• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Don't eat shark's fins...

...knn this brother kuku bird want to trick me ....:D:rolleyes:;):)
wahlaneh...
i guess our friend kukubird is teochew nang - just wild guess only lah

hahaha...innocent mistake...let's move on.
yes, i am teochew, always speak hokkien mixed with teochew because the 2 dialects are quite close.

you mix teochew with hokkien is ok ...just dont mix your saliva ( bird nest ) with your cum to feed your gugu enough liao ...:D:rolleyes:;)

I'm Teochew also, can understand Teochew of course but haven't spoken it for decades since grandpa passed on. My dad (also Teocheow of course), lingua franca was Hokkien, the Singapore variety of which has most powerful vulgar language vocabularly and intonation in the world as far as I know. Mere few words could intimidate giants. There's nothing like that in Fujianese, Taiwanese, Malaysian and Indonesian version. Singapore Hokkien is the best in terms of power. Though I'm Teochew, I must say Teochew streetfight lingo sounds sissy to me. I can speak Cantonese too, but it's streetfight lingo sounds like acting tough and bluffing ready to fold. Only Singapore Hokkien comes with the crude edge of a serious fight or die. No tones in the vocal range are spared and no parts of anatomy and members of family are spared.

you and brother kukubird teochew nang ka ki nang kaching ang ang ...;)

Lots of Japanese kanji words are actually borrowed from Hokkien pronunciation, something that you should've already known long ago, but just to share with others not knowing. No teasing and no Sherlock Holmes or Prof. Know-All intended. :D

Not only those Japanese borrowed the prounciation from hokkien , Chinese , Korean they also borrowed from Malay ... For example "alamak " same meaning same prounciation . That's why it's very easy for Singaporean Chinese and Malaysia Chinese to pick up Japanese language .

wahlaneh...
kukubird, soli if i offended u paiseh paiseh haha...:o
hope u dun take it to heart just laugh it off haha...:D
actually my hokkien also chum abit teochew one coz last time lived among many teochew communities.