• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious [COVID-19 Virus] PAP response to 2019 nCov Situation

Hypocrite-The

Wuhan virus: $100 a day for those quarantined; severe penalties for people who flout quarantine orders
image_411.jpg

Anyone flouting the quarantine for the first time may be fined up to $10,000, jailed up to six months, or both. The penalty is higher for subsequent breaches. The $100 quarantine allowance is not given to tourists who are quarantined.
PHOTO: The Straits Times

SALMA KHALIK
THE STRAITS TIMES

Jan 29, 2020
FacebookTwitterTelegramWhatsAppEmail

SINGAPORE - Many more people are expected to be quarantined in efforts to prevent the spread of the Wuhan virus here, as the definition of those who pose a risk has been widened.
Currently, the only people placed under quarantine are 75 close contacts of the first four confirmed cases that the authorities have been able to reach.
But with tougher new measures kicking in, the quarantine will apply to about 2,000 people who were in Hubei in the past fortnight, if deemed to be a risk, or who carry passports issued there, as well as residents and long-term pass holders returning from Hubei.

They include some of the people from educational, childcare and eldercare facilities who, until Tuesday (Jan 28), would have been given leave of absence.
Quarantine is far more stringent than leave of absence as it comes under the Infectious Diseases Act. Anyone flouting the quarantine for the first time may be fined up to $10,000, jailed up to six months, or both. The penalty is higher for subsequent breaches.

National Development Minister Lawrence Wong, who is co-chair of the multi-ministry committee overseeing the Wuhan virus crisis, said on Tuesday that the new measures are necessary as "it is clear that there is heightened risk from Hubei travellers".

He added that the virus is currently not spreading in the community, but there is a "real risk" of such spread if the situation is not contained.
To make it less onerous for them, residents here will be given the option of home quarantine if they have the facilities for it. This includes having a room and toilet facilities not shared with anyone else.

Those in home quarantine cannot physically interact with others living in the same premises or leave home. Spot checks - both by phone and in person - will be carried out to ensure that they abide by the restrictions.
Those who do not have such facilities at home may opt for government quarantine facilities.
The authorities said they would assist quarantined people who live alone and need to get groceries, for example.
20200129_check_st.jpg
Passengers arriving at Changi Airport Terminal 3 from a Hangzhou flight going through a thermal scanner on Jan 22, 2020.
PHOTO: The Straits Times
The Government will also provide some financial help by giving self-employed people $100 for each day they are quarantined. The money goes to their employers if they are salaried, as the quarantine period will not come from their annual leave.
Should those placed under quarantine exhibit symptoms associated with the virus, they will need to be taken to a hospital and treated as suspect cases.

READ ALSO
Wuhan virus: 2 new confirmed cases in Singapore, bringing total to 7; no entry or transit for new visitors from Hubei

The Ministry of Health said the Government is footing the hospital bills for all suspected and confirmed cases since their illness is caused by an emerging disease.
Mr Wong on Tuesday night said on Facebook that it is "regrettable that some people are circulating falsehoods" on the $100 quarantine allowance, adding that the allowance is not new.
"We did it for Sars (severe acute respiratory syndrome) too," wrote Mr Wong.
"It’s given to Singapore-based employers to cover their employees under quarantine and to self-employed Singaporeans or permanent residents under quarantine. It’s not given to tourists who are quarantined. Our whole point is to help Singaporeans."
For the latest updates on the Wuhan virus, visit here.
This article was first published in The Straits Times. Permission required for reproduction

blackmondy

But Lee Hsien Loong has no balls to hound those people out of Tanglin Road and out of the country.

20121128_114512.jpg
This is always worth a revisit:

https://www.sammyboy.com/threads/ho...-from-a-3rd-century-bc-chinese-tyrant.273715/

1. Conformity of thought. No independent thought. Consensus through propaganda.

2. Weaken your citizens. Weak people = strong country (political rule).

3. Keep your citizens busy and preoccupied with the minutiae of daily living, and thus have no time for other things (e.g. politics).

4. Humiliate your citizens. Keep their self-esteem low, belittle their worth. Incite them to attack and distrust one another, let them live in a climate of fear.

5. Impoverish your citizens. Let them have the basic necessities, and rob or tax their surplus wealth (includes price inflation and excessively printing money). Impoverished people have low aspirations.

If the above five methods fail, kill them.

