• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

DBS : Why rank and file get short end of stick and not the FTs CEO

lifeafter41

There are numerous FTs in DBS Management team, CEO, the VPs etc. Prior to resorting to such measures of retrenchments of the rank and file, have they considered pay cut measure, starting from the top, say 20% for the top guys and down to 5% on the rank and file. I believe this is what CSM did, while not sure if CSM did retrench anybody eventually

Meanwhile the CEOs and VPs will still be getting their bonuses towards end of the year and they will be laughing at the Singaporeans for being stupid for letting them managed their bank in the first place, they should be the ones to be let go for putting such a poor performance instead.

At least the 900 jobs could be saved.......

theblackhole

this is uniquely singapore.must be grateful to the FTs for creating jobs for us.so we peasants must first go lah...then the FTs will create more jobs for us lor...die die your business.FTs are great! they are our saviours! we need them desperately.without FTs we all die like flies. yes? no?

lifeafter41

this is uniquely singapore.must be grateful to the FTs for creating jobs for us.so we peasants must first go lah...then the FTs will create more jobs for us lor...die die your business.FTs are great! they are our saviours! we need them desperately.without FTs we all die like flies. yes? no?

All these frigging FTs bringing their american ideas of management, applying their slash and burn tactics aka retrenchment to the local scene, not knowing or refuse to understand that over here in Singapore, their is no unemployment benefits or social security to fall back on.

As for CPF, even today if you have 100k in it, you are not allowed to withdraw it even if your utilities got cut off and or starve on the roadside.
Over here it's you die your own business.

theblackhole

everything is going up in smoke soon including all your savings and all your annuitie and what not! all up in smoke!!! u wake up one morning and hear ALL GONE!!!!

act fast NOW!!!

annexa

I thought LKY say got retrenchment, the FTs will get kicked first? LKY going back on his words?

wikiphile

There are numerous FTs in DBS Management team, CEO, the VPs etc. Prior to resorting to such measures of retrenchments of the rank and file, have they considered pay cut measure, starting from the top, say 20% for the top guys and down to 5% on the rank and file. I believe this is what CSM did, while not sure if CSM did retrench anybody eventually

Meanwhile the CEOs and VPs will still be getting their bonuses towards end of the year and they will be laughing at the Singaporeans for being stupid for letting them managed their bank in the first place, they should be the ones to be let go for putting such a poor performance instead.

Because serfs are expendable and idiotic leaders with connections are not!

theblackhole

ahha!!! serfs and peasants are useless....only smart foreign talents are needed. sayonara!!! u die your business!!!

I thought LKY say got retrenchment, the FTs will get kicked first? LKY going back on his words?

Don't we have different categories of FT; PRs, work permit, maids....? He must be referring to the maids :p

LKY getting old & senile lah. Sporeans should take his promises with a grain of salt :rolleyes:

R4g3

Of course it is always sacrificing those who are below while the top continue to enjoy high pay and bonus.

definition of CEO whether local or foreign talent:

ALL GOOD THINGS are credited to CEO. ALL BAD ONES are the faults of the ranks and files so bend down and be prepared to be booted.:oIo:

wks already taught us this national lesson in the missing MAS. dbs just repeats it in case peasants have already forgotten the lesson.

guavatree

ALL GOOD THINGS are credited to CEO. ALL BAD ONES are the faults of the ranks and files so bend down and be prepared to be booted.

ALL GOOD THINGS like stealing temple donation money, bashing own father for throwing out gay porn, cheating and conning frens .... LOL