• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

China is an Evil Country. Singaporeans Must Unite and Boycott Chinese products

Most left...not all left.
For those chinese who reject their roots, i see them as bananas. Even for american chinese they are american by nationality only and their race is always associated with China and Mandarin is always linked to China.
Most of this statement I see no problem except for Mandarin is always linked to China. Mandarin was not always linked to China. It's only in the very recent history it was linked to China. Before 1930, it simply did not exist. So my earlier statement is that if you believe China starts with Qing/Manchu leadership in the 1930s, Mandarin would be a mother tongue. But if as I see it China has a 5000 year history, it is laughable that Mandarin was always linked to China. It is only now post ww2, CCP and PAP that Mandarin is linked to China. If you see CCP and PAP as supporters of Chinese people then you may have a point going forward, but as it stands <100 years out of 5000 is nothing.

Those chinese who feel ashamed can bleach their skin and dye their blond and speak another language.

Our constitition may even be Babylonian or Sumerian but I can never deny where my race originated from.

Why do we have 4 languages? To remind us where our roots come from. Even though we are born in another country.

You can say or disagree all you want but Mandarin is my mother tongue. Now and forever.
That's exactly my point. You cannot deny where your race comes from. Neither can I. I know where I came from and none of my ancestors spoke Mandarin. It is simply an impossibility for it to be a mother tongue because of it's genesis. However if you wish to sell your authentic Chinese history and culture out to foreign ideas posing as Chinese, you are welcome to. I on the other hand choose to remain loyal to my Chinese ancestors and not those who enslaved them.

Why should Mandarin be the mother tongue of all Chinese? It simply is not anyone's mother tongue. Even the Beijingers (originally non-Chinese town :roflmao:)from whose dialect it derives from make fun of it. It was not even the mother tongue for the Manchu (non-Chinese people :roflmao:) who created it. Rather it was a government-mandated idea to synchronize the language for convenience. A point of pride for Mandarin was when it was first created back before ww2, only 1 or 2 people could speak it properly.

A mother tongue is what your ancestors spoke. Your ancestors very likely did not speak Mandarin. It would've been a foreign language to them.

As you already mentioned, we learn other languages because we need to communicate. Knowing a mother tongue is not a need, but an indulgence. It is loyalty to your Chinese ancestors. You can say Mandarin is the national language now, but replacing your mother tongue with Mandarin is the simply disregarding the true nature of your Chinese ancestors.

Your ancestors spoke their languages (which the Singapore government calls dialects) for far longer than 90 years. Their lives, demeanour and entertainment are influenced by their languages and unique culture.

Of course if you believe that the Chinese should throw their 5000 years of history and culture in the garbage for a less than 100 year old foreigner invention that's up to you. But I find it ridiculous that you find a "Chinese language" made by non-Chinese when they treated real Chinese like slaves to be a core belief for ancestor patriotism.

Really doesn't add up. :smile:
Why should Mandarin not be for all Chinese. Since as you put was synchronized for convenience? You should also know that is similarity between dialects.

What my ancestors spoke then and now still makes them Chinese.

The mandarin evolved then and it has continued till now. So whats the issue? The dialects are still in existence till now and the characters are almost similar. It still does not hide the fact that I am chinese and was taught mandarin growing up and I will always look upon it as my mother tongue since I have no access to learn it now.

Disregarding the true nature of chinese ancestors? Well, to you perhaps and I beg to differ. My colleagues from China and my parents certainly do not think so.

There are no race distinction when it comes to slavery. Everyone of us are slaves to our own greed and needs.

I am not asking you to agree with me. You can disagree all you want but I reiterate again...mandarin should be the mothertongue of all chinese regardless of where they are born.

Most of this statement I see no problem except for Mandarin is always linked to China. Mandarin was not always linked to China. It's only in the very recent history it was linked to China. Before 1930, it simply did not exist. So my earlier statement is that if you believe China starts with Qing/Manchu leadership in the 1930s, Mandarin would be a mother tongue. But if as I see it China has a 5000 year history, it is laughable that Mandarin was always linked to China. It is only now post ww2, CCP and PAP that Mandarin is linked to China. If you see CCP and PAP as supporters of Chinese people then you may have a point going forward, but as it stands <100 years out of 5000 is nothing.

That's exactly my point. You cannot deny where your race comes from. Neither can I. I know where I came from and none of my ancestors spoke Mandarin. It is simply an impossibility for it to be a mother tongue because of it's genesis. However if you wish to sell your authentic Chinese history and culture out to foreign ideas posing as Chinese, you are welcome to. I on the other hand choose to remain loyal to my Chinese ancestors and not those who enslaved them.
Mandarin will always be linked to China no matter what you say. You think slavery only happen in China and no more in existence? Wrong, as long as human beings are around, slavery is always in the shadows. Everybody is enslaved by their needs and greed.

