• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

delta variant is airborne. all it takes is 15sec for u to get infected. don"t happy happy go ntuc or garden gelek gelek hor

So means the warranty is only 4 mths. After that will need to extend and extend, forever.
those elderly who jab in jan feb mostly no more effective liao
they blur blur still think they are superman and superwoman
but at least 5hey wouldn't die so easily if tio delta
haaaa

do we have a choice
the alternative is stay at home for next 6mths until the delta variant pandemic subside
and even at home, your neighboir upstairs downstairs sneezes, it floats to yr hse u also tio
haaaa
Don't forget next door neighbors on both sides too. Best is to move to Ubin.

those elderly who jab in jan feb mostly no more effective liao
they blur blur still think they are superman and superwoman
but at least 5hey wouldn't die so easily if tio delta
haaaa
Warranty ended. They will tio and die, as if they were never vaccinated. LP the PL.

So no place is safe. Sinkies are so fucked.

even at home also tio delta
scared or not?
still dare to go out?
haaaa

Malaysian family infected with Covid-19 Delta variant despite staying at home since April​

Nadirah H. Rodzi and Hazlin Hassan

Facebook WhatsApp Twitter More
KUALA LUMPUR - Madam Noriah Bakar and her family have largely been in self-imposed isolation at home since April this year.

Despite this, the 36-year-old said her husband and two sons tested positive for the Delta variant of the coronavirus last week, as Malaysia struggled to contain a resurgence in Covid-19 infections in the country.

A record high of 11,618 new cases were reported on Wednesday (July 14), bringing the cumulative total so far to 867,567. On Tuesday, the country reported 11,079 new cases, the first time daily infections surpassed the five-figure mark.

"We're dumbfounded because since mid-April, my husband has only been out once to collect work documents, and I only left the house twice about three weeks ago for my vaccination appointment and to buy bread," the homemaker from Subang Jaya, in the state of Selangor, told The Straits Times.

"We rely heavily on online services for groceries despite it costing a lot of money, so we can't think of what we did wrong," she added.

Malaysia's health chief Noor Hisham Abdullah warned on Tuesday that the number of new cases could increase over the next two weeks as the highly infectious Delta variant, which can be easily transmitted by air, has been detected in almost every state.

First identified in India, the Delta variant is 55 per cent more transmissible than the Alpha variant, which originated in Britain and was itself around 50 per cent more transmissible than the first variant detected in Wuhan, China, according to the World Health Organisation.

Medical experts noted that the Delta variant has an R0 (R-naught) value or the average number of new infections generated by each case of five to eight while the original Wuhan one had an R0 value of 2.2 to three.

"It is likely that B.1.617.2 (Delta) will displace other variants as what has happened in other parts of the world, and that is a cause for great concern," Professor Awang Bulgiba Awang Mahmud, the government's Covid-19 Epidemiological Analysis and Strategies Task Force chairman, told The Straits Times.

Apart from the emergence of newer strains, Dr Bulgiba said a combination of widespread community transmission, airborne spread due to poor ventilation and poor adherence to health protocols due to pandemic fatigue were among the reasons for the surge in cases around the country.

I think I am likely to die from the vaccine if I take it. Covid is over-rated and not as scary. Then again, what do I know? I am just an uneducated cardboard collector!

Senor

Chao Turtle

You also collect cardboards?
Where?

Which is why masks and lockdowns don't work. The virus is not spread by droplet infection.

The most effective method of controlling the spread is to protect the elderly and the vulnerable and let it rip in the community.

In Sweden the delta variant is more than 60% of all case numbers but there has been no spike whatsoever.

Screen Shot 2021-07-23 at 1.44.24 PM.png

Screen Shot 2021-07-23 at 1.44.05 PM.png

even at home also tio delta
scared or not?
still dare to go out?
haaaa

Malaysian family infected with Covid-19 Delta variant despite staying at home since April​

Nadirah H. Rodzi and Hazlin Hassan

Facebook WhatsApp Twitter More
KUALA LUMPUR - Madam Noriah Bakar and her family have largely been in self-imposed isolation at home since April this year.

Despite this, the 36-year-old said her husband and two sons tested positive for the Delta variant of the coronavirus last week, as Malaysia struggled to contain a resurgence in Covid-19 infections in the country.

A record high of 11,618 new cases were reported on Wednesday (July 14), bringing the cumulative total so far to 867,567. On Tuesday, the country reported 11,079 new cases, the first time daily infections surpassed the five-figure mark.

"We're dumbfounded because since mid-April, my husband has only been out once to collect work documents, and I only left the house twice about three weeks ago for my vaccination appointment and to buy bread," the homemaker from Subang Jaya, in the state of Selangor, told The Straits Times.

"We rely heavily on online services for groceries despite it costing a lot of money, so we can't think of what we did wrong," she added.

Malaysia's health chief Noor Hisham Abdullah warned on Tuesday that the number of new cases could increase over the next two weeks as the highly infectious Delta variant, which can be easily transmitted by air, has been detected in almost every state.

First identified in India, the Delta variant is 55 per cent more transmissible than the Alpha variant, which originated in Britain and was itself around 50 per cent more transmissible than the first variant detected in Wuhan, China, according to the World Health Organisation.

Medical experts noted that the Delta variant has an R0 (R-naught) value or the average number of new infections generated by each case of five to eight while the original Wuhan one had an R0 value of 2.2 to three.

"It is likely that B.1.617.2 (Delta) will displace other variants as what has happened in other parts of the world, and that is a cause for great concern," Professor Awang Bulgiba Awang Mahmud, the government's Covid-19 Epidemiological Analysis and Strategies Task Force chairman, told The Straits Times.

Apart from the emergence of newer strains, Dr Bulgiba said a combination of widespread community transmission, airborne spread due to poor ventilation and poor adherence to health protocols due to pandemic fatigue were among the reasons for the surge in cases around the country.
Go out tio, stay home also tio. Knn, all of us hong kan liao lah.

Senor Cardboard Collector

Since Covid first case here
Jan 2020
Until today
You , me , and Chao Turtles still alive, well and kicking and

Healthily in Sbf

So dont Kiasi

Nothing will happen to us Samsters

Senor
Cardboard Collector
DEBT Collector

Aichai
Steady poon lum par pee pee

Dont Kiasi
The more you worry,
The more the virus will find you

Chao Turtles shall survive

Screenshot_20210723-131847_Chrome.jpg

So means the warranty is only 4 mths. After that will need to extend and extend, forever.
No need extend infinity when vaccinations reach 80% of the population. Herd immunity will then kick in and the virus will disappear like how smallpox disappeared.

Senor
Cardboard Collector
DEBT Collector

Aichai
Steady poon lum par pee per

Dont Kiasi
The more you worry,
The more the virus will find you

Chao Turtles shall survive
I am so kiasi, I am moving to Ubin. Will camp there.

You might need extra protection when going outside.

DwlBJyJ.jpeg

No need extend infinity when vaccinations reach 80% of the population. Herd immunity will then kick in and the virus will disappear like how smallpox disappeared.
Makes sense. This is why I urge everyone to get vaccinated asap! And I offer my thanks to them.:thumbsup:

Everyone should get the delta variant and get this disease over and done with.