-----
I believe talking down should belong to #4. 'Belittle their worth'. :wink:

That's why I always evangelize Piss and Poop being a mini version of CCPee. The tactics of suppression are completely identical.

now i worry All those who are Not Tourists will check in and ask to be Quarantined for the daily 100 buck allowance. :biggrin:
$100 per day for some is rike ot rate KNN surely will have some asking to be quarantined KNN everyday have 100buck to bet ball with sg pool KNN

Semaj2357

$100 per day for some is rike ot rate KNN surely will have some asking to be quarantined KNN everyday have 100buck to bet ball with sg pool KNN
nabez, if quarantined in hospital lagi best - got aircon, free makan and 100 bucks?
i is also want :tongue:

Valium

Do you know how to tell the difference of a viral/bacteria infection sore throat vs a heaty tam chia sore throat ? KNN

This one must ask ginfreely....
Sometimes she sore throat due to...
1. Sharp cock
2. Spicy sperm
3. Stale cheese
4. Curry

Professional Slut Siok Bin will explain to your uncle.

nightsafari

Do you know how to tell the difference of a viral/bacteria infection sore throat vs a heaty tam chia sore throat ? KNN
The locter will tell you only sure way is to lab test.

But! if you get sick often enough there are a few clues.

1. Fever - Severity and duration (how high fever and how long)
  2. Trouble breathing - if your lungs really filling with fluid and difficult to breathe, sure sign bacterial, but at this point becomes dangerous
  3. Phlegm - both result in coloured phlegm, but bacterial one is more jialat. If you fall sick from cold virus often enough, you will tell when you kena special case. Likely but not confirm bacterial.

Can ask locter 69 to confirm. But if you went to see already, you should be ok. Anyway wuhan is a virus wat.

The locter will tell you only sure way is to lab test.

But! if you get sick often enough there are a few clues.

1. Fever - Severity and duration (how high fever and how long)
  2. Trouble breathing - if your lungs really filling with fluid and difficult to breathe, sure sign bacterial, but at this point becomes dangerous
  3. Phlegm - both result in coloured phlegm, but bacterial one is more jialat. If you fall sick from cold virus often enough, you will tell when you kena special case. Likely but not confirm bacterial.

Can ask locter 69 to confirm. But if you went to see already, you should be ok. Anyway wuhan is a virus wat.
KNN usually loctor will not give antibiotics immediately and take it as a viral infection and only give antibiotics if cannot recover and progress in a few days KNN but this time is immediately given antibiotics KNN but again internet say antibiotics will kill certain virus KNN but the more tricky thing is regarding tam chia heaty type of sore throat is caused by what KNN

A Singaporean

Thats because rmaf has 2 units of a320 for civilian use.
Malaysia boleh. I can understand why Malaysians are proud of their country. Malaysian first. Long live Dr M. We in Sinkieland have a lot to learn from Malaysia. It is therefore not a surprise that Malaysia and Thailand both rated higher compared to Sinkieland in terms of readiness to deal with such an event. This is despite a much larger population and geography.

nightsafari

KNN usually loctor will not give antibiotics immediately and take it as a viral infection and only give antibiotics if cannot recover and progress in a few days KNN but this time is immediately given antibiotics KNN but again internet say antibiotics will kill certain virus KNN but the more tricky thing is regarding tam chia heaty type of sore throat is caused by what KNN
too many things in 1 line lei your uncle.

Why he give antibiotics this time? Good chance he don't want you coming back in a few days to ask. So he just give you to F.O. and stay away from clinic. Not likely you kena bacterial yet.

Antibiotics DO NOT KILL VIRUSES. They just don't. Antiobiotic kill viruses might as well say let dog fuck can kill viruses. :geek:

You really want my opinion on heaty sore throat? It's not viruses or bacteria. It is as you say heaty. Heaty from what? Heaty from tam chia la. A good majority of cooking oil used in sinkieland is garbage oil. Deep fry lagi jia lat. Stay away from cheapo eating places who use cheap oil and any fried or deep fried foods. You eat porridge forever not likely to get heaty sick.

But even the chap fun, they use old oil after deep frying 100x to stir fry your food sure heaty one...

It is the fucked up sinkie/Chinese mentality to not waste/save money so use the oil until become like road tar then use for stir frying. Everybody does it. So unless you cook yourself, not much way to avoid it unless there is no cooking oil or you are 100% sure they use fresh cooking oil.

swee boh?

There is no need to evacuate sinkies because the virus is not as dangerous as the media makes it out to be.

You should talk to the families of the 130 who have died so far.

People die daily for a variety of reasons the Wuhan virus is just one small factor. Since the Wuhan virus was first identified till today almost 21,000 people have been killed on China's roads. 130 deaths because of a virus is just a drop in the ocean in comparison.

Don't get caught up in all this sensationalism. The media is just milking it in order to increase viewership.