• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Did I step out of line again?

1sickpuppy II

Hiya before I say what I did let me warn u guys that alot of people say my EQ is very low so bare with me.
This is what happened. Some of us were enjoying our lunch when this guy in the group started to boast again about how smart his 2 offsprings were and that they both have completed their poly studies. What pissed me off was his last comment " Nowadays if you don't have a poly cert you are useless. " That somehow hit a coard in my body and some of my fellow workers too. I could see in their faces they felt upset too but being sinkies they just lanlan kept quiet and pretend not to have heard it. Somehow I spoke out and said " Yah lor so all those who didn't get poly cert have to sell backside to stay alive lor" in a sacartic way. He got angry and looked at me and said I twisted his words and walked away.:(

You did twist his words. But then again, your colleague is also an asshole. U 2 deserve each other.

Hiya before I say what I did let me warn u guys that alot of people say my EQ is very low so bare with me.
This is what happened. Some of us were enjoying our lunch when this guy in the group started to boast again about how smart his 2 offsprings were and that they both have completed their poly studies. What pissed me off was his last comment " Nowadays if you don't have a poly cert you are useless. " That somehow hit a coard in my body and some of my fellow workers too. I could see in their faces they felt upset too but being sinkies they just lanlan kept quiet and pretend not to have heard it. Somehow I spoke out and said " Yah lor so all those who didn't get poly cert have to sell backside to stay alive lor" in a sacartic way. He got angry and looked at me and said I twisted his words and walked away.:(

You moronic douchebag :oIo:

Only low-life riff raffs goes to Polytechnic. If his offsprings have any brains at all, they should be in our local world-class Universities.

great that you spoke out...frankly...

a wound from a friend is much better than a kiss from an enemy....

you're da man!! if we have more sgplians like you, our gabramen will not anyhow chin chai run us over....:D

Only low-life riff raffs goes to Polytechnic. If his offsprings have any brains at all, they should be in our local world-class Universities.

u dun have to be so extremist lah!

he's trying to console himself for his children getting poly diplomas than u degrees...:D

... What pissed me off was his last comment " Nowadays if you don't have a poly cert you are useless. " That somehow hit a coard in my body and some of my fellow workers too. I could see in their faces they felt upset too but being sinkies they just lanlan kept quiet and pretend not to have heard it. Somehow I spoke out and said " Yah lor so all those who didn't get poly cert have to sell backside to stay alive lor" in a sacartic way. He got angry and looked at me and said I twisted his words and walked away.:(
ur colleague's behavior is typical of sporeans ...

wat he says is oways a truth ... other ppl cant take it? their prob, dey r simply 2 sensitif, iz a fact wat! :rolleyes: ... if other ppl say sumting n he cant take it, other ppl r not sensitif 2wards his feelings ...

whats the use of diploma when even degree is useless?

I could see in their faces they felt upset too but being sinkies they just lanlan kept quiet and pretend not to have heard it.

i like the part in red ...

u over-reacted a bit, now u alienate yr colleague ... why didnt u take the chance to badmouth PAP ? say - lots of middle-aged ppl didnt have chance to go to either poly or uni in the past & did not acquire proper skills ... PAP had neglected the edu system until lately, and still dare to boast abt their achievements ... s'pore is no big deal, no miracle story ... the ppl are stupid like sheep, while the govt hides its corrupt ways from public eye ...

whats the use of diploma when even degree is useless?

diploma pays lower than degree...

if a diploma can do the job of a degree..

which money-minded biz don't want to hire diploma than a degree holder? :D

[/COLOR]

i like the part in red ...

u over-reacted a bit, now u alienate yr colleague ... why didnt u take the chance to badmouth PAP ? say - lots of middle-aged ppl didnt have chance to go to either poly or uni in the past & did not acquire proper skills ... PAP had neglected the edu system until lately, and still dare to boast abt their achievements ... s'pore is no big deal, no miracle story ... the ppl are stupid like sheep, while the govt hides its corrupt ways from public eye ...

Who am I to judge what people have chosen to lead them I was not there then? At that time maybe it was the better option or the only option. As for the education system my guess is they( the govt ) thought it was the best way to educate the mass at that time. Hence the 1 shoe fits all mentality and policy.

So what u are implying is anybody who is not in the local world-class Us are useless and should sell that backside to survive?

singapore degrees worth are dependent on the knowledge of the employers about singapore...:D

see if you can find a job with a sinkie degree in major developed countries :D