• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

CSJ and wife opening cafe at rochester mall.....

Thank you sir. If your transit collector can still work at 82, then I can jolly well collect cardboard still! I have no pension though, which sucks!

Seducing young ladies is what I do too, made even more joyful with the aid of the little magic blue pill. He and I could be long lost brothers. My father was part caucasian and spent time in Canada. :biggrin:
That Toronto Transit Commission employee, looks like he is in his 60's, and he has shown me photos of numerous much younger ladies (under age 26).
I am glad that you are enjoying life.

It does not matter whether we are rich or poor (it is relative), as long as we have a comfortable home (heated in the winter, and with air conditioning for the hot and humid summer months), nutritious meals every day, a cup of coffee, a glass of wine or a pint of beer every now and then, regular sex, life is good and content.
Yes to all you stated. :thumbsup: Plus need whiskey and ciggies too.:biggrin:

KNN, removed you from my ignore list and I see you posting shit again. It's not a stunt, Dr Chee is sincere and cares for sinkies. Although we do not deserve him. He should've just packed up and left for the US. He could be living a very good life there, with his qualifications and abilities.

Rusty face like an opium smoker? Sounds like you lah.
Sorry to interrupt or intervene, but I believe that CSJ is a passionate and honest man. Unfortunately, too many Singaporeans did not vote for him, otherwise, CSJ will expose many of the shortcomings of the PAP, for the better of Singaporeans.

That Toronto Transit Commission employee, looks like he is in his 60's, and he has shown me photos of numerous much younger ladies (under age 26).
I am glad that you are enjoying life.
82 but looks like in his 60s?! That's marvelous! I have been told I look like I am in my mid-50s actually! But I am sure those folks were just being kind to me lah. I envy that Toronto Transit Commission employee, most of the ladies i get are in their 40s to 60s. Hence I am not very proud.

Ladies in the 40's are good, because they know what they are doing, reasonably mature, and still juicy.
For a gentleman in his 50's or 60's, keep it up to meet and bonk them. Stay safe.

Ladies in the 40's are good, because they know what they are doing, reasonably mature, and still juicy.
For a gentleman in his 50's or 60's, keep it up to meet and bonk them. Stay safe.
Yes, that's why I am drawn to them. They know how to please a man.:inlove:

I always stay safe. In fact, I wear two condoms every time.:thumbsup: These are treacherous times!:biggrin:

Sorry to interrupt or intervene, but I believe that CSJ is a passionate and honest man. Unfortunately, too many Singaporeans did not vote for him, otherwise, CSJ will expose many of the shortcomings of the PAP, for the better of Singaporeans.
No problem, thank you for your input. Yes, the CSJ brand has been sullied by the establishment. Which I think is a great disservice to Sinkies, because as you mentioned, sinkies could've been better off with him in leadership.

No he isn't. Too hot headed and got bang by the bully LKY... high achiever academic is a threat to LKY... they are in the movers and shakers groups to bang LKY.... He must be detonated relentlessly....

He doesn't have passion or a honest person. Arrogant and menace to go against a bully...

He doesn't have a good look in the first place to appeal to women voters, rusty face type... unfortunately...

No he isn't. Too hot headed and got bang by the bully LKY... high achiever academic is a threat to LKY... they are in the movers and shakers groups to bang LKY.... He must be detonated relentlessly....

He doesn't have passion or a honest person. Arrogant and menace to go against a bully...

He doesn't have a good look in the first place to appeal to women voters, rusty face type... unfortunately...

CSJ is much more mellow and calm these days. He is gradually realizing that being hot headed will get him nowhere in politics, especially in SG.

from msn.com:

Orange & Teal cafe jam packed on first day, Chee Soon Juan & wife Mei serve customers​

Rochester Mall in Buona Vista came to life on Friday, June 25 as a steady stream of diners and well-wishers paid a visit to Orange & Teal, a new cafe opened by politician Chee Soon Juan and his wife Mei.

a group of people standing around a table
© Provided by Mothership
AALrsNT.img
© Provided by Mothership

How crowded?​

The first-day crowd was definitely there to show their support as word got around fast about the Chees' new venture into F&B territory.

