dont like the taxi system then take the mrt or bus lor .
well said... y didnt he take the mrt and bus? y must be so atas!
I also dont know where is this rochester mall. Is this near Burlington Square which is near Sim Lim?
No, far from it... Bouna Vista, Rochester atas restaurants and pubsCestbon said:Is at Milenia walk???
No, far from it... Bouna Vista, Rochester atas restaurants and pubs
New, few people in the know
http://singaporeactually.com/2012/03/20/we-just-discovered-rochester-mall-a-peek-at-the-directory/
http://www.rochestermall.com.sg/
Should be Singapore has the worst Taxi system in the world not cabbies.
was taken to Suntec when he had said Novena Square.
Reed argued that the Government has a part to play in the taxi industry and that if the jobs of cabbies are opened to non-Singaporean Asians, it would make current drivers "more competitive, less ignorant and complacent".
why worst taxi system? u mean the bookings and flagging systems are not up to the world standard?
Too complex and open to abuses.
Imho, can be confusing (to visitors) with many surcharges ..and not just after midnight. And truth be told, many (especially new cabbies) do ask locals where and how to go. Even for old cabbies, polite to ask passenger preference on route.quote examples of too complex
Imho, can be confusing (to visitors) with many surcharges ..and not just after midnight. And truth be told, many (especially new cabbies) do ask locals where and how to go. Even for old cabbies, polite to ask passenger preference on route.
You made your point, let's move on. More important things to bitch and moan about
True, worse off in KL. Was there last weekend, many cabbies lepak (loiter around). Asking for princely ringgit 15 for short (walking distance even <2km) from Bkt Bintang to nearby Pudu. In lousy tin can Proton. Could also be the darned traffic grid and low flag up fares. Newer blue coloured cabs with higher flag up fares ringgit 6 better bet
Obviously has not experienced cabbies in too many places - and london cabbies are not the nicest people to get into a cab with - granted they have the Knowledge but if a taxi uncle gets lost then its still gonna cost you less than 10quid. Try getting very far on that same amount in London. What a Brit wanker.
http://sg.linkedin.com/in/partnershipmarketing
Regional Partnerships Director - Asia Pacific Partnership Marketing
Privately Held; 11-50 employees; Marketing and Advertising industry
June 2010 – Present (2 years 3 months) Singapore
I lead an Asia Pacific marketing team to deliver brand and loyalty partnerships for global and regional clients across the Asia Pacific region (from China and India through South East Asia to Australia).
I created a new marketing strategy and business model for the agency which included revamping and re-launching the agency brand, marketing materials and trade marketing campaigns. I
revolutionised the business from having two clients to winning over twenty five new clients.
These clients include: Procter & Gamble, Microsoft, Visa, HSBC, Google, Nokia, Hewlett Packard, The Financial Times, Dell, Victoria Tourism Board - Australia, Golden Village,
Hotels.com/Expedia, NTUC, AMEX, OCBC, CIMB, Disney, Readers Digest amongst others
I am not impressed by his comments. this angmo cows like to condemn and bully asians. sinkkie peeps so scared of angmo monkey. u all shd stand up for this type of criticism.
http://motoring.asiaone.com/Motoring/News/Story/A1Story20120813-365102.html
Simi lanjiao expat is this? :
shawna said:wait till u take taxis in other countries like msia, china, pinoy, thailand etc.
Let's put this in right perspective. JB's notorious, yes and can't say much for other places. But Bkk's generally a dream when hailing 1 in most places (except for mafia patpong stretch and hotel leeches like everywhere else who don't use the meter). Can even choose better looking, newer cabs. In night spots, Q waiting for you. And flag fare is affordable. Probably it's system, part demographics and supply/demandSame problem exists whether you are in LOS, Jakarta, ..... JB:o However those extortionate prices are equivalent to what we normally pay in Spore