• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Finally ..MOM

snrcitizen

work permit for FT all on hold or either rejected. Majullah Singapapura!

If this is true then we can be sure that elections are near. Once elections are over with the PAP having won an overwhelming victory, then the flood gates will be opened again because Singaporeans have "given the PAP the mandate".

Yesterday Ch8 Frontline, many graduates were jobless and forced to take lower pay. Some decided to go overseas for further study.

The side effect of this cuntry having too many foreigners is forseeable, some MPs even felt quite lost as to how to help our local talents. Time to rethink the manpower policies before local talents begin to lost their learned skill or even choose to migrate if other countries have better opportunity. This is how Singapore lost many of its skillful people because of lack of opportunity here. Instead we import PRC, Ah neh who are lower level coolie and give them PR or citizenship. The quality of our human capital is deteriorating and not improving. Gan Kim Yong is a lousy minister, he cannot improve the quality of Singapore human capital but make it worse. Indirectly crime rates also rise, Ah Long loves this PRC and Ah neh to do leg services.

Screwball

Instead we import PRC, Ah neh who are lower level coolie and give them PR or citizenship. The quality of our human capital is deteriorating and not improving.

I see.
No wonder we have so many more chinamen and indiamen staying with us now comparing to last time.
I thinking they should be making IMH restricted place for locals only.
No foreigners allowed!! :smile:

ChaoPappyPoodle

Yesterday Ch8 Frontline, many graduates were jobless and forced to take lower pay. Some decided to go overseas for further study.

The side effect of this cuntry having too many foreigners is forseeable, some MPs even felt quite lost as to how to help our local talents. Time to rethink the manpower policies before local talents begin to lost their learned skill or even choose to migrate if other countries have better opportunity. This is how Singapore lost many of its skillful people because of lack of opportunity here. Instead we import PRC, Ah neh who are lower level coolie and give them PR or citizenship. The quality of our human capital is deteriorating and not improving. Gan Kim Yong is a lousy minister, he cannot improve the quality of Singapore human capital but make it worse. Indirectly crime rates also rise, Ah Long loves this PRC and Ah neh to do leg services.

It was forseeable even before it was implemented. SG is the only country that has a good workforce and yet allowed so many FTs into the country.

Even after the sub-prime crash they still bring in lots of FT and that includfes students and workers. Other countries already cut down on labour import.

Please lah, the jobs they give to FTs, you trying to tell me that sporns studying or studied in polys and unis cannot be trained on the job meh? Thesel FTs come with unknown education and background and they can suddenly do their jobs staightaway?

If you take on a new job you will also be trained. If sporns study until polys or unis cannot be good enough then something is wrong with the education system. But of course we only create robto humans but still they can do the jobs that the ah nehs and pinoys are doing in the offices.

It is all because of property.

The pappies and their friends earn a lot of money from property. From banks to developers to multi-home owners, they are all pappies.

If even 20% of FTs have to leave SG, the propertry market will be on the verge of collapse!

flkyflky

If this is true then we can be sure that elections are near. Once elections are over with the PAP having won an overwhelming victory, then the flood gates will be opened again because Singaporeans have "given the PAP the mandate".

Not true if you think that will make voters happy.

Imagine:

* Employer & management very pissed have problem to replace staff.

* Family members pissed because relative / GF / BF can not work in SG.

* Sympathize with FT friends / co-worker and pissed

Evo888

temporary thing nia lah....it's already been said that we cannot live without FTs....we will collapse...we cannot make it...oh..ai si liao ai si liao...

always see singaporeans no up...machiam we all jiak liao bee

popdod

Dunch be sho happy first lah.

Stop temporary doesn't mean stop Permanently.
Just a few days ago....news showing MM Lee talking to a group of FTs.

and
how FTs are grateful to MM Lee for his visionary letting them work and live
in this fine country.

Oledi warn all those lesser mortals....
Dunch think you native citizens can kpkb....i can replace all of you with FTs import.

:biggrin: :p :biggrin:

KKC007

work permit for FT all on hold or either rejected. Majullah Singapapura!
Is it a directive from the top?

I was catching up with some old pals in the HR line. They said it is harder now. They did not say anything about total stoppage.

Instead we import PRC, Ah neh who are lower level coolie and give them PR or citizenship. The quality of our human capital is deteriorating and not improving. Gan Kim Yong is a lousy minister, he cannot improve the quality of Singapore human capital but make it worse. Indirectly crime rates also rise, Ah Long loves this PRC and Ah neh to do leg services.