Disregarding the true nature of chinese ancestors? Well, to you perhaps and I beg to differ. My colleagues from China and my parents certainly do not think so.
Well that's the point. You can certainly believe so, but I see no difference between a Chinese selling out to be white -- banana as you call it -- and a Chinese selling out to non-Chinese interests that controlled China. It's not as obvious because they have the same skin colour, but both are selling out their history.

I am not asking you to agree with me. You can disagree all you want but I reiterate agsin...mandarin should be the mothertongue of all chinese regardless of where they are born.
and factually that was never the case. you can say it's the national language of China now, but in China's history it was no one's mother tongue. In future, when this Qing invention has wiped out the last "dialect" speaker, it will truly be the mother tongue of the people who live in China. But it was never so for the Chinese who lived before 1930. I prefer to be true to my ancestors and not sell out like a banana or a mala-na.

Anyway, your belief and your parents belief is entirely that. I'm not going to stop you. But it is not historical fact. That's all. :smile:

China wasn't a threat before xi jinping.now it is. And the entire planet is arming snd buying weapons to face him.

Well that's the point. You can certainly believe so, but I see no difference between a Chinese selling out to be white -- banana as you call it -- and a Chinese selling out to non-Chinese interests that controlled China. It's not as obvious because they have the same skin colour, but both are selling out their history.

and factually that was never the case. you can say it's the national language of China now, but in China's history it was no one's mother tongue. In future, when this Qing invention has wiped out the last "dialect" speaker, it will truly be the mother tongue of the people who live in China. But it was never so for the Chinese who lived before 1930. I prefer to be true to my ancestors and not sell out like a banana or a mala-na.

Anyway, your belief and your parents belief is entirely that. I'm not going to stop you. But it is not historical fact. That's all. :smile:
Historical facts are a past. There is no future without the past right? People will open up the history book, read it and close it, amd give credit to the evolution of the language and will to link mandarin with China.

that's right. There is not future without the past. No present either. Just wish to iterate a few key points. prior to 1950, it was no one's mother tongue. not even for the people who created it. If a made-up language with no history is all being Chinese means to you that's your choice.

But I prefer to think of myself as part of a China that led the world both morally and technologically. When the angmohs were running around naked and eating with their hands and shitting all over the place, we were already civilized and teaching our neighbours how to live well. From China's early history until 1000AD. My surname is 3000 years old.

I do not wish to glorify the parts that other foreign invaders forced on the Chinese us when they treated us like dogs -- when China was treated as sick man of the East. This includes Mandarin. If you wish to glorify that bit of the past as opposed to when China led the world, I will not join you. I take no pride in sucking up to foreigners ideas of what China should be but rather what my ancestors made it. I am extremely proud of what my ancestors made and were a part of. If you wish the opposite that's your choice. To me that's no different from being banana. Just another kind of banana to different foreigners.

That's all I have to say. :smile:

that's right. There is not future without the past. No present either. Just wish to iterate a few key points. prior to 1950, it was no one's mother tongue. not even for the people who created it. If a made-up language with no history is all being Chinese means to you that's your choice.

But I prefer to think of myself as part of a China that led the world both morally and technologically. When the angmohs were running around naked and eating with their hands and shitting all over the place, we were already civilized and teaching our neighbours how to live well. From China's early history until 1000AD. My surname is 3000 years old.

I do not wish to glorify the parts that other foreign invaders forced on the Chinese us when they treated us like dogs -- when China was treated as sick man of the East. This includes Mandarin. If you wish to glorify that bit of the past as opposed to when China led the world, I will not join you. I take no pride in sucking up to foreigners ideas of what China should be but rather what my ancestors made it. I am extremely proud of what my ancestors made and were a part of. If you wish the opposite that's your choice. To me that's no different from being banana. Just another kind of banana to different foreigners.

That's all I have to say. :smile:
English is also a made up language using words from other language. Mandarin will always be my mother tongue to me.

I am not seeking anyone to join my views. We have our own views.

A banana is always a banana..be it cavendish, green or red.

English is also a made up language using words from other language.
It's true that English is made up using other words. Many languages do that over time. Many foreign words come into use. But nonetheless, it has an unbroken history of being passed down and we can draw a direct line backwards.

You cannot do so with Mandarin. In comparison, Mandarin is cut and paste using the bones of the Chinese language. if that's good enough for you, it's good enough for you. It's not good enough for me. Frankenstein language.

As I mentioned, I am not going to sell my ancestor's legacy for the convenience of joining CCP China, or to speak with Xiao Mei Mei or to make some quick money. My loyalty is to my Chinese ancestry, my Chinese family, my Chinese elders. I know and remember where I came from and will remain loyal to my Chinese roots.

