• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Cina Nasi Lemak

End of Pasir panjang road near NUS there is one stall the fried chicken wings taste great.... in a row of shop houses... still there?

Fong Seng at clementi rd and pasir panjang rd still around? NUS times sure go for saturday night supper back in 80s 90s. Self exile for 22 years already!

Tats what i been saying. Stick to original. Add tis and tat macam chap chai. :roflmao:

Screenshot_2019-09-25-18-36-14-1.png

Back in 70s & 80s. Toa Payoh swimming pool canteen sell one packet for 30 cents. Can down at least 4 or 5 after 2 hours of serious exercise. Eg. Going underwater to catch good scene.
back in the days my primary school mate go door to door in a basket to sell his mum’s nasi lemak around the neighbourhood. The small chap also sold otak otak and epok epok on other days.
The nasi lemak had fish even way back then. The chilli would be a dollop in between 2 square cut leaves.
Later for variety came the fried egg version.
The hard boiled egg with sambal version I only had it in Malaysia. So I always thot that was mudland’s version

I decided to have a packet of cina packet nasi lemak today. Haven't eaten this for a long while but body has a craving for some rice carbo before my workout.

chong-pang-nasi-lemak.jpg

Did not take a peekture. It is unbranded but look like this.. a pack of chilli, some ikan bilis and nuts and an ikan selar.

Why nowadays chilli and nuts all must pack separately? Sibei troublesome to tear open and eject the chili.

And I really hate "fighting" with that ikan selar... Damn troublesome to eat leh...

this costs only $1.50 at my office canteen. cheap and good. i take my time with the ikan and carefully peel off the bones. always have tissue paper handy to wipe off the messy chilli stains on fingers.

malays are seldom into profiteering. that’s why malay food is always cheap. cheena competitors bo pian also have to sell malay-type food cheap, but they will add “value” to a simple nasi lemak comfort food meal with all sorts of junk to boost price and revenue. sinkies are better off with malays taking over the food scene to enjoy cheap and good food at no more than $1.69 per packet. as for cheena cheats, it’s better that they cash out and gamble away their cars, condo, and cash at casinos. and then jump into marina bay. they are 69% of the 69%.

Chinese stalls should start selling haram versions of mee rebus and mee soto. Especially at Bedok. Give some competition to Inspirasi.

IMG-20190909-093733.jpg

https://ibb.co/R0dd7tM
高铁站 HSR Bullet Train station‘s superb beef noodle in thick soup 浓汤羹牛腩面, @RMB¥32 yum-yum until don't know how to describe.

SG54 5 star hotel restaurants also cannot beat this.

Bottom left corner of photo QR code 二维码 at table includes your table number. Open We-Chat 微信 scan, your we-chat will auto-load a tiny android applet plug-in to show this outlets full menu and very intelligent ordering & cashless payment system.

Enter the shop, no need to await nor talk to any staff, go seat yourself at any available table, scan QR code, pick your food & drinks etc, (e.g. tissue paper / cigarettes / beer ) pay cashless with we-chat-pay, a mini robotic cart will deliver your food soon from the kitchen. Eat and leave. No need to even talk to any human staff.

I will not be surprised during my next trip to see robots come clean up table and wash my dishes after I left.

Absolutely intelligent automated advance high-tech 1st world superpower.

IMG-20190919-203257.jpg

don't ask me what fruit is this, no idea at all.

Golden Micro-Durian ??

Sold by Orang-Asli 苗族 peasants in China.
IMG-20190919-203257.jpg

Best Nasi Lemak was the $0.30 per packet sold by macik along pavement during the 80s. All it consists were 3 handfuls of rice, scramble egg the size of postage stamp, kacang and sambal.