• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[COVID-19 Virus] The Sinkies are fucked Thread.

kaninabuchaojibye

https://www.moh.gov.sg/news-highlights/details/update-on-local-covid-19-situation-(12-sep-2021)

fig3(12sep21).png

kids below 12 and elderly above 60 are most infected

Byebye Penis

Did deliveries to schools and a hospital today.

so many absent teachers due to Quarantine Orders today.
Some schools were down with more than 10 teachers.

Could it be just coincidentally 10+ clusters involved teachers from the same school?
and this coincidence repeated in many schools?
That will nicely explain everything.

SINGAPORE - A new cluster with 28 cases has surfaced at Ren Ci nursing home in Bukit Batok, as the Health Ministry reported 607 Covid-19 cases on Monday (Sept 13).

Of the 28 cases at the home in Bukit Batok Street 52, 20 are residents and eight are staff.

All other staff and residents located on the affected levels have tested negative so far, the Health Ministry said.

The other residents and staff of the nursing home will also be tested.

In a statement on Monday (Sept 13), Ren Ci said that three staff from the same ward had experienced acute respiratory infection (ARI) symptoms on Sunday (Sept 12) and sought medical attention immediately.

When their antigen rapid test (ART) results came back positive, the affected ward was locked down.

Surveillance swabbing using polymerase chain reaction (PCR) tests was then carried out for all nursing home residents and staff from the affected zone.

All the nursing home residents and the other five staff were asymptomatic prior to testing.

Overall, there were 534 Covid-19 community cases and 10 imported cases on Monday, MOH said in its daily update. There were also 63 cases among dormitory residents.

Twelve new cases were added to a cluster at Avery Lodge Dormitory, taking its total to 58 cases.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...with-28-cases-at-ren-ci-nursing-home-in-bukit

Something similar to what Cuomo did to nursing homes in New York might happen here.

Great way to eradicate the useless feeders eh? :wink:

kaninabuchaojibye

Whoa... 597 community cases! You power lah.
by next week, shd hit 4 digit numbers if they continue at this rate of testing
i m sure there's a couple of thousands of asymptomatic and mild symptoms coviders around, just not tested or can't be bothered to test

would u use the a.r.t kit to test yourself if you have a slight running nose or throat irritation which goes away in a few hours? i doubt.

many are already infected lah. maybe u and me too, just not tested because no symptoms or very slight symptoms so logically will dismiss off the thought that we r infected

by next week, shd hit 4 digit numbers if they continue at this rate of testing
i m sure there's a couple of thousands of asymptomatic and mild symptoms coviders around, just not tested or can't be bothered to test
HDB lagi tuatoo, the home spread lagi faster :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Then everybody got natural immunity liao! Steady lah!

Home isolation starts this week! What a great experiment! I’m excited, are you?

kaninabuchaojibye

pap scared liao, no more endemic (for the moment)
haaaa

Singapore weighing non-mRNA vaccine boosters, pauses endemic roadmap: Janil​

TUE, SEP 14, 2021 - 12:50 PM

ANNABETH LEOW[email protected]@AnnabethLeowBT

SINGAPORE is in talks to obtain non-mRNA vaccines for its national Covid-19 vaccination programme, and could use these in a booster shot rollout, Senior Minister of State for Health Janil Puthucheary told the House on Tuesday.

Meanwhile, the Republic is still working on the basis of its four-stage roadmap towards living with endemic Covid-19, even though the transition plan is on pause for now.

That's as he reiterated that vaccination "needs to be complemented by pervasive testing and safe-management measures" to control infections.

Dr Janil, who is also Senior Minister of State for Communications and Information, was replying to a slate of parliamentary questions on Singapore's pandemic strategy.

While the national vaccination programme relied on the mRNA-based Pfizer-BioNTech and Moderna vaccines, he noted that the expert committee on Covid-19 vaccination is looking into whether boosters can be heterologous - that is, a mix-and-match approach.

The Republic this week begins administering mRNA-based vaccine boosters for seniors and immunocompromised individuals. Otherwise, besides the two mRNA-based vaccines that are core to the national vaccination programme, Singapore is now also offering two inactivated-virus vaccines - China's Sinovac and Sinopharm - through the private healthcare sector.

"We have a deliberate strategy to procure a portfolio of vaccines that use different technologies, to improve our chances of securing vaccines that will continue to be safe and effective against Covid-19," Dr Janil said, adding that "a few" suppliers of non-mRNA vaccines are "preparing their applications" for special-approval use in Singapore.

However, policymakers are still studying issues such as third shots for healthcare and transport workers, vaccine approval for younger children, and the need to mandate vaccination, he said.

Dr Janil was replying to follow-up questions from MPs such as the Workers' Party's (WP) Louis Chua (Sengkang GRC) and People's Action Party's Alex Yam (Marsiling-Yew Tee GRC).

Singapore cannot disclose more information on its inventory of Covid-19 vaccines, outstanding doses to be delivered, or delivery schedules, because of commercial sensitivities and confidentiality undertakings in its supply agreements, Dr Janil also said.

Separately, WP MP Leon Perera (Aljunied GRC) asked about the criteria for reaching each of the four stages in Singapore's Covid-19 roadmap, as well as more details on the restrictions that will be eased at each of the stages.

To that, Dr Janil called transparent and predetermined criteria "of great interest to all of us", but added: "We have decided to pause the transition plan, given the rising number of cases currently. We are not reversing course, and neither are we charging ahead."

Singapore has hit a vaccination target of 80 per cent, but planners must also consider case numbers, the transmission trajectory, adherence to safe-management measures, and the status of the testing regimes, Dr Janil said, while affirming that "we continue to work on the basis of this roadmap".