If you wish to be loyal to the Manchus and their forced orders as some Chinese did or the the current CCP government, I'm not the government, I'm not going to stop you and even if I was I still won't stop you. But I present the counterpoint because your initial statement that Mandarin is the mother tongue of the Chinese is very far from the truth. I do not wish to pass personal judgment about your choices other than I cannot join you.

One last question. I see your point about a banana. But really, how different is your viewpoint? except instead of USA, it's Manchu/CCP China?

It's true that English is made up using other words. Many languages do that over time. Many foreign words come into use. But nonetheless, it has an unbroken history of being passed down and we can draw a direct line backwards.

You cannot do so with Mandarin. In comparison, Mandarin is cut and paste using the bones of the Chinese language. if that's good enough for you, it's good enough for you. It's not good enough for me. Frankenstein language.

As I mentioned, I am not going to sell my ancestor's legacy for the convenience of joining CCP China, or to speak with Xiao Mei Mei or to make some quick money. My loyalty is to my Chinese ancestry, my Chinese family, my Chinese elders. I know and remember where I came from and will remain loyal to my Chinese roots.

If you wish to be loyal to the Manchus and their forced orders as some Chinese did or the the current CCP government, I'm not the government, I'm not going to stop you and even if I was I still won't stop you. But I present the counterpoint because your initial statement that Mandarin is the mother tongue of the Chinese is very far from the truth. I do not wish to pass personal judgment about your choices other than I cannot join you.

One last question. I see your point about a banana. But really, how different is your viewpoint? except instead of USA, it's Manchu/CCP China?
I never ask you or anybody to join me. Why do you keep saying that? I am perfectly fine on my own and I never ask you to join the CCP.

Mandarin, with its past will always be the mothertongue for Chinese now and forever. Your historical facts will lie in the past and as I said, people will link it to China, despite reading about its past.

Some chinese who live in Oz, SG, Malaysia and other countries hate China so much that they feel offended if people associate them with China. Those are the people that are bananas.

I dont think Manchus can be called bananas as they were invaded by Japs and a puppet emperor was installed by the Japs.

SO WHO IS THE LEGAL GOV OF CHINA?TRUE CHINESE REPUBLIC OF CHINA 中華民國 or FAKE ILLEGAL ANG MOH COMMUNIST MARXISM PRC 中华人民共和国???

300px-Sun_Yat-sen_and_Nanjing_Senate.jpg

6567902445_374b96443f_z.jpg

b2kmj140pof01.jpg

UNRMRzO.jpg

d3165321.jpg

vs

images (1).jpeg

images.jpeg

17dd9a26-4aca-11e8-85b3-af25d27017e0_1280x720_191548.jpeg

• unnamed.jpg
    unnamed.jpg
    25.1 KB · Views: 64
  • 6567902445_374b96443f_z.jpg
    6567902445_374b96443f_z.jpg
    74.4 KB · Views: 77
Both US n chicom are evil. One murdering others. The other killing her own race!
Kill own race but hardly make a dent in the population leh. Japanese damned inefficient. From 1933 to 1945, killed 18m Chinese. Mao killed 30m in 3 years.

From boycott ah tiong products till become languages discussion. Here my 2 cents.
Mandarin aka, putonghua or 國語 during 民國, was used as official language or 官話, during Ming and Qing Courts. It the language used by the gentry and officials. The common masses mostly speak their regional dialect. Even Cantonese was 官話 as it proper name is 廣府話。府 mean the seat of provincial government. Common Guangdong masses must use Cantonese in Guangzhou. Although I am listed as Cantonese but my ancestry actually is kaiping. There speak another dialect, my uncle who went back to the ancestral village 10years ago was asking direction in Cantonese and putonghua but was ignored by most locals as they see these two languages no up. It only he said he from Singapore to seek ancestral roots then they sibeh beh song help. Of course that was 10 years ago, dunno now still the same.
As for proud of China, it only a recent consensus. China as a country was only form 107 years ago. Before that, 95% of all Han Chinese don’t give a shit about the country and don’t give a damn who the ruler be it monarchy, dictatorship or democracy. It engraved in our DNA that loyalty is in this order, own self, family, extended family, village, district, province and then lastly maybe got China. Patriotism was promoted by sun yatsen and then glorified by mao tsedong. Who both also promoted the concept of 黨國。lky lavishly copied.
personally I dun like CCP, I never consider them as China official government. I will not be kidnap by them to support ccp because I am a ethnic Chinese. That what I am, ethnic Chinese aka 漢族 or 唐人 not Chinese national, 中國人。my loyalty belong to Singapore flag. The five stars flag should be replace by 青天白日滿地紅。