<TABLE class=contentpaneopen><TBODY><TR><TD class=contentheading width="100%">Improving Singapore's human stock</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=contentpaneopen><TBODY><TR><TD vAlign=top><!-- @page { size: 8.5in 11in; margin: 0.79in } P { margin-bottom: 0.08in } -->
josephineteo.gif
You're LYING! Whatever the economic conditions, some of our foreign manpower do stay on as PRs or citizens. We all stand to gain through improvements in the stock of Singapore's human capital.

- Josephine Teo,
MP & Asst Sec-Gen of NTUC
<!-- START of joscomment --><!-- END of joscomment --></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

snrcitizen

Not true if you think that will make voters happy.

Imagine:

* Employer & management very pissed have problem to replace staff.

* Family members pissed because relative / GF / BF can not work in SG.

* Sympathize with FT friends / co-worker and pissed

Huh? Correct me if my understanding of your message is wrong.

"* Employer & management very pissed have problem to replace staff."
The average worker forms the bulk of voters. So on a temporary basis, if the masses are pleased this adds to the quantity of votes for the PAP.

"* Family members pissed because relative / GF / BF can not work in SG."
By family members/ GF / BF, are you referring to Singaporeans or foreigners? If you are referring to foreign family members, they are not part of the voting process. So they do not count at all.

If you are referring to Singaporeans having family members/ GF / BF who are foreigners who wish to work here, the percentage of these is insignificant.

"* Sympathize with FT friends / co-worker and pissed".
I am sorry, I fail to understand the meaning of this statement.

snrcitizen

Once Singaporeons do that, they have been Hakka tiowed again!

Singaporeans have time and again showed that they are capable of doing just that.

In better economic times, the PAP just bribes them with upgrading or make empty promises, the 66% will overwhelmingly vote for them.

In bad times, just minimise the sore point of foreigners taking jobs away from Singaporeans on a temporary basis and the effect will be the same.

flkyflky

Huh? Correct me if my understanding of your message is wrong.

"* Employer & management very pissed have problem to replace staff."
The average worker forms the bulk of voters. So on a temporary basis, if the masses are pleased this adds to the quantity of votes for the PAP.

"* Family members pissed because relative / GF / BF can not work in SG."
By family members/ GF / BF, are you referring to Singaporeans or foreigners? If you are referring to foreign family members, they are not part of the voting process. So they do not count at all.

If you are referring to Singaporeans having family members/ GF / BF who are foreigners who wish to work here, the percentage of these is insignificant.

"* Sympathize with FT friends / co-worker and pissed".
I am sorry, I fail to understand the meaning of this statement.

For SMEs (large numbers) & tiny businesses e.g. shops & stalls they are very dependent on certain employees. Such as Malaysian chefs. Management staff & owners will be pissed if work permit renewals are screwed.

Many work permit holders have Singaporean relatives, family members, or BF/ GF relations with local voters. They are pissed.

Co-workers and friends with work permit holders can be pissed either they sympathized with work permit holder friends or their work pressure increased after losing their co-workers.

See?

Society is more closely knitted than you think. You can not simply imagine the friends and family members of work permit holders are just only foreigners. Fucking COW for example was an FT, now he is your fucking minister of HELL!

wusangui

In better economic times, the PAP just bribes them with upgrading or make empty promises, the 66% will overwhelmingly vote for them.

i dun care what they do, i take the gst rebate go for massage, and vote for opposition.

KKC007

For SMEs (large numbers) & tiny businesses e.g. shops & stalls they are very dependent on certain employees. Such as Malaysian chefs. Management staff & owners will be pissed if work permit renewals are screwed.

Many work permit holders have Singaporean relatives, family members, or BF/ GF relations with local voters. They are pissed.

Co-workers and friends with work permit holders can be pissed either they sympathized with work permit holder friends or their work pressure increased after losing their co-workers.

See?

Society is more closely knitted than you think. You can not simply imagine the friends and family members of work permit holders are just only foreigners. Fucking COW for example was an FT, now he is your fucking minister of HELL!
I believe it affects new hires only.

DrPanacea

It will only be temporary. Once the election is over we can surely expect policies disadvantaging Singapore citizens will be back again for the next 5 years. And not forgetting that utilities rates, property taxes, transport, ERP rates, GST, maid levy etc will rise again.

If you do not wish to see this happen, one best way is to deliver a clear signal to the PAP govt at the next GE. They fear the ballot and this is the only way they will ever listen..............to our votes.