• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious [COVID-19 Virus] PAP response to 2019 nCov Situation

CPTMiller

Malaysia boleh. I can understand why Malaysians are proud of their country. Malaysian first. Long live Dr M. We in Sinkieland have a lot to learn from Malaysia. It is therefore not a surprise that Malaysia and Thailand both rated higher compared to Sinkieland in terms of readiness to deal with such an event. This is despite a much larger population and geography.
How could it be?
It need first class leaders with elite civil servants for a country like Singapore.

Valium

Malaysia boleh. I can understand why Malaysians are proud of their country. Malaysian first. Long live Dr M. We in Sinkieland have a lot to learn from Malaysia. It is therefore not a surprise that Malaysia and Thailand both rated higher compared to Sinkieland in terms of readiness to deal with such an event. This is despite a much larger population and geography.

Dr M is not a traitor dog unlike Bastard Lee Hsien Loong.

A Singaporean

Sinkies should do the same.
Screenshot_20200129_163038_com.android.chrome.jpg

If we ban all Chinese tourist coming in...then our Jewel how?

It is the Americans that should be banned because the prevailing flu strain has killed 3000 in the USA so far and we're only half way through winter.

Don't be fooled by the media hype. They are using the situation in Wuhan to generate clicks for their websites. It is a mild infection compared to many other bugs that are in circulation right now.

Why he give antibiotics this time? Good chance he don't want you coming back in a few days to ask. So he just give you to F.O. and stay away from clinic. Not likely you kena bacterial yet.
KNN loctor listen to lung and say can hear sign of bronchitis KNN my uncle also suspect he might not have bacteria yet but based on previous latest occurrence my uncle only gets well after given augmentin KNN probably rike you say just give and f.o this time KNN
Antibiotics DO NOT KILL VIRUSES. They just don't. Antiobiotic kill viruses might as well say let dog fuck can kill viruses. :geek:
KNN this one not my uncle say gai is internet say one KNN it say certain form of virus not the common type KNN KNN
You really want my opinion on heaty sore throat? It's not viruses or bacteria. It is as you say heaty. Heaty from what? Heaty from tam chia la.
KNN loctor never say before in any visits about sore throat leelating to tam chia KNN they only say don't be tam chia and don't eat oily food after a suspected viral infection KNN so it raise a question for tam chia type of sore throat is the food created something to make the sore throat but what is this thing in the cell lo KNN also my uncle predict maybe is tam chia type of sore throat only stays at sore throat whereas virus kind will progress to runny nose and cough KNN you think correct ? KNN
swee boh?
KNN your replies all swee one ma KNN

nightsafari

KNN loctor listen to lung and say can hear sign of bronchitis KNN my uncle also suspect he might not have bacteria yet but based on previous latest occurrence my uncle only gets well after given augmentin KNN probably rike you say just give and f.o this time KNN
this one quite likely. My best fren is locter. always say make sure patient feel they are being taken care of. no need antibiotics if any doubt just give. better than come back and KPKB to you.

KNN this one not my uncle say is internet say one KNN it say certain form of virus not the common type KNN KNN
KNN I know la. If works against virus, it's antiviral la. antibiotic by definition is used against bacteria. something about bacteria being classed as life and virus not. biotic is life so anti-life la. What an antibiotic can do is reduce the load on the immune system so if infected with both virus and bacterial pathogens, your body got reinforcements la. At least that's my understanding. But I no locter ah!

KNN loctor never say before in any visits about sore throat leelating to tam chia KNN they only say don't be tam chia and don't eat oily food after a suspected viral infection KNN so it raise a question for tam chia type of sore throat is the food created something to make the sore throat but what is this thing in the cell lo KNN
It's only my theory, I haven't encountered it in medicine yet, but theory quite long leh... ok you go try this. ngoh hiang you eat where the oil confirm old one. you try and eat sure up lorry one.

KNN your replies all swee one ma KNN
dun say until liddat la. now I paiseh. :redface: I just want to know if my reply service kau kau. :smile:

this one quite likely. My best fren is locter. always say make sure patient feel they are being taken care of. no need antibiotics if any doubt just give. better than come back and KPKB to you.
KNN KNN my uncle is not those ask for this ask for that kpkb type of patient le KNN is the loctor ownself give antibiotics gai KNN those type of patient hai si lang le KNN now loctor also think my uncle rike this and anyhow give KNN

KNN also my uncle predict maybe tam chia type of sore throat only stays at sore throat whereas virus kind will progress to runny nose and cough KNN you think correct ? KNN

hzmop0129.jpg

SINGAPORE - People whose homes may have been exposed to the Wuhan virus should sanitise their places by mopping them with disinfectant twice. This and other steps were detailed in an interim set of guidelines released by the National Environment Agency (NEA) on its website.

In an announcement on Wednesday (Jan 29) on the release of the guidelines, NEA said they apply to the homes of people contacted by the Ministry of Health who may have been exposed to the virus.

