• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Landed property

KingFook Sr

Stayed in a terrace house
Build up about 1200 sq ft.
Front can park 1 car. No back yard.
Front road is 2 way and too narrow to park car. Got white line.
Nearest bus stop 500m; shuttle to MRT.
Nearst kopitiam, shops 1.3km.
Repair work very expensive ... Example: plumber wants $200 for leaking tap.
I think HDB better.
Agree?

if U got money to buy the landed property ... what kind of problems are $200 leaking tap or 1.3km shop etc that money can solve? take grab order grab buy car can solve the problem easily. :whistling:

I think HDB better.
Agree?
Buy parts from Shopee and repair yourself. That's what I usually do myself. I'd even repair my fridge (replace the defrost heater's sensor switch and the defrost timer) myself for less than S$30. I also replaced the control board of my auto-gate after buying the replacement board from Shopee. Thereafter, I managed to successfully repair the old board by replacing its MOSFET and will keep it as a spare now.

I think HDB better.
Agree?
This type of location I like leh. Where ha ?

may be this house at #64? i took this pic from #69.
70106683317__E29E988F-C3DF-4491-B35D-7DFB49F43A8A.jpeg

Stay HDB got HDB problems eg neighbour upstairs knocking at night, next door left neighbour flower garden, next door right neighbour temple and common area become gym.

I think HDB better.
Agree?
Just a warning to landed property owners. As PAP ramps up to 13 million, there will be no more space or land, except the landed estates.
It will be then time to redesignate all landed to be 99 year leaseholds.
And they can staggger implementation to one estate at a time.
PAP has been know to backstab anyone and everyone.
You've been warned.