• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Daily COVID Deaths in Sweden Hit Zero, as Other Nations Brace for More Lockdowns

https://mskmedspecialists.co.nz/is-platelet-rich-plasma-right-for-you/

How much does it cost?

The first injection is $700.

Depending on your initial response, up to 2 further injections may be offered. Subsequent injections to the same site are $600 each, and must be given within 6 months.

Please note:

1. PRP injections are not covered by ACC
  2. Some, but not all private insurers cover the cost of PRP
  3. The above cost covers the procedure only and not a clinical consultation
  4. Payment is required at the time of consultation
  5. If more than body part is treated at the same time (for example, a knee and a shoulder), the cost will be greater. We will advise you of the cost prior to your appointment
Your doctors in NZ really charge a lot more.

Hmm maybe I should move to NZ.

He charges $1500 for a PRP shot which takes about 35 minutes. However I have no idea how many procedures he does per day. Drives a Bentley so he must be doing OK.

Sam. Honestly i looked into doing PRP as sell. Truth is the fee is at most $400 per shot. And not so easy to find patients. Competitors doing it for $150-$200. And the fastest you can do one is maybe 15 minutes. Maybe 10 min if you get nurse prepare etc. Have to explain and sign consent etc.

And patient pays out of pocket.

For all that effort........hey if I patients willing to pay me $1500 per shot instead that's a whole different ball game.

But $150..... no lah. I rather just do low risk annual physical consults for cannabis patients. The billing per patient is not that mch lower and is paid for by govt.

But need to be in person. It was interesting that college mandated in person visits once a year for cannabis patients with the recent update. So i am looking forward to in person again.

$1500 for PRP? Wah lau that is a rip off!

No wonder!

I have seen people charge $400 which is already very high.

https://calgaryintegrativemedicine.ca/what-are-the-cost-of-prp-prolotherapy-treatments-in-calgary/

In general, for prolotherapy or PRP injections in Calgary, you can expect to pay around $150 or $200 per shot.

Your that Dr is totally ripping off the patients. 10 times!

PRP is low cost to the clinic. Cos its your own plasma spun down.

Lol $1500.....thats more for like fluoroscopy guided Radiofrequency ablation of medial branch nerves in the spine here.

In order to be listed on http://www.priapusshot.com/members/directory/ you need to buy into the P shot franchise and charge the appropriate fee.

Of course it's rip off it's how medicine works in the private sphere.

In order to be listed on http://www.priapusshot.com/members/directory/ you need to buy into the P shot franchise and charge the appropriate fee.

Of course it's rip off it's how medicine works in the private sphere.
Saw a couple of Canadian Drs as well
But few advertise this Pshot thing.

I dont think very popular lah. Sounds painful. And $1500 per shot knowing ED i am quite certain it doesnt work well enough to justify that cost.

There was this Gainwave also. Some machine.

Lets see what happens when we go back to in person for medical cannabis again.

The good news for me is that out of the 4 physicians at the Calgary clinic 2 have left duringthe covid time. (Probably could not tahan the low low telemedicine billing plus having to call double the patients plus all fhe nastiness and earning less then half of previous) Leaving just me and another one.

See how lah. Sept or Oct.

I remember you were posting about trading during the big drops last year. You do very well trading.

Do you have any advice on trading? Are there any good courses? Books?

I agree with you. This is the way to go in this day and age.

Thanks for the video @Asterix

Many gems that guy gave.

I will look more into this AI Toggle thing.

And the last bit about doing what you like. Passion. I have been hearing it a lot.

Appreciate your sharing! Kum sia!