• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Dollah Kassim has just passed on ......

dollah kassim, kwah Kim song, mohanmah noor etc etc... those were the days..

Kallang roar.. DRINK... POPIAH.... CURRY PUFF.

Now Got PAP ...sport minister... I sian with sinki soccer..

RIP...that year the whole squad including QKS was my HERO...so proud of being a Singaporean....and so passionate also..

Now, just look at the miserable League Games....a big yawn!!!!!!!!!!

Exactly .....

Now even our better local players are flocking to Indonesia to play there ....:(

Quite pathetic to say the least ....:(

Hopeless is the word! In due time, our FIFA ranking will slip behind India...just see the S-league table now n see how the Froggies are leaping to the top! Really hopeless, pathetic n dunno wat F words to say!

It's a sad day for Singapore football. Standards have fallen so much now even a hollow victory against minnows Cambodia & Brunei also rank as an achievement.:rolleyes: RIP Dollah!

dollah kassim, kwah Kim song, mohanmah noor etc etc... those were the days..

Kallang roar.. DRINK... POPIAH.... CURRY PUFF.

Now Got PAP ...sport minister... I sian with sinki soccer..

ahhh..Mohd Noor, Fandi Ahmad, and what's that crazy horse right, Nasir Jalil something..pamanathan....etc

then Malaysia you have Soh Chin Aun, Mokthar...etc.. the refree's always KAYU!, except when we are winning...!!

Now Dollah is probably reminiscing on the good old days with Uncle Choo down there.

1.jpg

They are in heaven passing the ball around with Mokhtar Dahari and Spiderman Aurumugam.

It's a sad day for Singapore football. Standards have fallen so much now even a hollow victory against minnows Cambodia & Brunei also rank as an achievement.:rolleyes: RIP Dollah!

I once had the honour of sharing a meal with Wilfred Skinner, former Singapore goalie. he related in detail a very tough match against Burma in Rangoon. In those days, Burma was a SE Asian soccer power, and they prevailed in a win. He said that was the toughest game they played and the biggest win at that time. He said the team really hung in there against a physically tough Burmese team. The drama was incredible, now we have all these fucking FTs on the team. FTs that cannot even play in their own domestic league much less represent their own country, come here, take away a spot from a local footballer and than get paid well for it and obtain a citizenship too. Its pathetic their lancheow stands up over a win against Brunei.

Exactly .....

Now even our better local players are flocking to Indonesia to play there ....:(

Quite pathetic to say the least ....:(

I put the whole blame on that piece of shit Thambi cheebye ganesan. If he had'nt gotten S'pore kicked out of the malaysia cup, I think our soccer standard and fan support would have beem much higher today.

they ought to honor him with a statue outside the new Stadium or something....or have an award like Dollah Kassim cup or Dollah Kassim award...

thats the least FAS can do to honor a sportsman who play for his love and passion and not money.

Good luck to that. The only statue they will erect in S'pore is the one for Old Goat after he kicks the bucket.

It's so miserable and uncurable that even Quah Kim Song gave up and resigned as director.

That's because it got political. When the PAP gets involved, than its the shits. Now, Sports councils and other related sports entities are parking grounds for retired SAF Colonels and what not.

You forgot the shorty who promised WC2010...I forgot, we are in 2010, & WC is over...!!

Yeah, correct lah. The fucker knows nothing about football, yet he is writing checques with his mouth the country cannot cash.

We really misses those football madness days, when the whole of SINgapore stood still to watch any finals of the Malaysia Cup....the only time I remember when time stood still was WHO SHOT JR?

when will they call it a day for singapore football league?

just die already

when will they call it a day for singapore football league?

just die already

Dun kill it yet lah. I am still waiting for an explanation on why the SAF FC team, supposedly representing the SAF, can field a team of non-singaporeans who have never served in the army. If they are willing to import mercenaries to play for SAF FC, why dun they import Gurkhas too?

We really misses those football madness days, when the whole of SINgapore stood still to watch any finals of the Malaysia Cup....the only time I remember when time stood still was WHO SHOT JR?

50,000 seat kallang stadium packed all the time. Pages devoted everyday to the football team. I still remember Joe Dorai's articles. People followed the games on the radio, and read every single thing they could about the team. The team than was more than a team, it was a unifying force for the country. The whole weight of the country was behind it. Singaporeans live and died with the team. Everyone on the team was singaporean including the coach. Only the PAP can take such a good thing and fuck it up.