• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious CPF system falling apart...with negative interest rates..major changes coming soon..

SalahParking

The CPF is a pepetual savings banks...can deposit but cannot withdraw on demand because it is illegal to ask for it...

else there will be a run on CPF...the system is teetering yield breakage point

LOL................. negative interest rate on CPF is a big call. I opine that if PAP make that call before GE, they may become the opposition. :biggrin:

The CPF is a pepetual savings banks...can deposit but cannot withdraw on demand because it is illegal to ask for it...

else there will be a run on CPF...the system is teetering yield breakage point

CPF has no money. Money squandered by Temasick.
KNN negative interest is more scary than no money KNN no money pap will still need to rob others to give you when the time is up whereas negative interest is leeducing amount till really no money left KNN

CPF will never go into negative interest rate zone. At the worse, zero interest rate. But does it matter? There is no money in the CPF. We are at the mercy of the PAP.

The key principal is never to depend on CPF for retirement. :cool:

CPF will never go into negative interest rate zone. At the worse, zero interest rate. But does it matter? There is no money in the CPF. We are at the mercy of the PAP.

the headline number will not be negative but a negligible rate..
the effects will be akin to negative rate...

pension calculations based on negligible rates will break the pay out calculations..

you cannot project

Thanks to the PAP, sinkies will get a 2.5% interest PA rain or shine. Still think CPF is a bad idea?

The key principal is never to depend on CPF for retirement. :cool:
KNN my uncle plans is still need to depend on cpf after 70yo KNN hopefully 70yo is the max distance pap can shift to KNN of course his plan is subject to covid survival first KNN

KNN this sort of thing no need to plan so far ahead just live day to day and enjoy first KNN :wink:

KNN my uncle plans is still need to depend on cpf after 70yo KNN hopefully 70yo is the max distance pap can shift to KNN of course his plan is subject to covid survival first KNN

KNN this sort of thing no need to plan so far ahead just live day to day and enjoy first KNN :wink:
If never plan then hard to estimate to work till what age KNN as mentioned before cpf things and disagreement only can settle by violence when needed KNN through voting slip 难 lo KNN through kpkb is useless too KNN

The singdoallr will get weaker, in a way robbing CPF savers of their purchasing power..even maintain 2.5% nominal rate no use, effectively you have lost money, because money is all about purchasng goods and service, pur power, what u can buy...

the sgd alrdy lost about 30% from its peak, celebrate your cpf oa 2,5%...wahahahha