The place was already full just before noon.

The cafe opened at 11am.

a group of people sitting at a table in a restaurant
© Provided by Mothership
After the final two seats were taken at 12pm, there was a queue with a waiting list to be seated.

The personnel manning the TraceTogether SafeEntry check-in area was probably bamboozled by the sudden appearance of a crowd at the relatively quiet mall.

a group of people in a room
© Provided by Mothership

Any famous faces at the cafe?​

SDP chairman Paul Tambyah was there for lunch.

Former SDP election candidate John Tan, who ran in Marsiling-Yew Tee GRC in 2015, was in an apron in the kitchen.

Was Chee Soon Juan there?​

The man of the moment was there with his wife, serving food, talking to customers, ushering them to their seats, and seeing to the people coming through the front door.

A lot of hellos, thank yous, and apologies were conveyed as service was overwhelmed.

The wait for the food was about one hour, but it was probably due to first-day jitters and teething problems, limited crew stemming from Covid-19 restrictions, and generally, still trying to get processes down pat.

The place was well-staffed though.

How was the food?​

The Poulet Roti, which is half a roasted chicken, was well-seasoned, in the sense that the meat tasted brined and moist, but it was still a bit tough.

a plate of food on a table
© Provided by Mothership
The chicken skin was crispy and the vegetables flavourful.

It cost S$12.90.

The Creole Jambalaya (S$13.90), which looked and tasted like a moister version of fried rice, was packed with ingredients and flavourful, despite being a takeaway order.

a plastic container filled with different types of food on a tray
© Provided by Mothership
There is no GST or service charge.

Other finger food items on the menu included fries, friend luncheon meat sticks, calamari rings, onion rings, and chicken nuggets.

Any hiccups?​

A lot of the food on the menu were sold out fairly quickly.

Some of the diners ordered salmon pasta, but it was not available on the menu by 12pm.

The order for clam chowder and salmon quiche were on the menu initially, but they vanished as options to be ordered once the cafe ran out of stock.

a close up of food
© Provided by Mothership
Items that get removed are considered sold out.

When Chee came by to check up on us, he was apologetic about the shortfall in food supply and the long wait time for the main course.

How was the deco?​

It was snazzy with accoutrements all over that showed quite a lot of thought went into putting the place together just right.

a group of people sitting at a table
© Provided by Mothership
With current dine-in restrictions still in place, the available area was about a 30-seater, with two extra tables outside the main dine-in area that can seat another four pax separately.

a room filled with furniture and vase of flowers on a table
© Provided by Mothership
The bookshelf was filled with non-fiction titles, such as Nate Silver's The Signal and the Noise, Nassim Taleb's Fooled By Randomness, and Justin Wintle's Perfect Hostage: A Life of Aung San Suu Kyi, Burma's Prisoner of Conscience.

Naturally.

a book shelf filled with books
© Provided by Mothership
There was also fiction books, with many familiar authors on display such as Graham Greene, Ian McEwan, Paulo Coelho, Haruki Murakami, Stieg Larsson, and Dan Brown.

Diners were genuinely curious about the collection, with many going up to the shelf to browse what's available.

You can also opt to sit on Chee's throne beside the book shelf.

a living room with a book shelf filled with books
© Provided by Mothership
Chee previously wrote he wanted to call the cafe "The Reading Room" but was outvoted 4-1 by his own family.

And there is also a piano.

a piano in the corner of a room
© Provided by Mothership

What else should Orange & Teal have on its menu?​

It could have some fun with its food names.

It can serve a paloma cocktail and call it "Juan Direction", for example.

The French fries with Jalapeno Cheese Dip already being served can be renamed as Cheesy fries with Jalapeno Dip, for example.

Chee should also consider selling his signature Chee-sy Mashed Potatoes.

