Have you guys heard of this man called 'Singapore Siao'. Heard from a mate in army that most SS went to pay their respect at his funeral? Also there was a comedy movie that starred Mark Lee.
Mai si sua ta. It call siao Keng or Woodbridge only. Then there only a leprosy home nearby which only torn down ard 2002/3. I always wonder about the family who own the wood mill just next to the leprosy home. They are there as long as I can remember and must be darn rich as always have 3-5 inside the compound which also has a pack of mutts inside.
U heard of any SS bigshot who stayed in hougang ave 8 die in July. There was a super big funeral wake at a Hdb block beside xin min sec school at 7 days. Somebody here claim to be a pkl bigshot.
Tanjong Pagar Blk 2 (if i remember clearly) and the old market located above (dun know whether still ard) is not Hai Lok San. HLS is further up near to Chinatown area.I know tanjong pagar was hai lok san tiger mouth and ex head was tua tao
Tanjong Pagar Blk 2 (if i remember clearly) and the old market located above (dun know whether still ard) is not Hai Lok San. HLS is further up near to Chinatown area.
During the 90s when pagers was as common as hp now, all the bookies are over there during the weekend to collect illegal betting and many other numbers who also in this trade always visited this coffeeshop at weekend.
The person u mentioned Tua Tao, i think i can recall something.
Dun come here smoke....
If not HLS then which gang?
HLS area of influence is tanjong pagar area block 2 and amara inclusive. (At least used to be).
The headman (cannot say name) would parked his orange Nissan 350Z at amara hotel side road then to collect takings every night without fail. The license plate is bidded nice number with numerals 8.
Towards Chinatown along the road you will reach SLK territory liao. We call the area pasoh beh....
I dun bother much with area of influence as they are dynamic....but I know this 100% because I am SLK.
His funeral was bigger than amara chang's (who was murdered in JB hospital).
SG siao murdered shortly after released from prison.
He was the headman of 18 siao who created the siao banner and spilt 18 umbrella.
Former SGH.
What relationship about mark lee and movie?
Bro, can i check with you about the S in SLK? I remembered you saying that it was a branched out unit. I don't remember hearing SLK in the past probably until the 90's. Previously, only heard of 24LK. Are you sure it wasn't sarcastically added by in by rivals to suan the LK people.
None of the other 24 start with Sio. E.g 24GHK commonly known as 24HK and 24GLK and some other less known 24 branches.
Unlike 18, SGH and SKT which are branched out units.
Please advise.
Bro, can i check with you about the S in SLK? I remembered you saying that it was a branched out unit. I don't remember hearing SLK in the past probably until the 90's. Previously, only heard of 24LK. Are you sure it wasn't sarcastically added by in by rivals to suan the LK people.
None of the other 24 start with Sio. E.g 24GHK commonly known as 24HK and 24GLK and some other less known 24 branches.
Unlike 18, SGH and SKT which are branched out units.
Please advise.
Bro goldendragon In the eighties most cid io are also members of ss I wonder if their heads aware of it?
His funeral was bigger than amara chang's (who was murdered in JB hospital).
SG siao murdered shortly after released from prison.
He was the headman of 18 siao who created the siao banner and spilt 18 umbrella.
Former SGH.
Bro goldendragon In the eighties most cid io are also members of ss I wonder if their heads aware of it?
....but I know this 100% because I am SLK.
Bro he must be loaded sialianbeng replies hokkien: bro, my late distant uncle was a CID umpai tuakau u know? black white both ways 黑白两道 also must give him kopi lui u know?
Bro he must be loaded sia
Yes the siao and the chao flags differentiation came later after my time.i always thought 18 siao is the same as 18 SGH just like 369 is the same as 18 SKT. But i figure there was a connection with 'Singapore Siao' and 18 Siao.
Part 1, http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tNywfvyiBgE
Part 2, http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dJfvOYsFYBk
Amara Chong suspected to be murdered in JB police custody. got beaten up or something..
enjoy!
Would have gambled away all! There are less than 5 lau am pais doing alright. The rest all jialak cases.
Bro could be money easy come easy go
Yes the siao and the chao flags differentiation came later after my time.
I supposed siao is SGH. But they also got sub branches with the siao prefix, ie old airport siao, bedok siao etc.
To me they are all 18 kuntong.