Noted with thanks..u are so helpful
Oh just sharing the little i know of Cimb, gained from what you shared abt Maybank and Citibank too, it's win win!
Noted with thanks..u are so helpful
Songbird jie jie, can increase to 25K.
see:
View attachment 11718
btw.. can open sg cimb acct @home also.. http://www.cimbclicks.com.sg/how_to_register.htm
Signing up for MY CIMB Clicks : http://www.cimbclicks.com.my/internet-banking.html?countrytabs=1#
this is for my cimb internet right? yeah, easier would be if i just register malaysia mobile no. I was thinking that my MY mobile is prepaid, and sometimes i change number there quite often but my singapore no is permanent, however, registering singapore no is quite a hassle.
edited: xxxxxxxxx arrrh. wong info.
If you want the sms-otp (i think it's convenient, cos for login and checking of account balance etc, no need to carry your token all overthe place), you can call CIMB hotline and ask them to email you the request for OTP form. I've done that this morning...
break your BIG LUMP SUM into 10-12 pieces, every time MYR hit a new low, transfer one piece. Is better strategy. since i think you got the CIMB free transfer all set up, rght?
Thanks all bro's suggestions. Guess will convert in multiple times during next few months.... LOL, lots of Sinkies nowadays in JB....
then why need to do the linking of the two account ah? is it becos easier to see, or can view both account (SG and MY) balance from the cimbclick SG portal?
Not sure about the linking of account. Until now my account is not linked yet, when i first login to transfer to own account, was directed to link account, which i did. A message then showed waiting for approval. A few days later, this message disappeared but somehow my account is not linked and again I was directed to link account when i tried to transfer to own account. So I linked again and am still waiting for approval. Really strange.
Er can don't call us Sinkies? We're Sporeans just like you all are Msians..
Ok I just specially login to Cimb to go check for you, no lah the $25k in your pic is for SGD transactions, the Msia transfers - to own account and third party - is Rm20k limit only...
Didn't realize my CIMB SG had linked to my CIMB MY after I log in just now. It took 2 days only to link, not 7 days ( applied on Aug 14, linked on 16 Aug). Hurray! Now able to transfer liao. Saw the rate is 2.5523 if I transfer today. Any money changers can beat this ?
I TT at 2.54 yesterday. Good enough for me. I will explore CIMB route later, but I suspect it is a loop-hole at the bank side.
Actually there is an alternative to physical token ---> call TAC on mobile. That means ur phone is ur token for u to generate the OTP.
For jailbroken iPhone, pls install a patch from cydia to bypass the app check if u want to use the app to log in. Cheers!
View attachment 11746
hi.. your TT means.. free fund transfer? or must pay TT charges?
I suppose the rate I see is the rate I get isn't it?
I thought banks usually charge a bigger spread than remittance companies. Banks are wolves, they won't let go of profits so easily.