• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

destruction of 龙门客站

http://martialartsinlocalpolitics.blogspot.sg/2010_09_01_archive.html

龙门客站 was the martial arts gathering kopitiam of the destroyed sammyboy alfresco. a historian forummers HOLEINMANY now relates the whole drama....

om: holeinmany Sep-30 3:04 am
To: ALL (1 of 62)

http://sammyboy.com/showthread.php?t=76213

Here's a history of Sam's alfresco coffeeshop forum, from delphi to vbulletin as i recall it. Please feel free to correct inaccuracies.

I was mostly a lurker in sam's old delphi forum., posting like, a few times a month only, and not on political issues.

Back in 2007, Samleong surprised forummers by floating the idea of shifting his delphi forum to a private sever. He started a thread on it, in an attempt to "solicit feedback".

Sam gave two specific reasons for moving the forum: (a) complete autonomy with regard to forum management like blocking spammers, control of content, use of reputation point system, etc, and (b) control over the advertisements that appear. In those days, Sam spent his time governing the forum, but all ads that appeared were delphi ads, which gave delphi revenue.

Feedback as I recall was mixed. Some were in favour of moving but many others had grown used to the delphi platform and did not want to change. After a few hundred postings, the issue was not raised again.

Looking back, I realized Sam was "testing water" in preparation for an eventual departure. I feel that back in 2007, he had actually already made up his mind to move.

At that time, it was also the time of the "warring states". A few factions were fighting each other. Some claimed to be from WP, some claimed to be SDP supporters.

People were attacking each other, and TOC/Remy Choo/Andrew Loh was dragged in as well. Most people regarded it as part and parcel of forum experience, but genuine harm came out of that mudslinging.

One harm that materialized was the mudslinging directed at Goh Meng Seng which resulted in the New Paper printing an article on his alleged "adultery". That article was pointless, baseless, and wholly unnecessary, but one side effect was that it gave the attackers much more incentive to continue their antics.

Another harm that emerged was the exposing of Yaw Shin Leong's voting for PAP in the last GE. The exposure of this was orchestrated by some of the nicks involved in the "warring states" conflict. It was not easy on Yaw. His article on voting Teo Ho Pin appeared several times in New Paper and Straits Times, and his online detractors grew. Yaw's political career sank to the bottom of the ocean.

A third harm that came out of the mudslinging was the banning of nicks. Some nicks were banned, including nicks from the SDP side as well as a few neutral nicks. After that, people started become paying members and retaliated by banning other nicks.

The first tipping point I believe came from an infamous moniker "leetahbar" who bragged online that he beat up his father and took money from his younger sister. Leetahbar also made many personal attacks on forummers and was avidly anti-SDP.

Leetahbar's detractors attacked him for this, posting screenshots of his blog, and picture of pigs, and unfortunately this drew in all the "warring states" factions into the mess. In the end, it was a free for all war, escalated by none other than leetahbar.

After leetahbar become the centre of attention, the banning of nicks escalated and eventually grew out of control.

For example, group A will ban group B's nicks, and group B will then retaliate by banning group A's nicks. It was absolute mayhem.

Other people (notably Kojakbt who now heads the 3in1kopitiam) became paying nicks also in order to avoid being banned.

If I can blame one person for the closure of delphi, it would be leetahbar, as he seemed to be most notorious trouble-maker.

The second tipping point was people like leetahbar posting pictures of anuses which caused Sam's delphi site to be classified as an adult site. Once that happen, searching for old forum posts became impossible because posts are no longer indexed. Traffic also decreased over time.

It also did not help that people like Robox were threatening to make police reports over racist remarks in the forum.

In the end, the choice was obvious. Samleong chose to move the forum to a vbulletin hosted on his private server, and never looked back.

more can be read here:

http://forums.delphiforums.com/3in1kopitiam/messages/?msg=39475.1

just read with a pinch salt, a light sprinkle of pepper and lots of MSG so that ur throat shall tighten after u have finished reading. :p

wow! old kopitiam still got loyal customers. sengli not bad.

