that demand when speaking on the panel. Meanwhile Fink, though perhaps less hawkish than Hildebrand or Rogoff, said the outlook does not promise much in the way of easing from the US Federal Reserve.

no need get VISA and can suka suka stay as long as you want in Thailand meh? if can, probably can consider retire there when collecting CPF Life next time .... :whistling:
Then you are gongkia. Thailand is not for stupid sinkies with no connections. Stay in peesai