https://www.prolificcrap.com/post/f...ed-neither-a-salary-raise-nor-bonus-questions
The gal in the photo is really her meh?
sounds like one tin pei ling.Many people in her situation, ended up joining PAPPY camp and waving thunder banners in the street and then telling the world she sacrificed her pay to work for you.
Woman don't have so many 10 years leh, what if she stayed on and it was all for nothing?Making perfume is a art. She should stay a ten years more. Learn all the intrinsic in the art of making it. Until the entire world come calling for your expertise.
just a few years is nothing in this business.
haha nice one!Chiobu should work for me, will get her promotion if she gets me a ‘raise’.
which is only human, because we are all governed by human nature.Most bosses are hardly objective. Instead of the best man or woman for the job, it's usually the best friend. You get promoted not because you are good in your work, but because the boss likes you.
In every company that I have ever worked for, I have seen co-workers bewildered by seemingly below average or even incompetent staff getting promoted.which is only human, because we are all governed by human nature.
Even more so at govt stat boards, where completely clueless scholars get parachuted right to the topIn every company that I have ever worked for, I have seen co-workers bewildered by seemingly below average or even incompetent staff getting promoted.