Such people are to avoid hosting visitors until after the place has been sanitised, even if the infected people have been isolated elsewhere.

They should avoid sharing household items such as dishes, eating utensils and bedding, and wash them thoroughly with soap and water after usage.

Those preparing to clean their homes should ensure they have a set of disposable gloves, a surgical mask, bleach or an appropriate disinfectant, a change of clothes, trash bags, water, disposable cloths, a pail and a mop.

They should put on the mask and gloves before starting to clean, and keep the windows open for ventilation.

The face or eyes should not be touched during the entire cleaning process.

They should first mop the floor of the whole house with the bleach or disinfectant, and use cloths soaked in the disinfectant solution to wipe frequently touched areas such as handles, doorknobs, switches and keyboards, as well as toilet surfaces.

Bed sheets, pillow covers, blankets and other fabrics should be washed in a washing machine with detergent.

Mattresses, pillows, carpets or cushions that were used by someone still being tested for the virus should not be used until that person is confirmed free of the virus.

After all this, those doing the cleaning should mop the floor of the entire home with the disinfectant solution again, avoiding going from an area that has not been cleaned to an area that has been cleaned.

This is to ensure the cleaned areas are not dirtied again.

When the cleaning is complete, all cloths and rags used, together with other waste from the cleanup, should be thrown into double-lined trash bags.

They can then remove their gloves and wash their hands with soap and water.

After this, they should remove their mask, and once again wash their hands with soap and water.

The mask and gloves should then be thrown into double-lined trash bags.

All the waste generated from the clean-up should be separated from other household waste, and then disposed of as regular waste as soon as possible.

Those who did the cleaning should shower and change their clothes immediately after the process is complete, and then air and ventilate their home.

A separate set of guidelines for cleaning non-healthcare commercial premises is also available on the NEA's website.

NEA emphasised on Wednesday: "As the transmission dynamics for the virus have yet to be fully determined, these guidelines are interim in nature, and will be updated as more is known."

NEA has also developed and sent sanitation and hygiene advisories to hotels, public and private transport operators, and food and beverage outlets, including hawker centres.

It has been providing support to residents and owners of premises to ensure that the cleaning and disinfection of areas are done in accordance with the interim guidelines.

For hotels where confirmed cases of the Wuhan coronavirus infection were reported, the agency said it has additionally provided contacts and helped them liaise with cleaning companies that provide disinfection services.

It added: "While NEA continues with its efforts to provide guidance and support to owners of premises and relevant stakeholders involved in cleaning and estate maintenance of places with high human traffic, we urge collective efforts and cooperation from all parties to step up their existing sanitation measures and public health practices."

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...-nea-releases-interim-guide-on-cleaning-homes

nightsafari

KNN KNN my uncle is not those ask for this ask for that kpkb type of patient le KNN is the loctor ownself give antibiotics gai KNN those type of patient hai si lang le KNN now loctor also think my uncle rike this and anyhow give KNN

doctor in sinkapore is programmed to do that. not judging you but see patient auto will give cover backside first.

KNN also my uncle predict maybe tam chia type of sore throat only stays at sore throat whereas virus kind will progress to runny nose and cough KNN you think correct ? KNN
You have to look at the body as a whole system. If weakened at the throat doesn't mean sore throat. Your body is full of viruses and bacteria. It depends on the person. For example you can be harbouring this virus/bacteria in your nose the whole time. If tam chia with the bad oils I mentioned, your immune system will go and deal with the throat and weaken elsewhere and the infection can gain a foothold in your nose. Ta da! nose start running. So sorry to say, but I think you cannot easily say eat this get sore throat. Body is highly interlinked. I have heard of before but cannot remember when sick 1 part, body show up someplace else. Long story short, keep your immune system healthy and underloaded.

I know this because when I live overseas I never get sick. Years at a time. Go sinkieland sick non-stop. Every month or two see locter.

First of all, this kind of thing no one bother to prove. Secondly a lot of cost for no benefit. So my ideas all theory. You can ask real locter to check my theories.

kkbutterfly

if u plan to go gp for your cough and fever,bring along your charger and power bank as well.likely hood you will be send away with an ambulance to be quarantine for 14 days with only your phone.

I know a cure simple pill can buy off the shelf in med shop...

But don't tell until I get it cure myself and all can die I take all their wealth...

if u plan to go gp for your cough and fever,bring along your charger and power bank as well.likely hood you will be send away with an ambulance to be quarantine for 14 days with only your phone.
KNN by right lhl should give law orlar to all sinkie with cough AND gate sore throat AND fever not OR gate to leeport to quarantine camp until check clear KNN

KNN that's good news for now KNN :thumbsup:

KNN my uncle think next step should be go see loctor KNN loctor know better what to rookout for and say my uncle got bronchitis and give antibiotics with cough syrup and go home rest KNN luckily never order blood test KNN most sinkie also kiasi next step is see loctor that's why clinic over crowded KNN