I was touted to sign up 12 session package for $1200, is it good for back pain?
Thank everyone the the advices, should I see a 铁打医生 instead(chinese sin seh in bone fixing)?
What is the difference between a western chiropractic 'doctor' (I am not sure if they are recognised as doctors here) and a 铁打医生?
Bro, do u have upper or lower back pain ?
Just share a bit on my case for your reference.
While I was doing the living statue job, I developed serious upper back pain. I visited western gp and most of them say serious pain is either due to spine problem, if not is some organs problem that manifest as back pain. I did xray and found nothing wrong with spine. But xray can only detect major spine dislocation. The Dr then wanted to refer me to heart specialist.
I then visited a tie da sifu (well known type) , located in macpherson area. The sifu said should be ju ji gu (upper spine) dislocated due to long period of wrong sitting posture. He did some magic move to readjust my neck left 1 cracking, right 1 cracking, backstroke 1 crack. The 3 cracking did some wonders. After that followed by acupuncture and cupping. About 5 days later the serious back pain reduced by at least 60%. He then asked me to do stretching daily. Prefably some guided physio to Strengthen back muscle..I followed his instruction and today I have no more back pain.
He said only mri scan can detect ju ji gu dislocate but not xray.
If I am.correct, western chiropractic is needed when surgery is required. Means if the problem is more then just a dislocation..eg spinal degeneration etc.
One of the Biggest SCAM u can find in SG Chiropractic,
I try out at OCBC registration event, and they got this Scam
sales ppl out there, u tried and they tell all kind of Bullshit that
your body needs! asked to pay $40.00 deposit to see the Doctor downtown
to help..Once u are there these Sales Ppl will encourage u to sign up
courses that cost thousand of $$.. I said firmly no.. but I dont mind try out 4 to
5 session costing $300+, every visit I met this Ang Moh so called Doctor he
spend ten minutes scratching my body that's it!!
I really felt cheated by this so called Chiropractic Bull shit!
Never ever visit this Chiropractic again!!
In the end No cure nothing!!
I rather spend the 1.2k on a suitable mattress and strengthen back muscle by stretching. Watch out sitting posture especially we tend to be on computer for long hours .
When I see a doctor for back pain they always want to refer me to check for cardiovascular specialist .
After I watch out sitting posture the pain is greatly reduced.
Chiew, my pain concentrated around the upper spin and neck area. I sleep on simone bed. Can you share this tie da sinseh address? PM me if not convenient to share publicly. I am still confused between physiotherapy and chirpractic, what they are their processes like?
No lah, you would rather spend $1.2K on a wallet if it gave you the pleasure to hold a slim waist. :p