• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Foreign Talent's Wife Complain cant save on hubby's $9K Salary! Samsters Got Cry for them?

k1976

The written English on display here is atrocious - “she shared that a substantial portion of her husband’s $4,000 income is allocated to rent”.

So the biggest problem is being idiotic enough to allocate $4,000 out of a $9,000 income on just rent! Rent is possibly the worst thing one has to pay, besides income tax. Money that’s paid and will never be seen again.

If $4,000 was spent to service a housing loan, at least there’s still the house ownership at the end of it.

The quick easy solution is to downgrade from a condo rental to a HDB rental.
Rental not cheap $3500++ for 3rm flat

k1976

The written English on display here is atrocious - “she shared that a substantial portion of her husband’s $4,000 income is allocated to rent”.

So the biggest problem is being idiotic enough to allocate $4,000 out of a $9,000 income on just rent! Rent is possibly the worst thing one has to pay, besides income tax. Money that’s paid and will never be seen again.

If $4,000 was spent to service a housing loan, at least there’s still the house ownership at the end of it.

The quick easy solution is to downgrade from a condo rental to a HDB rental.
To buy condo, u need minimum 20% upfront

That is why i am suggesting downgrading from the present condo rental to a HDB rental.

What's the point of renting a condo and boasting about it to everyone. Then....you take a public bus/mrt, walk like a bitch all the way back to your condo?

That's why I have zero sympathy for foreigners coming here to steal our jobs, renting expensive condos out of a pretty average income and then going online to cry and beg for help.

Rental not cheap $3500++ for 3rm flat
Well, family of 4 not that big. Just need to squeeze into 2 rooms.

1718076150424.png

k1976

That is why i am suggesting downgrading from the present condo rental to a HDB rental.

What's the point of renting a condo and boasting about it to everyone. Then....you take a public bus/mrt, walk like a bitch all the way back to your condo?

That's why I have zero sympathy for foreigners coming here to steal our jobs, renting expensive condos out of a pretty average income and then going online to cry and beg for help.
HdB 3room room rental also not cheap...2-3k per month

bigozt

Sinkie landlords must be grateful for nice monthly rental payments. Like medevial landlords, must make sure take lion's share of the harvest.

congo9

yalor, 9k very low for sexpat. must be low tier sexpat. want to cum online to kpkb about cost in sg must earn at least 16.9k to howlian.
These are foreign executive. They are hailed from third world like India, Pinoy or mynmmar.

Expat comes with everything given to them. Kids Education is being paid forth and usually with an international school, housing are paid forth by the company and usually cars are being paid forth by the company also.

Above descriptions are the characteristic of an expat.

Knn...earning only 9k per month want to bring in kids and spouse , live in condo and want to enjoy tai tai life in Singapore. These are poor foreign executives masquadering as expat and have a vision of grandeur with 9k salary per month?

What is wrong with these people ? The man should just stay alone in Singapore and bring the kids and spouse to live in Johor. When there's holiday ,they bring the families out for holiday.