• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chuan Jin renews work permits of FTs who replaced Sinkies in marine company

The General knows who truly butters his bread. It is not the sinkies. The Old Man has instructed all party cadres to make the right decisions when governing Singapore, regardless of what sinkies think. And the Old Man was consistently proven right, with his tough, unpopular but ultimately correct policies.

That is why, many of us, are waiting for the special day, hoping it will be on the grandest one this year, on August 09; to bury him, with dignity & the greatest pleasure to us all.

he may have done a lot for us, but many of his mistakes are affecting our lives & some of his legacies, are just unbearable...that is why, he is " we love to hate him, hate to love him".... it will be great pleasure in 2015....to bury him! cork, the bubblies!!:rolleyes:

Ship owning companies do not pay taxes on their profits nor dividends if they ply the merchant trade. I dunno about offshore marine companies dealing in oil and gas.
Almost all shipowners uses foreigners. That is because they stay on board ships for months or years depending on their contracts without leaving the ship. Locals very difficult to do this because always thinking about screwing the wife or girl friend.

You partly right.. All foreign crew hired by Singapore offshore companies would sleep inside the rooms in their vessel... By right, there is MOM quota for the number of foreign crew being allowed to be hired by these local marine companies. The number of foreigner crew in a vessel must not exceed the local crew.. Most of these foreigners work as riggers, able seamen, tugboat crew, mechanics, steersmen.. Some companies cut cost.. Instead of hiring locals as Barge Masters, they instead give these positions to the Indons who are usually being paid less than 2k a month..

prime gold must be barging in the sand for HDB in order to get off so lightly....