• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[COVID-19 Virus] The Sinkies are fucked Thread.

bushtucker

It is becoming like last year's pattern whereby imported cases are high and local cases are low. Subsequently about 6-9 months later, local cases will shoot up to 1000+ and above, which I presume the MTF will blame it on Omicron (past few months was blamed on Delta).

SBFNews

Suspect Omicron Cluster At Anytime Fitness (Bukit Timah Shopping Centre)​

The Ministry of Health (MOH) has detected a cluster of three COVID-19 cases linked to Anytime Fitness (Bukit Timah Shopping Centre), of whom two have tested preliminarily positive for the Omicron variant and the result for the remaining case is pending. All three cases are fully vaccinated and have mild symptoms. MOH is ringfencing the cases through contact tracing.

Case 280856

2. Case 280856 is a 24 year-old male who is unemployed. He developed a sore throat and fever on 18 December 2021 and sought medical attention at a General Practitioner (GP) clinic where he underwent a polymerase chain reaction (PCR) test. His test result came back positive for COVID-19 infection on the same day.

Case 280951

3. Case 280951 is an 18 year-old female who is a student at Ngee Ann Polytechnic, and was last in school on 15 December. She developed a sore throat and fever on 18 December and sought medical attention at a GP clinic where she was tested for COVID-19. Her PCR test result came back positive for COVID-19 infection on 19 December.

Case 280990

4. Case 280990 is a 21 year old male who is a student at At-Sunrice GlobalChef Academy but had not been to school recently. He developed a sore throat on 18 December and sought medical attention at a GP clinic where he was tested for COVID-19. His PCR test result came back positive for COVID-19 infection on 19 December.

5. All three cases had no recent travel history. Our epidemiological investigations found that they recently visited Anytime Fitness (Bukit Timah Shopping Centre)between 15 December and 17 December 2021.

6. Staff and visitors of Anytime Fitness (Bukit Timah Shopping Centre)who are identified to be close contacts of the cases will be placed on quarantine. As a precautionary measure, other visitors to the gym between 15 December and 17 December will be issued Health Risk Warnings (HRW). They will also be contacted by MOH for a one-time targeted PCR test.

7. All visitors to the affected premises are advised to monitor their health closely, and minimise social interactions as far as possible, for 14 days from their date of visit. They are encouraged to see a doctor immediately if they feel unwell.

8. To date, there are 71 confirmed Omicron cases detected in Singapore, with 65 imported cases and 6local cases. Given its high transmissibility and spread to many parts of the world, we should expect to find more Omicron cases at our borders and also within our community. It is important for everyone to continue to play their part and remain vigilant to mitigate the spread of COVID-19, and to come forward to receive your vaccination or booster dose when offered.

gingerlyn

Pls do not worry because government already increased hospital beds and sign booster contract. Omicron is just a seasonal flu

It's less serious than seasonal flu. It's more like a head cold with a touch of bronchial inflammation.

A friend of mine has a son living in London and all of his contacts have tested positive for Omicron. However not a single one of them knew they were infected till they were tested. All have zero symptoms and feel absolutely normal.

saynotomsm

It's less serious than seasonal flu. It's more like a head cold with a touch of bronchial inflammation.

A friend of mine has a son living in London and all of his contacts have tested positive for Omicron. However not a single one of them knew they were infected till they were tested. All have zero symptoms and feel absolutely normal.

Pray for my family and me please. We sometimes go to Bukit Timah shopping center for groceries.

Isn't Bukit Timah Shopping Centre now filled with maid agencies?

Back in the day it was a cool and hip place for youths to hang out. I witnessed someone complete Super Mario 3 outside a video game shop on an upper floor. :biggrin:

0937eeab38a841521a91687012076388.jpg

borom

Who in the first place open up Changi and welcome Omicron to come in and issue the license for these vacc to go around spreading them?
Aircond gyms are probably the most dangerous places in terms of catching covid due to the heavy breathing , sweat and body fluids all over the mats and equipment, crowded conditions and long period spent in close proximity and yet PAP spent huge efforts enforcing safe distancing in non aircond places like hawker centres .

A prudent and sensible govt would have closed the whole BTSS for deep cleansing and suspend all aircon gyms from operating-but business must go on no matter how many lives will be lost

Pray for my family and me please. We sometimes go to Bukit Timah shopping center for groceries.
I’ll keep your family in my prayers, please take care!

TeeKong poh pih JohnTan and his family ah!!! Ho eh lai! Pai eh kee! Tian ling ling Di ling ling! Altogether now!!! HUAT AH!!!

My uncle say lockup bt timah sc for a cleanup and interrogate these 3 fuckers to findout how they travelled to the fitness club and lockup all their familee members. Check footage after they leesclose the journey and lockup all those fuckers nearby them . Play safe.

tobelightlight

The test is faulty. Can't you tell? U still have trust in this mainstream test kit?

My uncle say lockup bt timah sc for a cleanup and interrogate these 3 fuckers to findout how they travelled to the fitness club and lockup all their familee members. Check footage after they leesclose the journey and lockup all those fuckers nearby them . Play safe.
Bastard pap never follow my uncle's leecomendation will live to leegret KNN strike while the iron still hot. Leemember how delta started with 2 3 cases per day to 3k cases. Don't leepeat the same mistakes.

When a cluster is started there doesn't mean that it was started there KNN it simplee means someone kana somewhere and brought it there KNN leecall all visitors to bt sc and do testing and lockup all their familee members too KNN bastard pap learn from mistakes.

MOH is ringfencing the cases through contact tracing.
Bastard moh say ringfencing? Let my uncle teach you what is real ring fencing kkbccb KNN