When were you born, never mind asking about the spermatozoa thing....in 1984 I helped my late Uncle withdrawal all his CPF - ALL, they gave him a OUB cheque, which I went with him to OUB HQ which was at now 1 Raffles Place, my colleague in 1983 & many like him withdrew all their CPF...it was when mee siam mai hum became the PM & that this was gradually phased out & never to be withdrawn at retirement...
Now I ask, when did the spermatozoa fertilise the egg.....never mind if it was in 1 July 1955....
so what happened to the people who took out all their cpf?i bet in the 80s the problem was not too severe yet,in the 90s and 00s when inflation really starts to set in and accelerate,u started to see more and more old folks working at mickey dees and picking cardboard for exercise.giving people a large sum of money always leads to a false sense of increased freedom.unless ur uncle or other sinkies like him was smart or educated enough to put his cpf money into a annuity or something,which is probably not considering he even needs help from his nephew to cash a UOB cheque.he and many others would be lieing dead on the sidewalk by now,which is pretty difficult considering singapore is a pretty hot and humid country,u can become skeleton thin like many old folks but its quite hard to die in this environment unless ur run over by bus or taxi while picking cardboard.also u dont think people spend their money recklessly?go to australia and see how many old folks throw away their pension checks at the jackpot machines at the casino or one of those bingo parlours.give sinkie retirees their cpf and see how many sinkies will be queuing up at MBS.
and remember one thing,when these old buggers finish spending their cpf monies,the first person they will come running to is not the government,it is YOU their family and relatives,good luck feeding them useless sack of shits for the rest of their lives.