• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Does the good oLd biscuits' stiLL hoLd a pLace in your heart ?..

Fishypie, thanks for this photo. The thing really attracted me in this photo is the plate, really classic.

And this thread brings back lots of sweet memories, thanks.

@bros zhihau & joetys, i bought these pLates at a hardware shop aLong Joo Chiat Road; diagonaLLy opposite the
Joo Chiat CompLex @$1.20 ea..if you happened to be interested.;)

This Lau pattern of kiampiah is forever so cLose to me :

kiamoiah.jpg

Whether you dip them in Hot Kopi-O, or MiLo; the memories are stiLL the same..;)

1. wow! fish.
2. i miss this shot leh.
3. i remember i still have half a dozen of such plates at home.
4. a gift from my aunt!

Khongguan biscuits are getting more expensive. Last time the tin was packed to the brim with varieties of biscuits. Now they wrapped them up individually with few packets inside the tin in supermart.

1. hahaha!
2. nowadays, for my supply of the marie biscuits.
3. i go for the "ping pong" brand.
4. very delicious, crispy & affordable.

Was waiting for today to go to this old school provision shop to buy mee-sua and take these pics here you go hope you guys like them:

294E5C77-F016-4BC9-B2C4-1A9742EF4C01-2043-0000023454549B05.jpg

My mom bought some biscuits the old way by weight -

26F94E08-89D9-460D-AD63-27E3346A44CF-2043-000002343D0BC39D.jpg

Here you go the many many jars of biscuits

7A1012C8-3E5B-4AB5-A385-9D4731E2023C-2043-0000023347A3C863.jpg

1166BE4E-6D4C-477B-B982-AE66F39D709F-2043-000002332D37B557.jpg

Remember Julie?

2767E172-51B4-45D6-A218-A5A005ED90A3-2043-000002342AE1A77F.jpg

Ginger biscuit

57175B0B-CEC4-4253-9235-E3FFA58B5163-2043-000002338ACA8772.jpg

Butterfly cracker

6DA33C31-4F2A-4E60-AFFF-E803752A4871-2043-000002340F4EB3D2.jpg

I like this lemon cream biscuits

C6AF42C5-FEA5-4490-B152-24DE54EB7EA4-2043-00000233F40673B8.jpg

Ice-cream Pia

F78E9777-9995-431A-9D50-6D1AC1E02DD6-2043-00000233B0B7CE0C.jpg

Peanut butter - this one damn creamy shiok

0F4247E3-2AE0-4247-B3C3-17F1DF57998F-2043-000002336134698B.jpg

Finally, something really traditional

BE1D94FD-886F-4250-A6C5-AE193966E7A3-2043-00000233DA14E63D.jpg

Something not so traditional

BCE485DB-DF1C-4B80-9938-0DD370987867-2043-00000233C3E8991C.jpg

Was waiting for today to go to this old school provision shop to buy mee-sua and take these pics here you go hope you guys like them:

294E5C77-F016-4BC9-B2C4-1A9742EF4C01-2043-0000023454549B05.jpg

you need your guiness stout in the morning lah brother, hand shaking leh. :D

That's your mum in the peekjure?

The old school should keep their biscuit in big metal tins with glass on one side

Nope, the metal tins with glass on one side came later.

The huge glass containers came first i think.

you need your guiness stout in the morning lah brother, hand shaking leh. :D

aha you noticed . . . . yah lor but had breakfast with mom cannot drink la wait she thinks I do this every morning in Bangkok or Jakarta

my breakfast

7AFC5DD6-7794-44A1-B8E2-7AFE65F01434-2043-0000023F7816CB52.jpg

38D1E7E9-933C-40D0-B8EA-4597C452CD87-2043-0000023F923366D2.jpg

Oh no no no this is the shop owner la, my mom is older than this aunty la.

1. joe, thank you for the wonderful memories.
2. yes, pretty thoughtful.
3. btw, are you some veggie?

if I remember correctly, there are biscuit factories like: Siong Hoe, Thye Hong
Thye Hong's, the ever iconic factory now a plastic modern office building. Old site of Hock Lee riots (or so I read)