Congratulations to Chee and his wife for his F&B business opening, may God bless you with plenty...

from msn.com:

Orange & Teal cafe jam packed on first day, Chee Soon Juan & wife Mei serve customers​

Rochester Mall in Buona Vista came to life on Friday, June 25 as a steady stream of diners and well-wishers paid a visit to Orange & Teal, a new cafe opened by politician Chee Soon Juan and his wife Mei.

© Provided by Mothership
AALrsNT.img
© Provided by Mothership

How crowded?​

The first-day crowd was definitely there to show their support as word got around fast about the Chees' new venture into F&B territory.

The cafe opened at 11am.

© Provided by Mothership
After the final two seats were taken at 12pm, there was a queue with a waiting list to be seated.

The personnel manning the TraceTogether SafeEntry check-in area was probably bamboozled by the sudden appearance of a crowd at the relatively quiet mall.

© Provided by Mothership

Former SDP election candidate John Tan, who ran in Marsiling-Yew Tee GRC in 2015, was in an apron in the kitchen.

The man of the moment was there with his wife, serving food, talking to customers, ushering them to their seats, and seeing to the people coming through the front door.

A lot of hellos, thank yous, and apologies were conveyed as service was overwhelmed.

The wait for the food was about one hour, but it was probably due to first-day jitters and teething problems, limited crew stemming from Covid-19 restrictions, and generally, still trying to get processes down pat.

How was the food?​

The Poulet Roti, which is half a roasted chicken, was well-seasoned, in the sense that the meat tasted brined and moist, but it was still a bit tough.

© Provided by Mothership

It cost S$12.90.

The Creole Jambalaya (S$13.90), which looked and tasted like a moister version of fried rice, was packed with ingredients and flavourful, despite being a takeaway order.

© Provided by Mothership

Other finger food items on the menu included fries, friend luncheon meat sticks, calamari rings, onion rings, and chicken nuggets.

Any hiccups?​

Some of the diners ordered salmon pasta, but it was not available on the menu by 12pm.

The order for clam chowder and salmon quiche were on the menu initially, but they vanished as options to be ordered once the cafe ran out of stock.

a close up of food
© Provided by Mothership

When Chee came by to check up on us, he was apologetic about the shortfall in food supply and the long wait time for the main course.

How was the deco?​

It was snazzy with accoutrements all over that showed quite a lot of thought went into putting the place together just right.

© Provided by Mothership
With current dine-in restrictions still in place, the available area was about a 30-seater, with two extra tables outside the main dine-in area that can seat another four pax separately.

© Provided by Mothership
The bookshelf was filled with non-fiction titles, such as Nate Silver's The Signal and the Noise, Nassim Taleb's Fooled By Randomness, and Justin Wintle's Perfect Hostage: A Life of Aung San Suu Kyi, Burma's Prisoner of Conscience.

Naturally.

© Provided by Mothership
There was also fiction books, with many familiar authors on display such as Graham Greene, Ian McEwan, Paulo Coelho, Haruki Murakami, Stieg Larsson, and Dan Brown.

Diners were genuinely curious about the collection, with many going up to the shelf to browse what's available.

© Provided by Mothership
Chee previously wrote he wanted to call the cafe "The Reading Room" but was outvoted 4-1 by his own family.

© Provided by Mothership

The French fries with Jalapeno Cheese Dip already being served can be renamed as Cheesy fries with Jalapeno Dip, for example.

I am not scroobal and not MAY

you owe me an apology

Apologize

from msn.com:

© Provided by Mothership
AALrsNT.img
© Provided by Mothership

How crowded?​

The cafe opened at 11am.

© Provided by Mothership

How was the food?​

© Provided by Mothership

It cost S$12.90.

© Provided by Mothership

Any hiccups?​

a close up of food
© Provided by Mothership

How was the deco?​

© Provided by Mothership

Naturally.

© Provided by Mothership

From the footage from our cctvs and handphone cameras, we've compiled a likely list of oppie supporters and samsters for the internal security people.

Tannie, u are dangerous and like Jesus must die.

After Loong there is no PAP..... commoners say is enough....

According to the article, JohnTan was in an apron in the kitchen.