it's actually 108, not 08. HLS and PKL are both big groups.
Actually they are the same, 108 and 08. The one represent unity of all the 08 groups.
Mai si sua ta. It call siao Keng or Woodbridge only. Then there only a leprosy home nearby which only torn down ard 2002/3. I always wonder about the family who own the wood mill just next to the leprosy home. They are there as long as I can remember and must be darn rich as always have 3-5 inside the compound which also has a pack of mutts inside.
U heard of any SS bigshot who stayed in hougang ave 8 die in July. There was a super big funeral wake at a Hdb block beside xin min sec school at 7 days. Somebody here claim to be a pkl bigshot.
who is it?
lianbeng says the pelangi home still there leh!
Actually they are the same, 108 and 08. The one represent unity of all the 08 groups.
Is that the leposy home name?
almost all neighbourhood schools in the past are ah beng's school...
Be it yishun, amk, west coast, bedok.... You name it, you have it
I received my secondary education in one of the above mentioned
You left out Yio Chu Kang where Pan Ling Ling studied , it was located near a certain HQ besides 307 in Ang Mo Kio
lianbeng replies: correct! whenever people heard of pelangi home they will despise those lepers there!
HLS and PKL are both big groups.
I know. 108 SS started this number based on the Chinese novels 水浒传 which consist of 108 heroes fighting against the then Song Dynasty ruling.it's actually 108, not 08. HLS and PKL are both big groups.
Former stronger, latter no longer actively recruiting. I know - I am kim leng!
I know. 108 SS started this number based on the Chinese novels 水浒传 which consist of 108 heroes fighting against the then Song Dynasty ruling.
Yes, Hai Lok San was one of the biggest branch but not Pei Kim Leng. In the late 80s and early 90s, PKL still have to give face to another 108 branch in Tanjong Pagar called "Sio Pak Leng San" and in short most people give a nick number as (4803) as it sound quite similar in hokkien.
Sio Pak Leng San fought numerous time with AST in Sembawang, Yishun n Bishan area in the 80s n 90s. Pei Kim Leng was more active during the 60s or 70s at Sembawang 13 mile area but not later.
108 still have many branches and most gangster call it 08 in short...
Sio Pak Leng San is very very quiet now already. You can even say that it's non existence anymore. Previously, the No.1 man Ma Lau (monkey) went in 55 came out again then went in again. Tanjong Pagar coffeshop was the HQ in the 90s but now can't even see a soul there on weekend.what happen to sio pah leng san? no news of em these days.
didnt know that, thought 08 was a short form for 108.
U heard of any SS bigshot who stayed in hougang ave 8 die in July. There was a super big funeral wake at a Hdb block beside xin min sec school at 7 days. Somebody here claim to be a pkl bigshot.