• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

FCBC set to become Singapore No.1 Church!!!

Debonerman

Dun bother. Fat and ugly like fuck

So was this another man's poison?

priscilla-khong.jpg
Priscilla Khong

elite_award.jpg

wendychan

He's just displeased that the govt people had sullied his reputation by telling the truth: the pastor's daughter was a fornicator who had a baby out of wedlock. 面子问题.

As with most other things for these well-heeled folks in Sinkieland, once money and/or face is involved, that veneer of civility disappears and the gloves are off.

woo hoo hoo
i couldn't have said it better myself, im going to remember those lines for court

WongMengMeng

hmm, i ask repeatedly again.
why he KPKB,
what abt his daughter, unmarried-single-parent??????????????????

I ask again, your English comprehension got problem? Read and try to understand this:

Okay, let me explain these in simple layman terms:

1. The staff was dismissed and she challenged it as being "unfair dismissal" according to Sinkie employment laws.

2. Legitimate grounds for dismissal obviously depends on the nature of the job.

Example 1: Bargain Hen is a 60 plus surgeon. His hands, while steady enough to write and type normally, do not make the grade anymore for surgery where a tiny error of a few millimetres can lead to instant death for a patient. The hospital at which Bargain Hen works decides to fire him. Is this unfair dismissal? No. The reason for the dismissal is related to his work as a surgeon.

Example 2: Kaypoh Auntie is 40 plus typist. Her hands have become unsteady lately, however she can write and type normally, it does not affect her work as a typist. Her employer fires her for having unsteady hands. Is this unfair dismissal? Yes. The reason for dismissal is not related to her work and does not affect it.

3. What is the nature of the church employee's work? Marriage counseling. Is her adultery related to her work?

Yes, very related, because she is expected to guide members of the congregation who are getting married on proper conduct. How is she going to do that when the whole damn church knows that she herself has breached those rules of proper conduct flagrantly?

4. The Manpower Ministar should be shot for the crime of not understanding the laws that he is supposed to be enforcing.

5. This Assistant Commissioner for Labour should be fired. Only employment matters are within the Manpower Ministry's purview. The pastor's daughter is not an employee and it is none of that overpaid Ministry's business. Controlling the influx of foreign "talents" by ensuring that those admitted indeed have qualifications which are needed by the Sinkie economy on the other hand falls squarely within this Ministry's purview and everybody knows that it has failed MISERABLY.

6. This is typical Lightning way of doing things. Junior staff are easily intimidated. It taints the proceedings and subject them to successful challenge in Court for being unfair. Imagine a divorce case in which the mediator only listens to the wife, but not the husband. Sama sama.

Quoted passages are from this article on Today:

http://www.todayonline.com/singapore/church-seeking-guidance-what-constitutes-religious-affairs