• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Don't take out your CPF, put more money in to earn higher interest, OK?!!

I don't feel happy but just feel secured and can continue to be a fearless sinkie loser :p
That's the spirit!
icon14.gif

The wonderful PAP government will take sufficient care of us Sinkie losers, especially when we're fearless! ;)
What is ironic is that even though we're anti-PAP, the PAP still cares for us! I wonder why! :confused:
Could it be that the PAP government still considers us to be useful enough to them in some strange way, even though we're losers or "losers"? :p

Those who got BTO opposite Redhill MRT at $280,000 sold at $700,000 --> more than $400,000 after 5 years MOP.

That's about $7,000 a month for doing nothing except complaining!

PAP best!

the lucky chap must be u

took out all my cpf money and used it for downpayment on a house 20 years ago. now that house is worth $1.5m. thanks to pap. pap is the best! :D

That's the spirit!
icon14.gif

The wonderful PAP government will take sufficient care of us Sinkie losers, especially when we're fearless! ;)
What is ironic is that even though we're anti-PAP, the PAP still cares for us! I wonder why! :confused:
Could it be that the PAP government still considers us to be useful enough to them in some strange way, even though we're losers or "losers"? :p

Hahaha. I have been also wondering why would pap still care for losers who are anti them.
I guess maybe pap likes honest losers. :p

Hahaha. I have been also wondering why would pap still care for losers who are anti them.
I guess maybe pap likes honest losers. :p

For the love of $$$$ PAP will do the impossible, even sell their soul to the devil.

The expensive flats made many sinkies rich! Rich! How else do you think PAP can win elections so comfortably each time? You think the middle class voters give a real fuck about the GST vouchers and such? The key prize is still the HDB asset, which whether you sell or not, will appreciate in value over its BTO price once the 5 years MOP is up.

Why else do you think PAP lose Aljunied GRC back in 2011? It was largely due to a lot of pissed off youngsters who missed out on their chances to get HDB apartments on the cheap due to a huge shortage supply. They lose a fortune in missed opportunities, got pissed off and voted against PAP.

Majority of HDB owners want their property to appreciate, even if it means screwing their own kids over.

if u watch the movie the matrix u would know that every bubble that has a beginning has an end.when singapore enters full blown recession for the next 5 years,the pool of buyers will dry up,already real estate agents are having a hard time,those who find it hard to service their mortgage or the greedy landlords who are unable to find renters will be forced to sell,overnight it will turn into a sellers market forcing the price down by 20 percent,those who bought too at the peak will be rushing put a lid on their losses,by the time the carnage is down,the hdb market will be down by 50%.

it does not help that the condo market is flooded and they are still building more,already condo prices are down 20 percent from peak,if condos become cheap enough,more people might take the leap leaving more hdb flats vacant.

Your scenario will never happen.
Pap will just ease the rules ie allowing non pr foreigners to buy Hdb, allowing sinkies to own more than 1 hdb, etc etc.
Pap can easily manipulate to prop up tiny sg market

Your scenario will never happen.
Pap will just ease the rules ie allowing non pr foreigners to buy Hdb, allowing sinkies to own more than 1 hdb, etc etc.
Pap can easily manipulate to prop up tiny sg market

Foreigners buy property in places like Thailand because it's cheaper & are attracted by the quality of life. However if you look at Spore what is the pull factor:confused:

The economy is bad & as long as LHL is in charge it is unlikely ti improve. Things are also expensive here. Who wants to spend $$$ for a place in a fishing village which has problems like over crowding, things breaking down, pandemics, ... & an expensive gov't:confused:

The expensive flats made many sinkies rich! Rich! How else do you think PAP can win elections so comfortably each time? You think the middle class voters give a real fuck about the GST vouchers and such? The key prize is still the HDB asset, which whether you sell or not, will appreciate in value over its BTO price once the 5 years MOP is up.

Why else do you think PAP lose Aljunied GRC back in 2011? It was largely due to a lot of pissed off youngsters who missed out on their chances to get HDB apartments on the cheap due to a huge shortage supply. They lose a fortune in missed opportunities, got pissed off and voted against PAP.

