• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Dark-skinned girl attacked in China

RonRon

b2-1.jpg

SHANGHAI - EBONY-SKINNED Chinese girl Lou Jing got a rude shock when her participation in a talent show sparked racist invectives on the Internet against her and her mother.

The attacks began after Ms Lou's mother revealed at a preliminary round of the national contest Let's Go! Oriental Angel early last month that her daughter was the result of an illicit affair she had with an African American man some 20 years ago.

Ms Lou's mother, who is a Shanghainese and known only as Madam Lou, said her Chinese husband divorced her when he found their newborn looked African instead of Chinese, the Chinese media reported.

After the affair, Madam Lou's lover returned to the United States. She said she did not hear from him again and brought up their daughter single-handedly.

Ms Lou, who was with her mother during the interview, said that despite her unhappy past, the person she loves and respects most is her mother.

Their story seems to have struck a nerve among many Chinese netizens. They expressed indignation that Madam Lou had committed adultery, 'an act all the more disgraceful as it was done with someone from another race'.

'She is from the concentration camp of shameless women reserved for foreigners,' said one hateful posting on Chinese Web portal kdnet.net.

On popular website tianya.com, a netizen named dunkez wrote that 'Ms Lou's mother obviously thought she could get out of China by flirting with a black man, but it turned out that she was left with nothing but a black kid'.

Another called both mother and daughter 'morons', saying the younger one had inherited the genes of vanity and felt no shame in publicising her background.

After weeks of silence, Ms Lou, who did not make it to the final 12 in the talent show, released a public statement last weekend saying she 'reserves all rights to sue anyone who insults the colour of her skin'.

Commenting on the issue, city blog Shanghaiist.com noted: 'Perhaps because of China's status as a mostly mono-cultural giant that is only just opening up to the world, the topic of racism in this country is always a landmine-infested war zone.'

FuckSamLeong

I am going to say, put yourself in her shoes! Yes, what would you choose to do. Would you tell the world about your illegitimacy? And chance the the unknown or the expected?
She is beautiful, maybe if given a chance, a shot of doing a Naomi Campell. But let's not blind ourselves to the reality of Chinese culture or be it, other Asian cultures as well. It's nice to be politically correct but sometimes honesty is truly the best policy!
And one thing. Is it not too smart to come out and declare the right to sue. How's that for endearing oneself to the masses?

http://shanghaiist.com/2009/09/03/videos_chocolate_girl_lou_jing_on_o_1.php

bryanlim1972

I am going to say, put yourself in her shoes! Yes, what would you choose to do. Would you tell the world about your illegitimacy? And chance the the unknown or the expected?
She is beautiful, maybe if given a chance, a shot of doing a Naomi Campell. But let's not blind ourselves to the reality of Chinese culture or be it, other Asian cultures as well. It's nice to be politically correct but sometimes honesty is truly the best policy!
And one thing. Is it not too smart to come out and declare the right to sue. How's that for endearing oneself to the masses?

an honest racist is worth jack SHIT in my books. no excuse for racism. double ptui to the chinks in china. peaceful rise??? ya right.

cloak racism in any form, cultural etc and its still racism.

xenopohbia i can understand, but racism, no.

FuckSamLeong

Racism is innate. So is corruption. The similarity between the two is denial. One is orientated towards a sense of superiority, the other is our manipulative instincts.

So this half mixed african girl hates everything about china and chinese culture but still wants china ppl to accdept her and stay in china am i right?

wow, mother and daugther are very brave, they can endure 20 years of hardship in racist china. good luck to them, hopefully something good can come into their life.

bryanlim1972

Racism is innate. So is corruption. The similarity between the two is denial. One is orientated towards a sense of superiority, the other is our manipulative instincts.

Racism is innate???? come on! racism is learned, from parents, friends, and society. no child is born to hate an adult of a different colour.

corruption is driven by greed and envy. how is corruption oriented towards manipulation?? i don't bribe someone out of my manipulative instinct.

so much smoke... i can't see clearly...

Her mother cheated with another man sia.

That's obviously a big no no in most ppl's books.

If a white man found out well probably would think the same.

bryanlim1972

It did not state that but i was just pondering if that's the case.

There's too many of these types of people around.

don't jump too many steps ahead lah. if not can also speculate she might be sent by the CIA to stir up shit in China... :wink:

maybe u thinking of the FT trash who come to singapore and kpkb about this and that?

FuckSamLeong

Racism is innate???? come on! racism is learned, from parents, friends, and society. no child is born to hate an adult of a different colour.

corruption is driven by greed and envy. how is corruption oriented towards manipulation?? i don't bribe someone out of my manipulative instinct.

My reply is to return back yours.

TeeKee

I would be very interesting to see an "african" girl who can speak fluent Mandarin.....anybody got video?

Solid man, some Singaporean Chinese dun even speak Mandarin well...:biggrin: