Jurong Point 2.575 today
I remitted at 258.0 today.
Why the rate keep on decrese. Any news?
Ringgit has weaken a lot in the past 4 years.
From 2.26 on 22 March 2010 to a high of 2.63 on 10 Feb 2014.
It need a correction between 2.53-2.57 level before it gather strength to push over 2.65.
Expect to see 2.65-2.70 lever in 3rd and 4th quarter 2014.
Thanks for sharing. RM tested 2.567 yesterday, see how much further it strengthens.
This correction is not over. It may trend lower in the next few weeks. It will test a support around 2.55 or lower.
How do you see USD in the short term? against SGD and MYR.
Right after you said that MYR will continue to strengthen to 2.5500 in the next few weeks, it immediately weaken to 2.5904 today. Next time learn from those market experts, say something like, "If MYR doesn't strengthen, it wil weaken."
Cannot say like that , his point of view is from the chart , too early to say he is wrong as no equities move in a straight line. ( Maybe RM weaken these few days due to MH370 crash ? Events like that can change market sentimental quickly ) Important thing he mention that RM will weaken against SGD in a longer term , hence forumers wont get caught holding large amount of RM . Actually this kind of things no one can be 100% sure one , otherwise who need to work for a living ? If your view is wrong , cut loss and get out can liao . But if for own use then LL lor , using it to pay your housing loan.
Anyway it will be nice to hear the views from gurus why the RM weaken vs SGD in longer term . One agrument I got is that their external debts is balloning year after years. However as economy gets better and deficit get smaller next few year due to higher taxes , RM can strengthen back quickly. In short , long term see fundamental , short term see chart.
Today cash rate @ Acrade 2.594
hopefully 2.70 before end of year. my housing loan in rm is getting cheaper.
RM tested 2.567 yesterday, see how much further it strengthens.
Cannot say like that , his point of view is from the chart , too early to say he is wrong as no equities move in a straight line. ( Maybe RM weaken these few days due to MH370 crash ? Events like that can change market sentimental quickly ) Important thing he mention that RM will weaken against SGD in a longer term , hence forumers wont get caught holding large amount of RM . Actually this kind of things no one can be 100% sure one , otherwise who need to work for a living ? If your view is wrong , cut loss and get out can liao . But if for own use then LL lor , using it to pay your housing loan.
Anyway it will be nice to hear the views from gurus why the RM weaken vs SGD in longer term . One agrument I got is that their external debts is balloning year after years. However as economy gets better and deficit get smaller next few year due to higher taxes , RM can strengthen back quickly. In short , long term see fundamental , short term see chart.
Do not need to defence anyone in a forum. No comments can affect me.