Majority of HDB owners want their property to appreciate, even if it means screwing their own kids over.

That is what dumb sinkies think. They are rich because their flats have all gone up in price. So what? Its only on paper. If they sell their expensive flats to cash in on the profit from it, where would they stay? In another expensive flat they have to buy? And once their flat is 25 years or older, its not worth what it was at its peak because no bank will finance it. So, any buyers will not be able to borrow money to purchase it, and the sellers will have to lower their asking price.

Foreigners buy property in places like Thailand because it's cheaper & are attracted by the quality of life. However if you look at Spore what is the pull factor:confused:

The economy is bad & as long as LHL is in charge it is unlikely ti improve. Things are also expensive here. Who wants to spend $$$ for a place in a fishing village which has problems like over crowding, things breaking down, pandemics, ... & an expensive gov't:confused:

To really have a good quality of life, you need to be an FT in your own country. If you have a decent high paying job in zikapore, its better to live in JB and commute to singapore. Nowadays, so many things can be done on video conferencing, email, phone, etc. you don't really need an office anymore, not even for meeting clients.

http://www.straitstimes.com/business/invest/6-little-known-facts-about-the-cpf

6 little-known facts about the CPF
Lorna Tan
Invest Editor/Senior Correspondent
Published
Sep 4, 2016, 5:00 am SGT
Facebook729
Twitter
Email

More members are looking at putting more into CPF accounts with better rates amid low yields elsewhere

With the Central Provident Fund (CPF) enhancements making headlines in recent months, more CPF members are waking up to the fact that there is a viable investment tool in their backyard.

The low-yield environment makes even the Ordinary Account rate of 2.5 per cent appear attractive, not to mention the Retirement Account (for those above 55), which attracts up to 6 per cent interest.

The chatter these days seem to be skewed towards how people can put more into CPF to grow their nest egg, rather than withdrawing.

To recap, the first slew of recommendations by the CPF Advisory Panel was announced early last year. They involve different payout options and the flexibility of deferring payouts up to age 70 so as to receive more cash later. Last month, the last few recommendations, which include a CPF Life escalating payout option, were announced.

Despite the CPF Board's publicity campaign and articles written about the changes, some still find the CPF schemes complex and difficult to understand, judging from queries to The Sunday Times, as well as those posed during the question-and-answer session at the CPF Retirement Planning roadshow on Aug 27.

The first recommendations by the CPF Advisory Panel last year involve different payout options and the flexibility of deferring payouts up to age 70. Last month, new recommendations, which include a CPF Life escalating payout option, were announced. ST PHOTO: KUA CHEE SIONG

a beri goot deal onli if garberment can ensured u that they wont change rules and regulations to suit their agenda.

what if they create another accow and say u cannot withdraw from it till u reach 70
and channel $ from OA and RA to this accow with a set limit of 300K
what if they say this apply only to those with OA exceeding $100K ?
there are many way to skin the cat.

hongkee said where got such giant frog jumping all over the street.

This CPF must be the most complicated retirement plan in the world. It is absurdly complicated. This shit will never fly in a western country. U pretty much need a Harvard MBA to unravel the rules and policies for all the associated plans. Many CPF staff themselves are not clear on these rules. When you talk to CPF, you get directed to the relevant department, eg OA, or Medisave, etc. They have people trained in each of these accounts to answer your question. But as shitizens, we have to know the policies and rules of all the accounts? That is fucking ridiculous. These assholes just create more and more new rules, change them all the time and add new accounts and deductions just to create bureaucracy. U can easily eliminate half the staff in CPF if you simplify it.

the rules of scam.

1st, make it complicated to understand.

2nd, make it look profitable

3rd, entice 1st batch of bait to bring more suckers into it

Years ago, i transferred most of my OA money into my SA to make full use of its higher return. Years of compound interests have enabled my cpf returns to grow much faster than the rate the government can raise the MS. You might as well make good use of the SA since you can't take out the money anyway. It's not wise to empty your cpf account just to buy a hdb flat that is beyond your means.

eh.......i thought all PorLumPar PAP IBs on pension scheme...............