• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Did anyone serve under BG Lee in NS?

cooleo

Did anyone have the honour of serving under the leadership of BG Lee during NS?

At his amazing rate of 1 promotion every year, was he a super fit soldier? Can he do 50 pull ups? Run the SOC under 5 mins?

Brightkid

No, he can't. But he is from an 'exceptional family' as mentioned by someone who used the phase 'pak see beh jiow'.

At his amazing rate of 1 promotion every year, was he a super fit soldier? Can he do 50 pull ups? Run the SOC under 5 mins?

Run SOC under 5 minutes? What stereoid is that? Many very wealthy athletes are interesting in inquiring as to availability?

Brightkid

With so many body guards, good food and being waited upon, he probably have not reach the low wall in 5 minutes.

i heard during the Bmt chemical warfare training, he was allowed to wear long 4 while the rest went in to the gas room in Pt kit. So that time his rank was already Recruit-General.

Brightkid

i heard during the Bmt chemical warfare training, he was allowed to wear long 4 while the rest went in to the gas room in Pt kit. So that time his rank was already Recruit-General.

You meant OCS ? My BMT only charge up bushes and running around the drains only leh. No Chemical warfare training leh.

He afraid his skin contaminated by the chemicals so wear #4 ? Or he late for training and just woke up from his sleep hence no time to change out of his #4 ? Did you see his bunny slipper too ?

Who dared to tell him to double back to his bunk to change ? That trainer probably still in Kranji Bungalow now.

Brightkid

Can't be Ocs leh , because the lao jiao who told me this story was a Nco corporal.

Possible leh. From what I know, for White Horses (same for pilot trainees), BMT was less than 4 weeks (very basic training/intro courses) before they proceed to OCS course.

Some OCS trainers that time was corporal-specialists only.

Blazars

I was serving in 23sa during my 2 yrs. I remember seeing on the wall his name there. I think he was a CO. A very young one at that too. I cant believe how someone can be promoted so quickly.
!&!!

elephanto

Never served under him. But did see him often when I am posted to MINDEF, Tanglin Camp. He was COL then, ACGS(Ops) G3 then become head,JOPD.

I always felt it is a pity that in spite of his other scholarly/rhetoric attributes, his walking style & gait is ....... sorry not very original, a bit effeminate. And that was 1983. I am sure he is straight - got 4 kids from 2 wives.

In fact, Hsien Yang also walk a bit like kuniang.

Maybe, the male tetestorone hormone entitlement for Old Man's children not evenly distributed among the 2 boys & 1 girl....

Overall when he is in uniform, he was of good cheer, no black face & very articulate ...

Queen Seok Duk

My brother who served NS as combat engineer used to tell me Lau Lee's son "very humble". I don't understand why the rest of you are busy trying to depict him as a spoilt brat.

How fast did he run his 2.4 ?

wow!! serving and under....tsk, tsk...very gayish!:biggrin:

pinky started his army career as a PIPED PIPER. think a bit on the XXX side:p seriously, he blew pipe in the army band!! seen the pic before.

I was serving in 23sa during my 2 yrs. I remember seeing on the wall his name there. I think he was a CO. A very young one at that too. I cant believe how someone can be promoted so quickly.
!&!!

He was a TA officer...2nd lt...:wink:

wikiphile

My brother who served NS as combat engineer used to tell me Lau Lee's son "very humble". I don't understand why the rest of you are busy trying to depict him as a spoilt brat.

How fast did he run his 2.4 ?

Eh Drag queen, so which unit did you serve with during NS? I'm betting its MDC, no prizes for figuring out that one eh? :biggrin:

BTW, my 2.4 km is a disappointing 10:15 during SISPEC

How's your kidney? Got buy a location at temple altar to standby before u submit passport to hell? No one to send u away remember! lol

LOL!! qing ming now. did any of your ancestors appear in your dreams? did u wake up blue and black? noti hor, siao di di....:biggrin:

cooleo

LOL!! qing ming now. did any of your ancestors appear in your dreams? did u wake up blue and black? noti hor, siao di di....:biggrin:

No leh. Ancestors won't anyhow look for u one. Well unless u bash your lao peh or scold your lao bu cheebye. Maybe they will just leave it to heavens to give free lighting strikes. :biggrin:

U better try to stay indoors during rainy days!