• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious First World Sinkapoor: Old cardboard collector worries abt biscuits after hit by taxi

EnBloc

The "cardboard uncle" was lying on the road, bleeding, after he was hit by a taxi. But all he wanted to know when passers-by rushed to his aid was: "Where is my trolley? Where is my trolley? I have two packets of biscuits inside."

The accident happened at the junction of Yishun Avenue 3 and Sembawang Road at about 2.30pm on Thursday. The elderly man, later identified as Mr Wong Kum Chew, 63, was crossing the road at the junction with his trolley when the taxi, which was making a left turn, hit him, witnesses told Lianhe Wanbao.

One of the passers-by who rushed to help him, Ms Irene Lim, 36, a marketing director, told the Chinese evening daily that she saw the accident and rushed over.

She found Mr Wong lying on the road near his trolley loaded with cardboard, with cuts, grazes and blood all over his body.

"It was heartbreaking seeing him like that," she said. An eyewitness told Wanbao that the impact of the crash knocked Mr Wong to the ground and sent him tumbling for about 2m.

See more at: http://www.tnp.sg/news/singapore-ne...orried-about-his-trolley#sthash.aLgmyMbe.dpuf

Re: First World Sinkapoor: Old cardboard collector worries abt biscuits after hit by

will hospital take him in?no cash,zero cpf?

cynthia phua might jolly well ask the old man : 'Who are you? What are you doing? Why aren't you working?'"

Re: First World Sinkapoor: Old cardboard collector worries abt biscuits after hit by

Arrest the taxi driver lah. Make it a caning offence so taxi driver not so guai lan

Typical sinkie chink materialism,they value a packet of biscuits more then their lives.

Why you no help injured old man? All I see is you here complaining about the PAP! :oIo:

PAP's Swiss living standards.

Tat is why such ppl should be given the Soylent Green option...let them go with dignity

Typical sinkie chink materialism,they value a packet of biscuits more then their lives.

Good job my fellow Chinese dog. We chinks value a packet of biscuits more than our lives.

Why you no help injured old man? All I see is you here complaining about the PAP! :oIo:

Must ask who he voted for first. :D

bro........he still alive after being hit........so he know he won't die..........but without the biscuits, he'll sure starve to death mah

The "cardboard uncle" was lying on the road, bleeding, after he was hit by a taxi. But all he wanted to know when passers-by rushed to his aid was: "Where is my trolley? Where is my trolley? I have two packets of biscuits inside."

What brand of biscuits? It must be very good!

I want to buy 3 boxes for my family!

Oct 20, 2011 ..." An Inclusive Society That Leaves No One Behind ."

Aug 23, 2015 ... " we will continue to make sure that no one is left behind"

So a local family of 3 whose sole breadwinner (with NS obligations) earns about $1,000 a month is not left behind?-how much do these precious talents without need to serve NS from Pinoyland, India and PRC's earn?
Why do the Pinoy salesperson mostly eat at aircond places while locals doing same job can afford mainly hawker food in hot/humid conditions

So a local family of 3 whose sole breadwinner (with NS obligations) earns about $1,000 a month is not left behind?-how much do these precious talents without need to serve NS from Pinoyland, India and PRC's earn?
Why do the Pinoy salesperson mostly eat at aircond places while locals doing same job can afford mainly hawker food in hot/humid conditions

Familee's words can trust, huh!

"I take the opportunity, while I'm still fit, to walk about and collect cardboard to sell. It's not just helping my son, but I also stay healthy," he said.

Ah Chuan is right!!!

"I take the opportunity, while I'm still fit, to walk about and collect cardboard to sell. It's not just helping my son, but I also stay healthy," he said.

Ah Chuan is right!!!

DUMBFARK Sinkies and their pride............

Most sinkies are not left behind. The queues for Ding Tai Fung fine dining and Japanese hokkaido cheese tarts are very long in most malls. Sinkies have the best purchasing power.

he read johnny's post on sbf and is worried someone may steal his lunch (of biscuits).

It's not being materialistic......it's probably his meal for the next 2 days. Have some frikking compassion!