Recent Visitors

Member Last Visit
• headgansta 1:12 am
• adonai55 1:12 am
• HoSayBoh 1:07 am
• hermanlili 1:05 am
• 1st Class = Emeritus Foreign Thrashes (BabaEro11) 1:02 am
• harrydirty 12:57 am
• oldhorse42 12:57 am
• sbmn97 12:55 am
• gopalkanan 12:55 am
• Johnny Bone (Falooza67) 12:54 am
• kaybab 12:50 am
• Alamak2012 12:46 am
• rabbit168 12:42 am
• shg9 12:40 am
• manyspring 12:38 am
• ajay_retz 12:37 am
• blackmondy 12:35 am
• ecjm23 12:32 am
• santalost 12:27 am
• Man Utd 12:26 am
• lepzepplin 12:21 am
• Bone73 12:19 am
• Sikodolauka 12:07 am
• Manro55 12:04 am
• zxcvbnm1 Jul-21
• miss him. (donmissit) Jul-21
• Yona Tan (YonaTan2) Jul-21
• plectro385 (giantt) Jul-21
• Bill8238 Jul-21
• ahcow123 Jul-21
• insens Jul-21
• nanyanguo Jul-21
• scorpion1010 Jul-21
• rgrlgl Jul-21
• Rayshine2010 Jul-21
• hbatan Jul-21
• mikeng1 Jul-21
• jeffreygoh Jul-21
• Arkfrive Jul-21
• rojakpore Jul-21
• redbeansg Jul-21
• connected3 Jul-21
• marklee88 Jul-21
• CHOW888 Jul-21
• justin772 Jul-21
• Reluctant Hero (JL130) Jul-21
• coolrun Jul-21
• ck3969 Jul-21
• yus278 Jul-21

Invite Friends
Show More Visitors

• 1st Class = Emeritus Foreign Thrashes (BabaEro11) 1:02 am

this is the most insane guy who claims to be a rich pinoy from the palawan bitch. he's here now in this forum though he vowed "not to step in". as a coward, probably in another retarded nic. who knows? such wacky characters my idiotic li'l bro LTS used to encounter. what a joker!! :biggrin:

Bob Sim Kheng Hwee

swz235.jpg

my pet snake ng ejay has everyone lower their guard and thinks he's not around. oh yes! u bet he's around here as another nic.

just curious whether he has married the desperate housewife whose husby probably had make a right decision to dump her for good. :rolleyes:

and so i ve stirred up the hornet nest again. oh boy!!:*:

Angelo

my pet snake ng ejay has everyone lower their guard and thinks he's not around. oh yes! u bet he's around here as another nic.

just curious whether he has married the desperate housewife whose husby probably had make a right decision to dump her for good. :rolleyes:

and so i ve stirred up the hornet nest again. oh boy!!:*:

lanjiao sucking unemployed parasite old fart faggot fake monk PAP dog Bob Sim Kheng Hwee,

temple thief, swindler, fraudster, cheat, con-artist, liar, hypocrite, deceiver, betrayer, all rolled into one!

you stole temple donation money and the chief monk told you to fuck off!

you bashed your 80 y.o.father until bloody when he threw away your gay porn!

you called your mother LAUCHEEBYE when she reprimanded you for doing fuck all at home except prostituting yourself round-the-clock in cyberspace!

you also stole handphones and claimed that handphones waved at you!

you steal others forum password!

you tried to con a forummer's property!

you tried to con the same person to include your name in his will when he discovered you tried to con his property!

you cursed an old man at his death bed!

you tried to con laukwayboos but you end up only con some free makan!

do i sense the presence of my pet snake in another name? :biggrin:

The difference:
You can find pics of Ng E-Jay (your pet snake) on the Internet. Not hard to do, as he's a public figure.

You cannot find pics of me online. Not one.

I knew you were Bob Sim Kheng Hwee for a long, long time. :cool:

The difference:
You can find pics of Ng E-Jay (your pet snake) on the Internet. Not hard to do, as he's a public figure.

You cannot find pics of me online. Not one.

I knew you were Bob Sim Kheng Hwee for a long, long time. :cool:

actually i do know who u r except i m not revealing :wink:

just when we thought the duel of the martial arts clans had quieten down, it seemed that the overlord pinky had deployed ms vivien to challenge low ah khiang and his sidekick saliva lim.

before we go into this episode, perhaps we should read this prelude first :biggrin:

http://www.martialartsinlocalpolitics.blogspot.sg/2011/12/martials-arts-ending-2012.html

ng and chia had since separated after GE2011. (whether they are still allies is anybody's guess). because of ng's complacency, TG PAGAR GRC was a walkover win by pap.

our politic is like a martial arts melodrama. someone even whimsically photoshopped the characters that were involved during the GE2011. all those fictitious characters' names were from LOUIS CHA's famed swordsfighting novel called HEAVEN SABRE DRAGON SWORD.

if pap were to be synonymous to the MING CLAN that perhaps it represents righteous, fairness and integrity. like in the wu-xia story itself, ming clan finally triumphed.

with that, we come to a close of the MARTIAL ARTS IN LOCAL POLITICS series. until the next 5 yrs, most of the opp clans would be hibernating while SDP CLAN - as usual - would be scheming to run down gov. when would they ever stop....or just stop and carefully think about their actions?

god knows!!

if paps are reckoned to be living mostly in ivory tower, then SDP should be staying another floor higher above them which makes the latter more detached from voters. if sdp doesn't change, come 5 yrs later, they should remain at the bottom rung with the lowest votes.