• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Elite Aussie students join Facebook race-hate group

• Thread starter Thread starter Magoichi Saika
  • Start date Start date
M

Magoichi Saika

<!-- / icon and title --> <!-- message --> <table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="560"><tbody><tr><td valign="top" width="350">
20100105.152544_aussie.jpg
</td> <td width="5">
blank.gif
</td> <td align="left" valign="top" width="200"> <table> <tbody><tr> <td height="81">
blank.gif
</td> </tr> <tr><td class="content_subtitle" align="left"> Thu, Jan 07, 2010
The New Paper
</td> </tr> <tr> <td height="15">
blank.gif
</td> </tr> <tr> <td align="left"> <table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"> <tbody><tr> <td align="left" valign="top">
but_printfriendly.gif
</td> <td height="15">
blank.gif
</td> <td align="right" valign="top"> <form action="emailToFriend.jsp" method="POST" name="emailToFriendForm"> <input name="emailToFriendPageURL" value="/vgn-ext-templating/asiaone/emailToFriend.jsp?vgnextoid=508b7ce9a3df5210VgnVCM 100000430a0a0aRCRD&vgnextchannel=2f695ef5d34d4110VgnVCM100000bd0a0a0a RCRD" type="hidden"> <input name="emailToFriendStoryLink" value="http://www.asiaone.com/News/Education/Story/A1Story20100105-189838.html" type="hidden">
but_email.gif
</form> <script> function openEmailA1AdminWindow(emailToFriendForm) { var emailToFriendPageURL = emailToFriendForm.emailToFriendPageURL.value; emailToFriendForm.action = emailToFriendPageURL; emailToFriendForm.target="_blank"; emailToFriendForm.submit(); } </script> </td> </tr> </tbody></table> </td> </tr> </tbody></table> </td> </tr> <tr><td colspan="3"> <!-- TITLE : start -->
Elite Aussie students join Facebook race-hate group <!-- TITLE : end-->
</td></tr> <tr><td colspan="3" height="15">
blank.gif
</td> </tr> <tr><td colspan="3" class="bodytext_10pt"> <!-- CONTENT : start --> SEVERAL elite schools in Melbourne are embroiled in a race scandal. Some of their students have joined a Facebook group calling for immigrants to get out of Australia, the Sunday Herald Sun newspaper reported. The group's page, which features a picture of the Australian flag with expletives written across it, tells non-English speakers: "If you wanna speak your crappy language, go back to were (sic) you came from." The Facebook group, called Mate Speak English, You're in Australia Now, has more than 5,000 members from across the nation, reported Bernama. The newspaper said anti-racism groups and school principals condemned the site, which started as a prank, and called for Facebook to delete it. Its provocative and poorly-spelled page features racist rants against non-English speakers and migrants. The group allegedly includes students from top schools, as well as a number of government schools. Dr Chris Hayes, Principal of Xavier College, said anyone who had joined the group had broken the school's rules. "The school abhors this sort of behaviour because it goes against everything the school stands for," he is quoted by the newspaper as saying. Principal Ross Bevege of Berwick Secondary College said the site was disgusting and offensive and that he had contacted a student's parents about his involvement.

Meanwhile, India yesterday strongly condemned the fatal stabbing of Indian graduate Nitin Garg, 21, in Melbourne, and said the incident could affect bilateral ties, reported AP. External Affairs Minister SM Krishna called on Australian authorities to speedily find and charge those responsible for Saturday night's attack on Mr Garg, saying that Indian students in Australia were increasingly targeted with violence. Australian officials were also quick to condemn the attack in Melbourne, but urged waiting for the findings of a police investigation before judging whether it was racially motivated. Some 97,000 Indians are among more than half a million foreigners studying in Australia, an industry worth almost A$12 billion ($15b) a year. The Press Trust of India news agency reported from Melbourne that Mr Garg was an accounting graduate and had permanent residency in Australia. He was stabbed in the abdomen in a park while on his way to fast-food restaurant Hungry Jack's, where he worked part-time. Last year, reports that Indian students in Australia were targeted in violent attacks prompted senior government officials to discuss the issue with New Delhi, including Prime Minister Kevin Rudd. Australian police say that while some attacks on Indians are racially motivated, many are ordinary crimes. They say Indian students are vulnerable because they often travel alone late at night to part-time jobs or from universities carrying valuables such as laptop computers.

This article was first published in The New Paper.

</td></tr></tbody></table>

The Aussies used to spit on Chinese, whack Vietnamese, give fingers to Taiwanese, Malaysians, etc. But only ah nehs are making a fuss out of this and sending political messages and protests.