Kill own race but hardly make a dent in the population leh. Japanese damned inefficient. From 1933 to 1945, killed 18m Chinese. Mao killed 30m in 3 years.
Easier to kill people by saying you are trying to help them. Like PAP. :unsure:

From boycott ah tiong products till become languages discussion. Here my 2 cents.
Mandarin aka, putonghua or 國語 during 民國, was used as official language or 官話, during Ming and Qing Courts. It the language used by the gentry and officials. The common masses mostly speak their regional dialect. Even Cantonese was 官話 as it proper name is 廣府話。府 mean the seat of provincial government. Common Guangdong masses must use Cantonese in Guangzhou. Although I am listed as Cantonese but my ancestry actually is kaiping. There speak another dialect, my uncle who went back to the ancestral village 10years ago was asking direction in Cantonese and putonghua but was ignored by most locals as they see these two languages no up. It only he said he from Singapore to seek ancestral roots then they sibeh beh song help. Of course that was 10 years ago, dunno now still the same.
As for proud of China, it only a recent consensus. China as a country was only form 107 years ago. Before that, 95% of all Han Chinese don’t give a shit about the country and don’t give a damn who the ruler be it monarchy, dictatorship or democracy. It engraved in our DNA that loyalty is in this order, own self, family, extended family, village, district, province and then lastly maybe got China. Patriotism was promoted by sun yatsen and then glorified by mao tsedong. Who both also promoted the concept of 黨國。lky lavishly copied.
personally I dun like CCP, I never consider them as China official government. I will not be kidnap by them to support ccp because I am a ethnic Chinese. That what I am, ethnic Chinese aka 漢族 or 唐人 not Chinese national, 中國人。my loyalty belong to Singapore flag. The five stars flag should be replace by 青天白日滿地紅。

Few days back i recd a WS fm my cheena brother. Can easily understand the jokes. Now all Mandarin...hmmmm....Ya...sure miss those good ol days where jokes came in the form of english, cheena dialects and melayu.

The new lady joiner (I mentioned her in my previous thread) in the company I work for now, that has piqued my heart is a Singaporean China supporter.

I am absolutely disappointed with her. Today I decided to lunch alone and not with her.

During our private teabreak mid morning, she asked if I watch China variety and drama serials. I told her no. She asked if I like Mala and China type food. I said no. And then she went on and on about China type of instant noodles, snacks, food products etc etc which I have no clue what she was talking about.

Then I told her China is an evil country and the world including Singaporeans must boycott its goods and services. Otherwise one day, Singapore will be indirectly colonised by Mainland Chinese people. She disagreed and said I am too pro West and influenced by western liberal ideals.

Why are there so many Singaporeans like this new lady joiner giving China the benefit of doubt in the US versus China tussle for global leadership power?

And there are even Singaporeans who want to be fair and above all, taking the neutral line, like some Sammyboyers in this forum, believing that both US and China are equally to be blamed, labelling both sides at fault.

These Singaporeans are absolutely wrong. They are ignoring the facts of history and the expansion of an evil Chinese Communist Party (CCP), and removing themselves from the struggle between right and wrong and good and evil.

China is an evil and despicable nation and must be treated as such. Had Ronald Reagan not done what he did to the Soviet Union, it wouldn't have collapsed and introduced democratic reforms and stop or tone down it's global menace.

USA, the West and more countries must isolate China for it to change from within, otherwise, the Chinese menace will ruin the world and small countries like Singapore will suffer even more. The CCP must be dissolved as it has committed far too many crimes and atrocities.

In the westernmost regions of China, the evil CCP has committed demographic genocide against the Uighurs. Further south, the CCP have killed more than a million Tibetian people since 1951. And Hong Kong’s legal status as an autonomous zone has been repeatedly violated. Taiwan has been routinely subject to Chinese threats of war.

My fellow Singaporeans and misguided senior Sammyboyers, please stop ignoring China's crimes and atrocities for the sake of cheaper consumer goods. You are selling your soul to the Devil.

Right now, every citizen in Singapore has a choice to make.

We must decide whether we want to continue to buy Chinese products and support a country that has committed genocide against it’s own civilians.

We must take a stand.

Boycott Chinese products. Boycott whatever programmes, movies, dramas and variety shows originating from the evil China.

Using our power as a consumer, we must declare that we will no longer turn a blind eye to China, the Devil.
For a start... you need to boycott your father, mother, grandfather, great- grandfather... shoo them out of your house... go for a genetic alteration treatment to modify your genes to angmoh... the technology is available now

China Troll, man how I miss making you look bad, I mean you PRCs really are terrible.

Look at what you guys have done,

1120.jpg