• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Description of some words in DiaLects that you dont find in the Dictionary..

Fishypie

Like,when my Leg is feeLing sng; or that unripe starfruit tastes v siap; which i beLieve we dont find any equivaLents' in EngLish.
Hence, somehow many of us tend to communicate better using our own DiaLects ?..;)

Like,when my Leg is feeLing sng; or that unripe starfruit tastes v siap; which i beLieve we dont find any equivaLents' in EngLish.
Hence, somehow many of us tend to communicate better using our own DiaLects ?..;)

what about this;

throw your mother's "flower shoes"

ps: not referring to you ;)
but for some ...

I LOVE KY ....

what about this;

throw your mother's "flower shoes"

ps: not referring to you ;)
but for some ...

I LOVE KY ....

You got it too politely wrong!, not throw "flower shoes", it is 'throw flower crabs"...Cantonese pronunciation very close! make sure you don't 'throw' the wrong thing... for example, ' See hum" ( same one that pinky does not get), and 'See han' are two different world, but pronunciation is very close!, you ask for cockles instead of the toilet & vice versa.!!

whoa... like that me hum bin already...

When you see Marlboro Tan behind his "master" at NDP, you will remark, "what teow, bo bak ti"!!

I learnt one toa gong one from a ah lian...48 and 96...lu mai si chap pue, wait I gao chap lark...till today I have no idea wtf 48 and 96 means but I just used it when talking to lianbeng

si chap pue is "How Seow", meaning don't bluff.

lim peh ka lu kong
lam pah ho lu long
kar chng pak song song
kan ka tio chi hong

You got it too politely wrong!, not throw "flower shoes", it is 'throw flower crabs"...Cantonese pronunciation very close! make sure you don't 'throw' the wrong thing... for example, ' See hum" ( same one that pinky does not get), and 'See han' are two different world, but pronunciation is very close!, you ask for cockles instead of the toilet & vice versa.!!

oops .... thousand apology
how about having an exotic dish...?

keong shi gau lan chau mah hei .....
hot and spicy

I LOVE KY ...

Tua pao sian (big cannon fairy):p
Kee lan (cock)

hor kao kan
kao hor lu kan

Seems Like more bros are Hokkien pengs here..;)
One more: Bo Lai Bo Lai, jiak Ong Lai..:)

Since so many hokkien expert bros here,
can anyone tell me how did "Gan Ni Lau Bu Chee Bye" become "Gan Ni Na Bei Chee Bye"?:confused:
What the hell is Na Bei???