I support the ah nehs. If you don't make noise like sinkies, you deserve to be screwed.

Please elaborate with specific examples how the Chinese minority are still "screwed" in Oz?

The Aussies used to spit on Chinese, whack Vietnamese, give fingers to Taiwanese, Malaysians, etc. But only ah nehs are making a fuss out of this and sending political messages and protests.

I support the ah nehs. If you don't make noise like sinkies, you deserve to be screwed.

So what? These uni students in Australia think for themselves and their own future

Many 18 years old Aussies have a political view unlike sinkaporean students who can't even tell the diff between Left or Right wing politics

When I was younger and in uni I was facinated with Fabian Socialism ... then my views evolved with the things I saw and read as I entered society. So chances are slim these "elite" students will grow up to be skinheads or join the One Nation Party

Please elaborate with specific examples how the Chinese minority are still "screwed" in Oz?

I'll answer this for him. Just walk in the city area after ard 10pm. U'll definetely get fucked by them boogan aussies just for being Asian.

Racism in Australia is still very much visible, both subtle and blatant. I think the Indians were specifically targeted because they dare to speak up against the boogans when they were racially abused by them.

Fucking Australians really need to learn some humility. I'll like to see what happen to their redneck economy when their commodities dry up and the Asians stop investing in their shithole!:oIo:

So what? These uni students in Australia think for themselves and their own future

Many 18 years old Aussies have a political view unlike sinkaporean students who can't even tell the diff between Left or Right wing politics

When I was younger and in uni I was facinated with Fabian Socialism ... then my views evolved with the things I saw and read as I entered society. So chances are slim these "elite" students will grow up to be skinheads or join the One Nation Party

They are 18year olds, elites of their country and already having the "White Australian" mentality. Chances are they will only hang out with other whites who share their sentiment, which only act to further indoctrinate white supremacy ideology into their partially-dissolved-by-alcohol brain.

I wouldn't be surprise at all to see a few hardcore ultra right wing party forming all over Australia in the near future.

Asians beware!

Well said. People tend to go thru phases.

The issue seems to be one of speaking an alien tongue in the midst of a community which is always rude. It does not strike me as racism per se.

One issue with the 1st world is rigid politcal correctness that views outside this space does not seem find an acceptable channel.

I'll answer this for him. Just walk in the city area after ard 10pm. U'll definetely get fucked by them boogan aussies just for being Asian.

Fucking Australians really need to learn some humility. I'll like to see what happen to their redneck economy when their commodities dry up and the Asians stop investing in their shithole!:oIo:

1. It is not just Asians kena whack, Poms are fair dinkum targets too.
2. I think a lot of these problems will be solved if parents are allowed to punish their kids.
3. There is nothing to be afraid of ... a lot of bogans are cowards. Even their mothers gave up on them. Ever notice how these mothers wish their kids grow up well mannered and successful like the Asian migrants.

Racism in Australia is still very much visible, both subtle and blatant. I think the Indians were specifically targeted because they dare to speak up against the boogans when they were racially abused by them.

Funny leh. When I was in Sydney and Brisbane, I used to walk outside at about 11.30 pm or even after mid night. How come no one bothered me ha? So it all depends on which suburb you are in. If you walk out in a crappy suburb and you get whacked as a result of it, whom will you blame?

Suburbs and places that no else would consider except the locals of the area, these student will find cheap accommodatiom. They become easy prey to addicts and troublemakers. Thats what happenned in Sydney. The Lebanese gangs began targetting them for handphones and laptops.

Funny leh. When I was in Sydney and Brisbane, I used to walk outside at about 11.30 pm or even after mid night. How come no one bothered me ha? So it all depends on which suburb you are in. If you walk out in a crappy suburb and you get whacked as a result of it, whom will you blame?

Speak English Mate and yet a poorly-spelled page.

Bravo.

