• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

CPF 2.6% Bolehland EPF gives 6.35%

songsongjurong

Our CPF really emptied ?
http://www.thestar.com.my/News/Nation/2014/02/16/EPF-announces-dividends/

Published: Sunday February 16, 2014 MYT 2:08:00 PM
Updated: Sunday February 16, 2014 MYT 3:35:48 PM
EPF announces 6.35% dividend for 2013

KUALA LUMPUR: The Employees Provident Fund (EPF) announced a 6.35% dividend for 2013, higher than the 6.15% declared for 2012.

EPF chairman Tan Sri Samsudin Osman said in a statement on Sunday that this would involve the highest sum in dividend payout to subscribers, totalling RM31.20bil.

It is 13.66% higher than the total dividend payout in 2012, which was RM27.45bil, he added.

cass888

Bad comparison. Since most of your ordinary account is emptied into your HDB flat/Condo/Landed House, most of your CPF is earning 4%. Malaysia's risk free rate is 3% while Singapore's risk free rate is 0.1%. Therefore Singapore pays 3.9% above the risk free rate while Malaysia pays 3.15% above the risk free rate.

Our CPF really emptied ?
http://www.thestar.com.my/News/Nation/2014/02/16/EPF-announces-dividends/

Published: Sunday February 16, 2014 MYT 2:08:00 PM
Updated: Sunday February 16, 2014 MYT 3:35:48 PM
EPF announces 6.35% dividend for 2013

KUALA LUMPUR: The Employees Provident Fund (EPF) announced a 6.35% dividend for 2013, higher than the 6.15% declared for 2012.

EPF chairman Tan Sri Samsudin Osman said in a statement on Sunday that this would involve the highest sum in dividend payout to subscribers, totalling RM31.20bil.

It is 13.66% higher than the total dividend payout in 2012, which was RM27.45bil, he added.

gingerlyn

Bad comparison. Since most of your ordinary account is emptied into your HDB flat/Condo/Landed House, most of your CPF is earning 4%. Malaysia's risk free rate is 3% while Singapore's risk free rate is 0.1%. Therefore Singapore pays 3.9% above the risk free rate while Malaysia pays 3.15% above the risk free rate.

any reliable back up from u that malaysia risk free rate is 3%?

Didn't know Malaysia had a CPF. What percentage of their monthly income do they have to contribute? What is the age when they can withdraw?

bella

Malaysia has subsidised or nearly free medical
and they take care of the aged too

I don't even dare compare with Malaysia and thought damn lucky can get that 2.6% liao

They take care of the Mats and Bumiputra :rolleyes:

While I was in a JB I got to talking with the taxi driver who had a heart problem & had to be hospitalised. According to him he didn't have to pay the hospital bill. In Malaysia they have a process where those from the low income can appeal & seek assistance.

I don't know if this is only open to Malays. Fact is that medical care there is cheaper & I hear many Sporeans are going there for cheaper medicines, dialysis,...

The S&P gained 30 percent last year ...sinkapore investment just managed 2.9 percent return is totally laughable. A couch potato portfolio gives average 7 percent return.

How many $68-million men do we have in Temasek and GIC? 2.9 percent is a big joke. An the auditor general is silent on how poorly our reserves are being managed.

Instead of attacking the WP, the PAP should address its wastage of our money.

U wrong. I have more than $200k in OA.
To be fair SG CPF account should be 4%. Since SG gov boost that Temasek yearly profit for last 20 year on average is more than 6%.
Meaning Gov still have profit more than 2%.

koKSia

HDB charge 2.5% interests for their housing for more than 5 years when banks are charging less than 1% for their housing loans.

HDB just need to borrow from banks and loan to sinkies and make the difference. Imagine the number of aunties and uncles cheated all these years.

Kohliantye

In Malaysia they have a process where those from the low income can appeal & seek assistance.

I don't know if this is only open to Malays. Fact is that medical care there is cheaper & I hear many Sporeans are going there for cheaper medicines, dialysis,...

The free medical is open to all races and even to tourists who visit the Truly Asia land.

Singaporeans heading there for medical care is a FACT.

Many years ago, my son got ill in Penang and we had to rush him to the A&E at Penang General Hospital

As a tourist, he was attended to first and given the best medicine.

I was truly shocked at the Bill - ONLY RM 1.

Still they can Boleh.

Sure their EPF is safe and strong.

If only Malaysia cease their unfair policies, they will become more wealthier then us

oli9

Please correct me if im wrong.
Mat-lasians can withdraw all their EPF when they reached 55. Lately there has been calls to revised retirement age to 60.
Since EPF consistently outperform CPF, can we replace our investment board with theirs?

Please correct me if im wrong.
Mat-lasians can withdraw all their EPF when they reached 55. Lately there has been calls to revised retirement age to 60.
Since EPF consistently outperform CPF, can we replace our investment board with theirs?

Should employ whole Malaysia EPF management to manage our CPF that we only need guarantee 5% return rate and the rest they can keep.

batman1

The CPF life plan is a scam to pay as little as possible monthly payout in 10 years time at age 65 or 70.