<!-- / icon and title --> <!-- message --> <table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="560"><tbody><tr><td valign="top" width="350">
20100105.152544_aussie.jpg
</td> <td width="5">
blank.gif
</td> <td align="left" valign="top" width="200"> <table> <tbody><tr> <td height="81">
blank.gif
</td> </tr> <tr><td class="content_subtitle" align="left"> Thu, Jan 07, 2010
The New Paper
</td> </tr> <tr> <td height="15">
blank.gif
</td> </tr> <tr> <td align="left"> <table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"> <tbody><tr> <td align="left" valign="top">
but_printfriendly.gif
</td> <td height="15">
blank.gif
</td> <td align="right" valign="top"> <form action="emailToFriend.jsp" method="POST" name="emailToFriendForm"> <input name="emailToFriendPageURL" value="/vgn-ext-templating/asiaone/emailToFriend.jsp?vgnextoid=508b7ce9a3df5210VgnVCM 100000430a0a0aRCRD&vgnextchannel=2f695ef5d34d4110VgnVCM100000bd0a0a0a RCRD" type="hidden"> <input name="emailToFriendStoryLink" value="http://www.asiaone.com/News/Education/Story/A1Story20100105-189838.html" type="hidden">
but_email.gif
</form> <script> function openEmailA1AdminWindow(emailToFriendForm) { var emailToFriendPageURL = emailToFriendForm.emailToFriendPageURL.value; emailToFriendForm.action = emailToFriendPageURL; emailToFriendForm.target="_blank"; emailToFriendForm.submit(); } </script> </td> </tr> </tbody></table> </td> </tr> </tbody></table> </td> </tr> <tr><td colspan="3"> <!-- TITLE : start -->
Elite Aussie students join Facebook race-hate group <!-- TITLE : end-->
</td></tr> <tr><td colspan="3" height="15">
blank.gif
</td> </tr> <tr><td colspan="3" class="bodytext_10pt"> <!-- CONTENT : start --> SEVERAL elite schools in Melbourne are embroiled in a race scandal. Some of their students have joined a Facebook group calling for immigrants to get out of Australia, the Sunday Herald Sun newspaper reported. The group's page, which features a picture of the Australian flag with expletives written across it, tells non-English speakers: "If you wanna speak your crappy language, go back to were (sic) you came from." The Facebook group, called Mate Speak English, You're in Australia Now, has more than 5,000 members from across the nation, reported Bernama. The newspaper said anti-racism groups and school principals condemned the site, which started as a prank, and called for Facebook to delete it. Its provocative and poorly-spelled page features racist rants against non-English speakers and migrants. The group allegedly includes students from top schools, as well as a number of government schools. Dr Chris Hayes, Principal of Xavier College, said anyone who had joined the group had broken the school's rules. "The school abhors this sort of behaviour because it goes against everything the school stands for," he is quoted by the newspaper as saying. Principal Ross Bevege of Berwick Secondary College said the site was disgusting and offensive and that he had contacted a student's parents about his involvement.

Meanwhile, India yesterday strongly condemned the fatal stabbing of Indian graduate Nitin Garg, 21, in Melbourne, and said the incident could affect bilateral ties, reported AP. External Affairs Minister SM Krishna called on Australian authorities to speedily find and charge those responsible for Saturday night's attack on Mr Garg, saying that Indian students in Australia were increasingly targeted with violence. Australian officials were also quick to condemn the attack in Melbourne, but urged waiting for the findings of a police investigation before judging whether it was racially motivated. Some 97,000 Indians are among more than half a million foreigners studying in Australia, an industry worth almost A$12 billion ($15b) a year. The Press Trust of India news agency reported from Melbourne that Mr Garg was an accounting graduate and had permanent residency in Australia. He was stabbed in the abdomen in a park while on his way to fast-food restaurant Hungry Jack's, where he worked part-time. Last year, reports that Indian students in Australia were targeted in violent attacks prompted senior government officials to discuss the issue with New Delhi, including Prime Minister Kevin Rudd. Australian police say that while some attacks on Indians are racially motivated, many are ordinary crimes. They say Indian students are vulnerable because they often travel alone late at night to part-time jobs or from universities carrying valuables such as laptop computers.

This article was first published in The New Paper.

</td></tr></tbody></table>

1. It is not just Asians kena whack, Poms are fair dinkum targets too.
2. I think a lot of these problems will be solved if parents are allowed to punish their kids.
3. There is nothing to be afraid of ... a lot of bogans are cowards. Even their mothers gave up on them. Ever notice how these mothers wish their kids grow up well mannered and successful like the Asian migrants.
I beg to differ. Ang Mohs are fundamentally hot-headed angry people and tend to blow troubles or problem out of proportions. Must be the potatoes or milk they consume.

How come no one bother you? Easy la! You must be hiding in Chinatown or some Asian suburbs 24/7. That's why u nv kenna b4.

I want you to walk in the CBD area (not Chinatown or its vicinity!) at ard that kind of timing. Remember to update ur will b4 you try this. Or else u die intestate and the orang puteh will makan ur properties!